Zcold 2nd Gear November 18, 2008 Author Share November 18, 2008 Ya!... homologation's the word.... wow!... i wanted to go also... but it was during my IA period last season... this season is cos i no marnie... maybe next season... when i start work... good to hear got fellow mcf-er follow the SuperGT as well! did u watch the last race? Zent (Yuji Tachikawa) was driving like a mad man in the wet and would have won the championship if he managed to clinch 1st position... ps. i am a supporter of ARTA actually... despite me being a skyline/gtr/nissan fan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 I don't really follow them. My first encounter with JGTC or rather Super GT was on the Sega GT which was in 1998, then those Super Eurobeat CDs. Somehow, I got interested in the race. I followed the race between 2000 - 2003 before the name changed to Super GT. It was after Nissan introduce Z33 into the race, then I stop following. During end of the season, I will look out for the champions on both GT300 class and GT500 class. I support Arta at first. Cos' Keiichi Tsuchiya was with Arta NSX GT500 class then. After reading a few magz, knew some better drivers. Now, I don't go for teams but rather drivers alone.. Those drivers which I now support are Manabu Orido, Nobuteru Taniguchi and Kinoshita Gokui. Some of thes drivers come from D1GP. Keiichi Tsuchiya already no more in the race. As for the last race, I didn't follow any. By the way, other then DVDs, where do u watch Super GT ? Was curious to know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 18, 2008 Author Share November 18, 2008 wow... u started earlier than me... i started watchin them after looking at online videos like hot version ... around 2005... and those togue videos... then chanced upon the JGTC... then jus simply watch the wadever is available online.... hahahaha.. i'm a tsuchiya fan too!!!... went to dig around singapore for the 1/43 model of his 2000' ARTA nsx which he co-pilot with aguri suzuki... so goin to like bring tt model and get his autograph if i ever attend the races ... damn... do i sound gay.. ok la.. i still support arta cos tsuchiya san is still the team manager... manabu orido is a funny chap... esp in the hot version videos... and he is a damn goot driver... there was this race this season where he started out last and finished 1st (partly also cos he didnt have much weight penalty) i watch them on youtube actually.. on the japanese program called 激走!GT its a 30 min race review/highlights.... its aired normally 1 week later than the actual race itself for the gt500 class... always have to refain from goin to the super gt website to see the race results... gt300 class is sometimes 2 weeks after the the actual race... they normally upload it on sunday night... so normally i will watch them on mon or tue... search for "h6626kazushge" or "kanburi777" ... they are the 2 uploaders on youtube... jus click on their nick to see all of their videos... its arranged nicely according to the aired dates... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 18, 2008 Author Share November 18, 2008 p.s. the program is in japanese... with no subtitles... can't understand but see action and the timings i oso happy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 I see. Cos' the programs are aired through Japan TV Broadcast. Just like our ESPN. Will do a search on that when I want to see. That Artta model think have to buy from outside Singapore. Preferably Japan's Super Autobacs, cos they sponsor the car during those races with Tsuchiya's time. Yes, Orido is a funny chap. Everytime saw him in D1GP as judge, he do all sorts of funny things. That is where I bought the D1GP series games for PS2. Although only 2 were available but quite fun de. My memories for JGTC during the early times are cars only. Drivers wise, not really familiar. I remember Calsonic R32 GT-R, Pennzoil R34 GT-R, Tom's Toyota Supra, Yellow Corn or Bellof McLaren F1 (Can't remember the sponsor. Only know is yellow color.) Those were the GT 500 class. GT 300 class are like Toyota Celica, MR-S, RX-7 (FD3S), Porsche 993 and 996 series, BMW M3, Ferrari F355 and so on.. Those rares ones were Mitsubishi GTO (Forget which sponsor) and Pennzoil Z32 Fairlady Z.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 18, 2008 Author Share November 18, 2008 i actually found the model at nikko (car model shop) after they shifted from wheellock to far east... cos they decided to take out the old stocks in the warehouse and sell them at 50% off... there were actually 2 of them.. bought one... the other one had a slight flaw in the front headlamps... but can be repaired if u are into car models... there is a D1GP game for ps2? ... haha.. goin to hunt for it after my exams... wow... u started in the r32 era... hahaha.. need to call u unker liaoz... currently mr-s, rx-7, nsx are the only old school cars still running always love the whine of the nsx cars.