Feedback for MCF

Laserjet

Hi Admin,

I am not sure if this has been highligted to you but I would like to give my feedback...

Previously, there will be email notification to me when someone has reply to my posting. However, even now I click on the "email notification of replies", the email will still alert me but its only tell me someone replying to this thread. It may not be replying to me.

In this case, if i make many replies to different threads, then it would be difficult for me to go back individual thread to see if anyone has reply me. I still prefer the previous arrangement that there will be email notification to me only when someone replying directly to me (not this thread). I realise some other forum also got this problem but I think the previous MCF has this very good function. Now, its the same as other forum..

Secondly, there used to be a link where we can click "in reply to". We can trace the posting, who is replying to who. This is very useful expecially if there are many replies and some ppl do not quote the previous sentance.

I really like MCF. Hopefully there above can be restored.

Thank you very much! [thumbsup]

]

I got same prob too... i think ppl use the quick reply too much as it is very convenient..

You see, if I dun quote your previous statement, you may not know I am replying to you.

For others, its even more difficult to understand who am I talking to. [sweatdrop]

Previously you can set the email alert so can trace back my reply to you but now [shakehead] and there is no more the link "In reply to"..

]

I got same prob too... i think ppl use the quick reply too much as it is very convenient..

In other forum, they are also like tat, no head no tail. Very hard to trace back who has replied to you. I thought MCF very smart and user-friendly to have those function. But now, its like other forum unuser-friendly.

These are my sincere feedback, not complain. [angel]

So in a nut shell.. MCF is better off not upgraded.

Also a sincere feedback, not complain.

Second that.

My Grandfather, "Wolverine" said that MCF used to be different... anyways I havent seen the old one but that's what my grandfather told me...

So in a nut shell.. MCF is better off not upgraded.

Also a sincere feedback, not complain.

Bro, are you replying to me?

You din quote my previous words so I dunno if you are replying to me or other ppl? I cant check unlike last time [:p]:D

In other forum, they are also like tat, no head no tail. Very hard to trace back who has replied to you. I thought MCF very smart and user-friendly to have those function. But now, its like other forum unuser-friendly.

These are my sincere feedback, not complain. [angel]

yaloryalor....no complain lah....me oso feedback moons ago...think now got to bare with it lor....

paiseh if no reply back hor....

Bro, are you replying to me?

You din quote my previous words so I dunno if you are replying to me or other ppl? I cant check unlike last time [:p]:D

If everyone keeps Quoting on a topic wouldnt it be very very long post at the end?

Precisely, last time we can just click and the page will show us who is replying to who. Now unless you quote the sentence, else who know you are talking to who? [sweatdrop]

You get my point?

Edited by Yaloryalor

yaloryalor....no complain lah....me oso feedback moons ago...think now got to bare with it lor....

paiseh if no reply back hor....

I know in life cannot always stay at one point, need to move on.. but I really miss the old MCF.. [bigcry]

actually still the "old" MCF lah....only miss the old MCF functions lah...heehee

Edited by Blue2

Hi Mod,

Not trying to turn this into a Sxxxxboy forum but I really think a folder under "Lite and Easy" - Soccer or EPL.

I realise there's always a posting on EPL- xXXXXXX every week. Why not considering a Folder for EPL since there's a group of soccer-siao?

Hi fellow MCFer,

As you all know, the MCF board has been revamped. The MCF moderator and admin team would like to gather feedback in this thread.

Do point out to us what you think should be changed/improved.

You may state good points and bad points, but please be constructive!

Bugs and errors, please report here as well.

[cool]

er... i remembered the old MCF has an online status below the forumer's avatar. Can bring that back? It would be good to know if anyone is online or offline

scroll down....there is a list of active users....

but me agree that still like the old status "icon"....