Saabss Neutral Newbie October 9, 2008 Share October 9, 2008 bro pm me hor my car very long no let people rub liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 9, 2008 Share October 9, 2008 Noted Bro...Pm me yr contact number as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie October 9, 2008 Share October 9, 2008 i sms you la faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeee Neutral Newbie October 9, 2008 Share October 9, 2008 Huh.... i see.... But bro why not go back to them since they give a 2 year Guarantee??? How about Glare, CSll, Tough seal, touchmaster, 3mendouz and any others? Anyone got good recommendation? I always see some extreme answer leh.... some say after 1 year still good then the other will say after 1 month no protection..... Difference is really too great.... Glare is ex but heard not bad feedback.... Hmmmmm.... blur. i went for tough seal pps 21 months ago where the package came with a bag containing a bottle of tough seal dry wax, tough seal car shampoo, terry cloth & water spray bottle. once a member, for $10, it will wash your car with tough seal car shampoo, clay bar, vacuum the interior followed by tough seal dry wax application on the exterior. this service is "first come first serve" & requires no advance booking. i go for the $10 deal once a week for my black car because i never wash the car on my own; cos i am a lazy bum & a couch potato (i only DIY maintain the leather seats). so far so good. however, personally, i believe that no matter whatever a pps package claims, the car still need post-pps maintenance.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie October 9, 2008 Share October 9, 2008 mind to share the dmg for the tough seal pps? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeee Neutral Newbie October 9, 2008 Share October 9, 2008 depends on the car paint's condition. for new cars, it is less costly. pricing depends on the size of the car; small saloon, mid-size, etc. for actual pricing, it is better to call the shop. the contact number on the warranty card is 64842631, and has this website address: http://www.toughseal.com.sg just sharing contact info... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dc5r Neutral Newbie October 10, 2008 Author Share October 10, 2008 detailing is not for the faint-hearted...really need lots of time and effort.... so cannot push the blame... but they remove all the swirls and the likes... but your "maintence" cause it the return then Had just wash my car yesterday and notice swirlmark are starting to form... Went thru a rain yesterday and can see from the water beads so assume the layer of wax is still intact..... once reach home straightaway wash my car.... Spray car with water pipe, use 3M car shampoo and clean car with 3M MF cloth with light pressure, spray off shampoo, spray 3M quick wax on car and dry off using 3M super absorbant MF cloth... End result of car is very shiny and clean..... but under the light, i can see some fine swirl mark starting to form.... need to see real hard then are able to notice....cos my car is silver. mmm..... after spraying, using MF to wash and dry....still cannot escape swirlmark..... Am i doing the correct way??? Any PPS are able to prevent swirl??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 10, 2008 Share October 10, 2008 no idea want can prevent swirl ah...me not detailing gurus... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 10, 2008 Share October 10, 2008 Bro, i was on Glare previously before switching back to using wax I would say save that sum of $$$ and look for a groomer like Bro Gen2, Maddriver, Coltagious (Sorry if i have spelled wrongly ) and a couple of our MCF inhouse groomer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 10, 2008 Share October 10, 2008 IMHO, i think that there are no ways to prevent swirls I might be wrong though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 10, 2008 Share October 10, 2008 thats what i think so too... but need those gurus to advise.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 10, 2008 Share October 10, 2008 Anyone did on their car the above mentioned?? Am considering to do.... Both price are very competitive around $250. Nanaguard give 2year Guarantee and Greenshield is 18 months. Personally find Nanoguard not bad after reading the website but can't find much feedback unlike Glare or CSll. Advice appreciated. DiamondBrite claim 6years so you going to beat diamondbrite by giving 7 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie October 10, 2008 Share October 10, 2008 6 yrs 1 day perhaps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dc5r Neutral Newbie October 10, 2008 Author Share October 10, 2008 I see..... will consider..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear October 10, 2008 Share October 10, 2008 go visit Vision at Turf City, am sure they can do something about it... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...