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 Haha, no lah. I not unker lah. I am in my young adult age, just that I started off early. The D1GP for PS2 is for Japanese version. Hopefully still have the game in the market. The exciting thing is, there is a D1GP arcade version already released in Japan but dunno when coming. Yup, those 3 cars which u mentioned were the last few old cars running. In fact, I like NSX when I took my first glance in the Sega GT game. 2997 CC, MR V6 engine, lightweight body, back then was named "Ferrari killer". They actually target Ferrari F348 straight. The car was 2 seater 2 door and built with the help of Ayton Senna back in 1988 when he was with McLaren Honda. The top version is the Honda NSX S-Zero. The car was renewed with a powerful 3179 CC, MR V6 engine, ultra light weight body and 6-speed manual. The car was 1.2 tonnes then (If I remember) That was 1996 I think.. Turbo version is the only Esprit NSX-R Turbo. The impression of the old NSX was so great in me, that I thought of buying 1 when I have the money in the future (Which I don't actually, haha). But seems like the new upcoming NSX will make a lot of disappointment to me. I suppose they are waiting for Toyota Supra to come out first. Cos', rumored that the new Supra is a NA engine. Just nice for their rival Honda NSX. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 18, 2008 Author Share November 18, 2008 hahaha... okok.. paiseh bro... i'm not too familiar with the nsx line-up... only know the 2002 version type-r which tsuchiya also owns... to date... i onli saw one black nsx on the road with an E-something plate with a nice bidded number... and some time ago there was this yellow one with pop up lights for sale... hahaha... always good to have a dream/aim... i oso aiming for a s15 or rx-7 ..... yeah... the new NSX one seems nose heavy considering its engine size/displacement and V8 and FR layout which is so different from the old MR v6 layout Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 It's okay.. Everyone is learning. Yup. I came across 2 NSX before. I saw the yellow at Lavender some years back. The other one was a red one. But I forget where is it. The yellow one has automatic transmission. I think the owner still owns it. The reason to be V8 FR should be on par with the Toyota Supra bah.. I suppose.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 (edited) [reply]the civic type r had their limited edition RR... now the GTR have their 600 hp Le Mans edition... maybe 300 units produced only... For once I was thinking you said the GTR belong to Lehman brother... so call it Le man edition...[laugh] Edited November 18, 2008 by Application9999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 Haha, that joke is nice.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 19, 2008 Author Share November 19, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 19, 2008 Author Share November 19, 2008 haha.. jus hope that the owners dun export them... then realli no chance of owning one... the last nsz-r was in 2006 rite? now 2008... still got chance to import used one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie November 20, 2008 Share November 20, 2008 Hi Zcold, I have no idea when did the last NSX-R roll out of Honda. I think is 2004 bah ? Anyway, here are some Super GT soundtrack by Super Eurobeat.. The funny thing is, I didn't see any albums for 2008. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2008 Share November 20, 2008 (edited) I heard that Nissan is cutting down cost on motor sports. They will withdraw from Dakar Rally and they will just run both JGTC and Le Mans only. The production of the GT-R Le Mans suggest, they are going back to Le Mans after so long. But then, using the GT-Rs to fight against those LMPs, think Nissan got to come out another "R39x", probably a R392 ? Le Man series have a few classes racing at the same race, the GT-R will not be in the same class as the LMP1 or LMP2, most likely it will be in the GT1 class. In every race, they will have the top 3 places for each of the different classes, namely, LMP1, LMP2, GT1 & GT2. Edited November 20, 2008 by Vtim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 20, 2008 Author Share November 20, 2008 hahaha... thanks! oh.. found this from wiki... "By July 2005, Honda officially announced that it would cease manufacturing NSX and transfer its research and developement efforts to the search for its successor. The last US production NSX was sold in Spokane, Washington in the summer of 2006. " perhaps this is the last few --> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQCToTJtInU drool on the engine sound and superGT like intake btw.. i suddenly realised we have frm GTR LM thread to super GT to NSX tread liaoz... drift a lot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie November 20, 2008 Share November 20, 2008 Haha, yes. I have to agree on that. We haven't put in a lot more leh. Later from NSX, we will go into Supercar then to dirt race (WRC then back to Le Mans, haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie November 20, 2008 Share November 20, 2008 Hi Vtim, yes. That are the few classes found in Le Mans. So long never watch Le Mans liao ever since Porsche 911 GT1 era. I know this year's winner is the new Audi R10 with their new TDI V10 engine. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...