Chogokin 1st Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Hmmm.... High end carnauba more capable to withstand the weather? . Normal ones are crap? Before you start commenting further, try more before you start acting like a pro. Allow me to say this, I'm using Klasse SG, much better than #21. Few years back , I use klasse. After a few coatings , i dump into the dustbin . Then I start to look ard for other stuff. The most happy stuff that i use is Menzerna FMJ. Durability is great, 90% of carnauba look. But the down side is pricy. Now I using Pinnacle wax . Wait till it finish , i start to look ard again. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Four4s 1st Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 different conditions, different solutions. In winter, one does not face high temp from sun, then short rain showers, and then sun again causing rapid evaporation of the water droplets. All the points i raised about wax becomes somewhat irrelevant in those climes. Furthermore, when your car is under snow/dirty all the time, what's the point of using an expensive beauty wax? Anyhow, if one is happy with whatever product s/he's using, then continue using it. It's all about individual preference, which was the point I agreed earlier with davc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auditt Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Few years back , I use klasse. After a few coatings , i dump into the dustbin Well, I am happy with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auditt Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 At one stage, you mentioned wax to prevent water marks. Aren't salt etch into paint easily? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wuluikia Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 For what its worth, I will glady choose 476 over dodojuice many times over. by the way, any lobang for 476, my stocks are running low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 eh blue blue u come back liao arh!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 yup....now busy clearing backlogs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davc Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) To be exact, I work on BMW 2007 model. A/B compared Sonax Nano Polish (with Sonax white pad) VS Klasse AIO (With Meguiars finishing pad), with Flex L602 VR rotary. For Klasse 800rpm, with Sonax Nano Polish start with 800 then move to 1200 then lighten the pressure. Both cleaned the surface well, the surface has very little defects to start with, so effectively almost no different between this two prep, both cleaned the surface well. But at one area with mild bird dropping etch.....the Sonax do a better job cleaning it up as expected being a more abrasive polish. After the Klasse, it's cleaned, but certainly not good enough to say the job is completed. Good look enough or not, up to individual taste. After that I put on a layer of Meg #16. The car looked like show car in term of gloss, significantly more glossy with just AIO certainly; but somehow lack of depth. By now it's been like 10 days, it had lost some of the gloss.....water beading still very good though. Next round can test with Klasse SG, with or without additional wax. I'm trying various brands to have more feel of each product. Used to play more with Meg. On a CIVIC, 3 days ago I tried Swissvax Pro Polish, top up with Mystery.....it's better, in my eyes. You might not think so. Edited November 25, 2008 by Davc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Four4s 1st Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 salt causes rust. That's a problem when you live in winter climes. So yes, it's not good for the paint work esp the lower panels. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) i bet u feeling liao. Edited November 25, 2008 by Robo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Four4s 1st Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 I would like to try 915 myself, if only i know where to get it locally. Haven't tried 476 for the same reason (I missed out when benny was stocking it). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auditt Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Sorry, I'm not familiar with polishing machine. Thanks for your long write up, what are you trying to tell me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) ya lor so which is better? wax or sealant??? washing detergent the best... comfirm makan all the wax or sealant ah..... er...paiseh for the OT remark Edited November 25, 2008 by Blue2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wuluikia Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 so what would be the next best wax after 476 in terms of price and durability??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 mama lemon also good! tried washing den claybar den wax 2 layers. quite swee lehz. my friend's red car see liao can go high... mine is not too bad only nia... silver car not as shiny as those brighter colors lehz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Four4s 1st Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 From what i have read, nothing comes close to collinite in terms of bang for buck in terms of price/durability... looks is always subjective. But i have yet to try cos of current lack of local dealer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 hmm...guess he make his point... confuse u lor..... anyway, i oso dun understand wat is he trying to prove/tell ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...