Hishercar Clutched October 27, 2008 Author Share October 27, 2008 how too they say i dont look it that is at least 60+ but I told them that my mind is more than 100 now ever since you bank RM have been giving me nightmares night after night ask my education level - i told them primary school leaving certificate got, they ask me dont play play lah uncle, I told them who is play play with who at the expense of whose money, i said your question like your recommendations are so "rubber", Yes I have only primary school education if you are asking me when I was only 10 years old but you bankers did not specific when now at the mercy of Tan Kin Lian (not sure if he is doing because he got a score to settle with the bank or he is genuine) and of course our fatherly MAS from what i see it is good bye girl ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched October 27, 2008 Author Share October 27, 2008 you it is times like this we all like to feel good it does hurt to dream and make believe right last year we may be rich but today we are poor all the index drop like no tomorrow all asset all classes drop like flies now to qualify qualify only because the bank give face only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched October 27, 2008 Author Share October 27, 2008 The global financial system has collapsed. This has been acknowledged by the leaders of Asia and Europe at their meeting in Beijing. In their statement after the meeting, they pledged to rebuild the global financial system. President Zarkosky of France is providing the leadership. The pillars of the collapsed system are: > free market > minimal regulation > excessive leverage > financial engineering > non-regulated derivatives and swaps > excessive reliance on private capital > unsound banking system > excessive rewards for corporate leaders What will the new global financial system be based on? The leaders did not provide sufficient details. We must be ready to think of a new paradigm. Posted by Tan Kin Lian at 6:07 PM 1 comments at this time when we are entering the world worst financial crisis will they bank start to charge customers of eg treasures because their minimum sum have dropped or they quietly discountinue their membership Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie October 27, 2008 Share October 27, 2008 [reply] In Reply ToThis man is right ... you got to trust him ... [reply] hahaha sure... you lagi power brother calvin... private PART banking wor... mai siao siao ha ha where got the power, only got blue pills... I only bang(k) the opposite sex private parts nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie October 27, 2008 Share October 27, 2008 (edited) it is too confusing what is the priority banking called Asia Treasures right so how to differentiate the two thanks For DBS, I trust that their priority banking segment is currently being covered by DBS-Treasures. You need to have at least S$200K of Assets Under Management (or Direct Investments) with the bank to be invited. http://www.dbs.com.sg/treasures/sg/. Like what some bros here have quoted, Asia-Treasures are for those with Assets Under Management ("AUM") of cash equivalent value of S$1-million. So when you are in this category, you are automatically being included as part of the Priority Banking perks. Hope I am not confusing you further. Edited October 27, 2008 by Flight_skoda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched October 27, 2008 Author Share October 27, 2008 thanks i dont mean to be personal but you seem to be a member right so rich lah jealous lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casper69 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2008 Share October 27, 2008 Asia Treasures is for those with AUM of SGD1 million. 'Normal' Treasures member who qualify can ask their respective RMs to 'upgrade' them to Asia Treasures member. After which they will get some sort of Bookmark like membership card. Membership is renewable yearly. Part of the critiria is that your AUM remains above 1 million. also that u have actually visited the lounge in the past year. *disclaimer* i do not qualify for Treasures membership !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie October 27, 2008 Share October 27, 2008 Er... nope, am not a member of DBS Treasures. And rich? Not when you have liabilities exceeding your assets. Don't be jealous la; its always I see you good, you see me good impressions. I prefer to be happy and live simply within my means. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Killer5010 Neutral Newbie October 28, 2008 Share October 28, 2008 Subscription is free. U can bring in guest with your Priority card from Citibank. But that will add up to your 1 usage. Total usage is twice a year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Killer5010 Neutral Newbie October 28, 2008 Share October 28, 2008 Tipping is up to you , no tipping in SG does not means you dont tip ppl for their good service lor. For the limo service, the limo driver will be waiting in the airport to help you carry your luggage to the limo. So, I think it is right to tip them. But the amount of tip is depending on you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 28, 2008 Share October 28, 2008 That policy may have been tweaked. Seems like the card only allows the cardholder access. Guest need to pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched October 28, 2008 Share October 28, 2008 (edited) They might only need to use it when in circumstances there's no one to pick them up... Edited October 28, 2008 by Asd78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched October 28, 2008 Author Share October 28, 2008 in my case there is no one to pick me all the time so i think it will be useful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched October 28, 2008 Author Share October 28, 2008 so cheapskate the bank is making millions ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...