Octane Booster

Ahbengdriver

Have result doucumented...

not yet posted.

Recently did some change to the car. therefore Have to stop as result will not be constant.

How much One bottle of OB ?

i saw from Petrol Station 1 bottle of STP OCtance Booster cost like $13

Won;t it be better by just pump V-power.. ?

How many litres of V-power I can get for $13.

unless there is a Better G-force... or More HP gain when Added to V-power.

if not i dun think is worth it.

V-power does give the "kick" compare to Ron 98

vpower is still 98ron. same grade as the normal 98. octane booster does not give you power.. it merely slows down fuel burning time.

~$5/Ltrs. This is very very expensive.

ya lor.. i tot someone posted homely warehouse selling for $51 for a 16l can? ani difference? anyone used those stuff b4?

What is a good brand of OB?

Let me ask also if I were to get direct 'race gas' ie 100 octane, where got sell huh? Garage-R?

Why not consider water injection?

That's a very good price. Can PM me your source.

Bestchem charges ~ $100 (including GST) for the 18 ltr drum.

i just bought 18l of toluene for $50. heehee.. pour in b4 next track session.

my dad got it for me.. he's a contractor himself.. maeb tts why cheaper getting from his usual paint shop.

had been looking at this thread for awhile

so i did some search today on the internet... and i found this

OB at Kart World

dunno how much... maybe i will try out

[:p]

P.S. i wonder how much it will cost.... [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Jonbummer

interesting read

http://www.europeancarweb.com/tech/0503ec_...sted/index.html

extract:

As described by Wusz, there is an optimal window of effectiveness for toluene additives.

Beyond that, the increased fuel density begins to have detrimental affects on proper

fuel carburetion and also retards combustion.

Toluene-laden fuels burn slower and make less power on high-revving engines.

So much in fact that much of the air/fuel mixture is still burning as the charge exits through

the exhaust valve.

This is a sure way to destroy your emissions-control equipment and not pass smog.

For these reasons, true race fuels don't just use toluene or other active ingredients to

boost the octane.

Instead they use better-refined hydrocarbon chains that raise octane while retaining

optimal combustion characteristics.

What is your car's compression ratio and is it turbocharged? u run it at what boost?

if NA then forget about octane booster..the only thing it boost is your ego

Ah Beng's car is not turbocharged lah.

It's TWIN turbo charged. And there are more than 4 cylinders hor...

Ah Beng's car is not turbocharged lah.

It's TWIN turbo charged. And there are more than 4 cylinders hor...

I am a slow driver. 90% of time I drive the car detuned. Only when I am pissed off with my new boss and STI falling everyday, then occasionally I go visit my dear haidees on NSH who set up road blocks n armed with Radars. OB only used in such situations, not always bcos HARNG CHENG PAI