Meguiar's NXT Generation Tech Wax

Hishercar

Hmmm....

High end carnauba more capable to withstand the weather? [laugh][laugh].

Normal ones are crap? Before you start commenting further, try more before you start acting like a pro. Allow me to say this, I'm using Klasse SG, much better than #21.

Few years back , I use klasse. After a few coatings , i dump into the dustbin .

Then I start to look ard for other stuff.

The most happy stuff that i use is Menzerna FMJ. Durability is great, 90% of carnauba look. But the down side is pricy.

Now I using Pinnacle wax . Wait till it finish , i start to look ard again.

different conditions, different solutions.

In winter, one does not face high temp from sun, then short rain showers, and then sun again causing rapid evaporation of the water droplets. All the points i raised about wax becomes somewhat irrelevant in those climes. Furthermore, when your car is under snow/dirty all the time, what's the point of using an expensive beauty wax?

Anyhow, if one is happy with whatever product s/he's using, then continue using it. It's all about individual preference, which was the point I agreed earlier with davc.

To be exact, I work on BMW 2007 model. A/B compared Sonax Nano Polish (with Sonax white pad) VS Klasse AIO (With Meguiars finishing pad), with Flex L602 VR rotary. For Klasse 800rpm, with Sonax Nano Polish start with 800 then move to 1200 then lighten the pressure. Both cleaned the surface well, the surface has very little defects to start with, so effectively almost no different between this two prep, both cleaned the surface well. But at one area with mild bird dropping etch.....the Sonax do a better job cleaning it up as expected being a more abrasive polish.

After the Klasse, it's cleaned, but certainly not good enough to say the job is completed. Good look enough or not, up to individual taste.

After that I put on a layer of Meg #16. The car looked like show car in term of gloss, significantly more glossy with just AIO certainly; but somehow lack of depth. By now it's been like 10 days, it had lost some of the gloss.....water beading still very good though.

Next round can test with Klasse SG, with or without additional wax. I'm trying various brands to have more feel of each product. Used to play more with Meg. On a CIVIC, 3 days ago I tried Swissvax Pro Polish, top up with Mystery.....it's better, in my eyes. You might not think so.

Edited by Davc

I would like to try 915 myself, if only i know where to get it locally. Haven't tried 476 for the same reason (I missed out when benny was stocking it).

ya lor [dizzy][dizzy]

so which is better? wax or sealant???

[idea][idea][idea] washing detergent the best...

comfirm makan all the wax or sealant ah.....

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

er...paiseh for the OT remark [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Blue2

mama lemon also good! [laugh][laugh]

tried washing den claybar den wax 2 layers. quite swee lehz. my friend's red car see liao can go high... mine is not too bad only nia... silver car not as shiny as those brighter colors lehz.. [:/]

From what i have read, nothing comes close to collinite in terms of bang for buck in terms of price/durability... looks is always subjective. But i have yet to try cos of current lack of local dealer.