Guyver 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Hi brudders, Was at siglap and kena a fine. There wasnt any double yellow line or what.. so tot it was clear to park... When i return, saw a summon.. upon reading it states: Jalan Jamal, Parking within 3 metres of a fire hydrant under rule 22(H) RTR. Anyone here knows how much is the fine and will there be any demerit points? WTF, if cannot park, why dun they juz draw a freaking double yellow line, and having a hydrant behind a tree to let ppl fall into the trap. Was doing a search just now, and ppl who kena all kena at siglap too... So, anyone here knows the contribution to national development? Hi, I know exactly where you parked. It's right outside a landed property in siglap right? I know it because I ALMOST kana that. I was there, trying to find a place to park and then sui sui one space there and NOBODY park there. So I bo-chap and park there. When I was about 20metres from my car .... I saw a Cisco guy on scooter passed by me and went in. So I stopped, turned back and saw him parked beside my car!! So I walked back to him and asked him why .... and he told me that there is a fire hydrant there and I can't parked within 3 metres from it. So I apologised and told him that please give me a chance and I'll shift my car right away. Ever since then I know that liao ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 15, 2008 Author Share December 15, 2008 (edited) That place sure hot spot for the less informed.. it is such an attractive place siah.. I go to siglap quite often and there is ALWAYS a car parked there, and I tot i was damn lucky that day coz for the whole stretch of jalan Jamal, the non dlb yellow line slots are all taken up. Then skeli got a hydrant sign there.. No dbl yellow lines, no continuous white line in centre, of coz park lah!! YOu are lucky bro.. Edited December 15, 2008 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 it must be a hotspot... if not why cisco/tp so on the ball... somemore a dead-end lane or got resident sibay kaypo ... call the enforcement hotline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 15, 2008 Author Share December 15, 2008 If you happen to go siglap, go and take a look.. that place is profit centre for TP... At small roads like these, you sure look at floor only to find spots to park safely mah.. and with the hydrant sign (not the actual hydrant ok??) hidden behind a tree, I think even the firemen dun know there is a hydrant there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 ... really suay lah. but u park so deep in for wat arh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 15, 2008 Author Share December 15, 2008 haha.. reckoned will be having kopi at killiney for quite some time, then can save a couple of dollars worth of coupon mah.. So usually will drive up jln jamal to try my luck.. but this time luck ran out.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Think I saw a lot at a HDB carpark with a fire hydrant right behind it. It seems like a legal lot but did not park there since there are other lots available. Can avoid paying the govt avoid lor. At my HDB carpark in front of my blk, there is one such lot. This lot is a valid lot with lot number too. I've seen such lots being marked "No Parking" at other housing estates. In any case, it won't make much difference in my carpark. People anyhow park their vehicles. Handicapped lots also they park, the "No Parking" lot leading to the void deck also they park... and nobody seems to get booked for doing that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 (edited) Think I saw a lot at a HDB carpark with a fire hydrant right behind it. It seems like a legal lot but did not park there since there are other lots available. Can avoid paying the govt avoid lor. It is MSCP? If so then i think should be FIRE HOSE right? not fire hydrant. Fire HOSE Fire HYDRANT Edited December 15, 2008 by Ultramega Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 jln jamal is a hot spot for cisco and tp. i know cos i kena summon before lol. now waiting for appeal results. but dont know why its a hotspot? i mean jln jamal as long as ppl park on one side of the road considerately, it will not block the residents of the houses there mah. alot of other small lanes along private housing also have double yellow/zig zag lines, but ppl still park for years no one summon leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altisgt Neutral Newbie December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 oh jalan jamal believe its the rd b4 starbucks rite? i believe those cisco warden have recceed the place and been briefed thoroughly of where to look out for errant parkers.. to increase yr chances of a successful appeal.....do not have 2 concurrently running appeals..cause only 1 of 2 willl be successful...so in the meantime..stay alert..avoid parking along single white line..double yellow....fire hydrant...zigzag yellow line...avoid getting a second ticket... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 ya near the cafe cartel there. the appeal results really wait very long, which is gd, then can delay payment. i sent the appeal on 25 nov, then they said they received and someone will reply to me. until now still no reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 Hey bro.. can you help me take a picture of that lot and post it here? Appreciate it.. and also maybe can add the address of the location too.. Thanks mate.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 haha.. so many of you guys know abt jamal.. Along jamal, there is zigzag lines, and dlb yellow lines.. but the dbl yellow lines are not continuous.. there are some breaks here and there and altogether should be able to let about 7-8 cars park legally along jamal.. Go all the way up and you see the dead end area with no dbl lines too.. haha.. i tot bingo. but then a hydrant was hiding there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickensoup 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 If HDB can draw a lot for parking it must be legal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 the rule is as long a car is not in a parking lot, there's always a chance to get a summon for parking causing obstruction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickensoup 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Then your theory lessons comes to play. Better look for a proper lot to avoid trouble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Bro, The carpark lot with hydrant behind it is located at Teck Whye (TW4). You go see for yourself ba. It feels strange to go around taking photos of public places (especially hydrants). May end up drinking kopi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patcheon Neutral Newbie December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 It is a fire hydrant as in in a open air car park. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...