Caaa Clutched December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 My hb n i had decided to dine at home...We had a small steamboat for 2...will jus buy few pkt of chicken soup...get all e seafood, sabu sabu...jus cook n eat...we can oso grill them like the hot stones... Tink all restaurant v crowded...but if i were to choose, I will go noble house... Noble house? Where is it? Problem is we have 6 pax...usually they serve 10 right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 Home steamboat the best...but need to still go out for the lo=hei... We normally have it at Jumbo..use all the accumulated jumbo$ and get free wine, etc Everytime reunion at home is steamboat, old lady at home making noise liao, that's why thinking of other options..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 sorry, my right ear is still eh.. that one use surgery to recover one, is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 (edited) Tis one is real funny... Xiangyun mama jus said it last wk only n she oso died last wk... technically last week (friday), she fell and was only officially declared up lorry (or up the wooden stretcher) yesterday nite.. Edited December 30, 2008 by Sony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 U hv "take care" of his right ear liao? that's fast ! nah.. i have better.. eh.. shooting holes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 Isn't it rather late to be booking a slot in any restaurant for reunion dinner? Likely to be all booked full already. Previous years, even 4 months before already very difficult to get a table. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 My hb n i had decided to dine at home...We had a small steamboat for 2...will jus buy few pkt of chicken soup...get all e seafood, sabu sabu...jus cook n eat...we can oso grill them like the hot stones... Tink all restaurant v crowded...but if i were to choose, I will go noble house... i take it that 2 of you are going to buy maggie mee and eat at home.. got abalone favour one, you know and hot stone that one consider grill? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 Everytime reunion at home is steamboat, old lady at home making noise liao, that's why thinking of other options..... depends on your budget, there's zhou's kitchen, noble house, humble house under tung lok group. then there's more expensive ones like pine court, hua ting, jade.. and there's the usual coffee shop zu chao (zi char) (cooked food stall) or whatever you want to call it in case someone come and said it's kopi, not kar fei.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 Isn't it rather late to be booking a slot in any restaurant for reunion dinner? Likely to be all booked full already. Previous years, even 4 months before already very difficult to get a table. ya lor, but maybe hang zen no good so maybe still can get......hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 i take it that 2 of you are going to buy maggie mee and eat at home.. got abalone favour one, you know and hot stone that one consider grill? Maggie Mee too much carbohydrates le...will make me fat...will only take proteins...abalone 1 can, prawn, fish, beef, pork, chicken, meatball, veg, egg...jus throw everything in.... hmmm...tink hot stone is grill cum bbq...mine is e non-stick type... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 Noble house? Where is it? Problem is we have 6 pax...usually they serve 10 right? Tis sunday going noble house for my mum's bd...it's at UIC building...going for buffet ala carte lunch...u can check website...tunglok group... It's charged per head...I booked the $29.80++ per pax... I dun noe if they had promo during cny...u call n check le... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 but but.. accordingly to little nonya, need to be virgin in order to have nasi lemak wor.. mee siam can be recommended as alternative and for the elite, hum can be added upon application. oei.. u watch too much teevee liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 R u sure, I tot only ur nose is virgin? nose taken liao la... [lipsrsealed] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 Tis sunday going noble house for my mum's bd...it's at UIC building...going for buffet ala carte lunch...u can check website...tunglok group... It's charged per head...I booked the $29.80++ per pax... I dun noe if they had promo during cny...u call n check le... I find that Noble house's quality have drop substantially over the years.. even their "famous" cereal prawn have go down.. at times, worst than those coffee shop.. but I think their buffet lunch only got cereal soft shell crab.. anyway, i put my bet on peony jade for now but their price are not cheap, even for lunch.. another can try is the hi tea dim sum buffet at Zhou's kitchen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 oei.. u watch too much teevee liao... nope.. i was just following the trend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 Tis sunday going noble house for my mum's bd...it's at UIC building...going for buffet ala carte lunch...u can check website...tunglok group... It's charged per head...I booked the $29.80++ per pax... I dun noe if they had promo during cny...u call n check le... Thanks, will check it out..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 (edited) nose taken liao la... [lipsrsealed] OMG....meaning nothing much left....... so poor thing..... Edited December 30, 2008 by Caaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 nope.. i was just following the trend i hardly watch any tv these days.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...