Ahtong 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 that's the national theatre lah bro.... the aquarium is Van Kleef Aquarium which is next door only Is it? Think I must have visited the place too young that's why my memory get cross circuit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Anyone know if there is any more A&W restaurant in Singapore ? I'm craving for their reasonably price Waffles. As of now, only can get them in Malaysia and they got a new yummy 'Waffle in a Mug' Talking about A&W, they had many delicious foods. One is waffle with ice cream, then there was the corny(??) dog and root beer float in a glass mug. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Balcony seats see outside leh... I think it's called Circle Seats. Watching movie was cheap $3.50 or is it $5?? $3.50 will get you the Circle seats...i remember sitting Circle seats a very big thing. Normal seats cost only $2.50. And that's for the town cinemas like Lido, Orchard, Odeon and Capitol. Other suburban cinemas like Paramount and Kok Wah (at 5th mile) cost $1.25 niah. Sometimes that's for 2 movies. And what's watching movie without a kachang puteh in a cone shape paper container. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 That is Ken Air Funworld! There was also a fast food outlet inside called Texas Fried Chicken where the condiment was honey sauce! Speaking of Funworld suddenly reminds me of an incident. My friend and I used to go Funworld for the shooting gallery. The game was exciting because if you hit a target, it will squirt water back at you. Got one time I sabo my friend by shooting a target in front of him. He ducked the spray of water just in time but it hit another player who screamed "####! Who shot me?" Later the 2 of us were laughing loudly on the escalator when this fat girl in front turned to stare daggers at us. She was still wiping her dripping wet face with tissue. Yes, I remembered abt the shooting game. Suppose to take those rifle and aim at those red dot. If kenna, the target will do something like spraying water or making some noise/movement. Good times! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 At katong.... it was at Tay Buan Guan building.... a 3 storey structure... first floor was cold storage and ikea occupies the 2nd and 3rd floor. Before cold storage and ikea came about, the first 2 floors were yaohan Your memory failed you or I am wrong. I remember TBG bldg is along east coast road. There was no cold storage or ikea. Cold storage was at amber close a 2storey building sharing the same place and car park as Seaview Hotel. Before cold storage was yaohan. Ikea was there too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Now all you see at that area are condos and more condos. Better than condoms and more condoms. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 At Amber Road..Oppsite Teck Koon Hotel. What a shame! I stayed at amber road for more than 10 years without knowing there was a teck koon hotel. The hotel at end of amber road is amber hotel. May be that's the previous new as amber hotel is not the original name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Better than condoms and more condoms. Haha... that place not too far away also. Imagine walking out of your condo one morning and stepping on a used condom! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Your memory failed you or I am wrong. I remember TBG bldg is along east coast road. There was no cold storage or ikea. Cold storage was at amber close a 2storey building sharing the same place and car park as Seaview Hotel. Before cold storage was yaohan. Ikea was there too. oh no... i'm wrong... so sorry about it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 anybody rem van cleff aquarium? hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 (edited) Yes, I remembered abt the shooting game. Suppose to take those rifle and aim at those red dot. If kenna, the target will do something like spraying water or making some noise/movement. Good times! damn... i wasted a fortune on those things trying to impress girls. till today i still dunno how to gun works... machiam air rifle.... but nothing shoot out leh... i think there was another one that really spray out water one... suppose to hit the targets also Edited January 13, 2009 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 anybody rem van cleff aquarium? hehe Van Kleef was a time when i remember singapore wasn't so crowded.... big open grass patches only 1 building on it... i still got some pics of van kleff when i went there in primary school... ahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Your memory failed you or I am wrong. I remember TBG bldg is along east coast road. There was no cold storage or ikea. Cold storage was at amber close a 2storey building sharing the same place and car park as Seaview Hotel. Before cold storage was yaohan. Ikea was there too. You are right. TBG is just behind/beside the red house. I used to go there and play 20cents games Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 anybody rem van cleff aquarium? hehe In another few years, many will forget about the national library at stamford road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Regarding cinemas, I think either Bedok or Changi also had a 2nd level in their main screening room? Then in the 80s, Oriental Emporium was still around. There were 2 outlets at Bedok central and one even had a dim sum restaurant upstairs where the waitress would push dim sum carts all over the place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcng Neutral Newbie January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 i dun think so ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...