Gary84 1st Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 I've got only 1 complaint abt the the NTUC.....No reception on my mobile.!! To those who drive there, do you find it difficult to find the place? Went there last weekend to recky-recky. I parked at JP1 carpark and then tried to find my way there. To my astonishment, there is not clear indicator at all at JP1 on how to go to JP2. Only sign I saw was "NTUC Xtra at level 3 JP2" and I was like, "yea, so where the hell is JP2?". Wanted to go to the info counter to ask but there was long queue to redeem free gift. So I didn't bother. Then went up and down at JP1 and still can't find the entance, bo chup, just went to the info counter to ask the staff and then they said it's right infront of the MRT entrance. WTF... Nevermind, so I went over to the entrance and true enough, it's damn obvious to those who come by MRT will definitely not miss the JP2 extension on the left hand side. So, it says 3rd level but there's only 2 level, here the hell is level 3? As it seems, there's only level 1 and then 3. Upon reaching the level of NTUC Xtra, the arrow sign that points to the place is "diagonal" and again I went to the wrong alley on the left. Finally I found that it was on the dark central cave-like entrance and the mart is on the left side. So damn hidden. I swear I'll never go there ever again... So damn pissed off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 I've got only 1 complaint abt the the NTUC.....No reception on my mobile.!! Starhub ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 is the ntuc underground? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 is the ntuc underground? It's on the 3rd level in the new extension. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 faintz ... such thread can appear in mcf ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 It's on the 3rd level in the new extension. I think it is level 2.. No level 3 at new extension.. B1, 1, 2.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panorama Neutral Newbie January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 Long time neber go Jurong point,din know got part 2, got any happening down there? this new extension has alot of makan shops. makan shops seems to b the in-thing for all the new malls. newly renovated mall -West Coast Plaza formerly known as Ginza Plaza too has alot of makan shops. Jurong Point is alway crowded as this location has alot of FT who r mainly bachelors who has nothing better to do n no better place to go and will naturally hang around this shopping ctr. many r shift workers and ntuc xtra is also opened on a 24hr basis, so this place has heavy traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 Not as difficult as you say lah, carpark B2, turn left and then left again, you will go into the new carpark, for the extension, look above, the sign showing wheree there is a lot of empty lots will be the new carpark extension, just park there and you will have a escalator up to the new extension, then 2 flights up, left turn is the NTUC Xtra liow. Took me a while to go thru the new extension, but after you been there once, fairly simple already. From existing JP, take escalator to the second level, and where the "Converse" shop is, walk thru the extension and you'll be in the new extension liow. Ayiah, this kind of thing, no point getting pissed off over lah. Uncle, unlike you, I only chanced upon the new extension.. Din know Jurong Point extending.. Thought only renovating.. Had a hard time finding my car though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 I think it is level 2.. No level 3 at new extension.. B1, 1, 2.. You got see properly boh? 1,2,3 lah. The DBS Bank level is 1st floor lei. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 Uncle, unlike you, I only chanced upon the new extension.. Din know Jurong Point extending.. Thought only renovating.. Had a hard time finding my car though.. Simi Uncle? I not that old hor? I didn't even know it was a new extension, I hardly have the time to even go to Jurong Point. Only knew about it when my son told me. I didn't have time to go either, until I needed to buy some stuff, that I visited the 24hrs NTUC. If not, I wouldn't even be bothered, except for the once a month haircut there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 cant expect too much from a place that badly designed it's not badly designed.. it's just that it was designed again and again.. can't expect much from a place that undergo 2 extension.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 The NTUC Xtra is not that big anyway. It just sells more expensive stuff thats all. I still prefer the one at upper bukit timah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 (edited) You got see properly boh? 1,2,3 lah. The DBS Bank level is 1st floor lei. I think you must be confused.. DBS is at level B1.. http://www.jurongpoint.com.sg/index.php?op...s&Itemid=25 Edited January 10, 2009 by Beei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 Simi Uncle? I not that old hor? I didn't even know it was a new extension, I hardly have the time to even go to Jurong Point. Only knew about it when my son told me. I didn't have time to go either, until I needed to buy some stuff, that I visited the 24hrs NTUC. If not, I wouldn't even be bothered, except for the once a month haircut there. Mmm, i thought your son is around same age as me liao.. To me is uncle = Respect respect.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 I think you must be confused.. DBS is at level B1.. http://www.jurongpoint.com.sg/index.php?op...s&Itemid=25 I was at DBS, and looking up, three floors mah, then below DBS is the carpark, gather I'm wrong on the levels. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 Mmm, i thought your son is around same age as me liao.. To me is uncle = Respect respect.. You got same age as my son meh? I thought you older then that. Hmm....you last thread we discussed about our army units, you in charge of those special unit chute rigging or something right? Unless I'm wrong again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 is the ntuc underground? actually go secret passage only known to the JPers. it's at top level. dun blame u, was lost myself when i was there. but i guess once u oriented it's way easier. JP1 was packed. now expanded still packed. haiz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 You got same age as my son meh? I thought you older then that. Hmm....you last thread we discussed about our army units, you in charge of those special unit chute rigging or something right? Unless I'm wrong again. I was from 3rd SCK unit 35th batch.. Special Chao Keng Unit 35th batch .. I think you confused me with someone.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...