Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 what game you play? i usually play FPS, soccer or racing games. No bikini girls leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 i sure hope they make a blue ray recorder so that i can link up a high definition camcorder and record directly instead of using a pc it's a matter of time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 what game you play? i usually play FPS, soccer or racing games. No bikini girls leh Not all the games have, I think. GTA, MGS, RS, Silent Hill these have. Think most games have but I'm referring to PS2 and PS 1 games. GTA I've neber tried but hear that one only. PS1 MGS u can have the girl Meryl running in panties and if u use camera on her u can snap peekture of her she will auto do posing etc. RS u can change custom etc. Silent Hill can have different ending. Racing games shld have cheats as well. Dun have PS3 so dun noe abt them Here's the link: http://www.gamefaqs.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Xbox360 also have those games title right? heard the graphics are much better in PS3 than XBOX 360 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 heard the graphics are much better in PS3 than XBOX 360 I heard the other way round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 My company block the webbie I will check it out at home. Thanks And XBOX360 play online need to pay subscription fee but PS3 dun need Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 xbox much better then PS3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 I heard the other way round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 My company block the webbie I will check it out at home. Thanks And XBOX360 play online need to pay subscription fee but PS3 dun need Some of the extra viewing r reveal in the games review. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Yup... PS3 is more powerful than Xb in graphic and sound. Game wise, why PS3 had less game it because the program writing that run by PS3 is more complicated. that why not easy to produce game and take longer time to produce. PS3 gives the same quality when use it as blu-ray player... Superb. xb is recommeded to play in air-con room or fan blasting at it... or else, once red light out.. bye bye... my 2 cent worth... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 (edited) Yup... PS3 is more powerful than Xb in graphic and sound. Game wise, why PS3 had less game it because the program writing that run by PS3 is more complicated. that why not easy to produce game and take longer time to produce. PS3 gives the same quality when use it as blu-ray player... Superb. xb is recommeded to play in air-con room or fan blasting at it... or else, once red light out.. bye bye... my 2 cent worth... Xb not suppose to shift them when playing right? Or this problem resolved? Something like shifting from horizontal to vertical position during play will scatch the disc. Also the Xb going up in smoke? Edited February 16, 2009 by Twofouronenite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 never heard about the shifting problem... only know that both is recommened to put it lay down position.... for the case of smoking... it is actually the mother board burned (also warning by red ring light)... happened very frequent.. that why many people complain.. now they give 3 year warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Author Share February 16, 2009 never heard about the shifting problem... only know that both is recommened to put it lay down position.... for the case of smoking... it is actually the mother board burned (also warning by red ring light)... happened very frequent.. that why many people complain.. now they give 3 year warranty. Think hear of the shifting problem in a review. Anyway since HD is dead won't want to consider XB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 Blu ray region is different from DVD region. From what i know, the DVD region in SEAsia is 3 while those in US is 1. The blu-ray region code for SEA is A, same as Japan, Korea and US so those Blu ray bought in Amazon code A can play on ya PS3.Code B is for Europe while Code C is for the rest of Asia (China, India, Russia) As for the graphics of the sets, i think PS3 slightly better. Maybe because i connect my xbox360 using component while my PS3 is HDMI. I find the graphics sharper for PS3 (for game MGS 4) Yes xbox360 got problem with cooling. I kena 2 times the Red Rings of Death (RROD) and had to go for exchange. After that i put in airy place problem no more. I also lucky i never mod my xbox360. As for the games, each got its own merits. PS3 has MGS4, Gran Turismo 5 and GOW3 but i find the number of game titles limited. Xbox360 got Halo 3, Gears of War 2 and Forza Motorsport 2 (comparable to GT series). The xbox360 games much more and slightly cheaper than PS3. this all IMHO..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear February 16, 2009 Share February 16, 2009 I opt for PS3 due to both gaming and movies session. Of course, having all console = shiokness! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 17, 2009 Author Share February 17, 2009 I was thinking wat u wrote. BR code and DVD code being different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 sorry i don know what happened to my computer, type out the whole thing came out like expanded. I try to explain my post again. I think the main difference is the region code. Now blu-ray region code is in letters while DVD is in numbers. Singapore and US (luckily) falls into region code A for blu-ray. I dono why and i dono what is the significance in having code A. Maybe because we buy order a lot from Amazon? Dvd region code for US is 1 while for Singapore is 3. Dono why also but dvd players now should be all multi region coded right? I know some dvd players can only play a certain region. Hope i dont confuse you too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 17, 2009 Author Share February 17, 2009 sorry i don know what happened to my computer, type out the whole thing came out like expanded. I try to explain my post again. I think the main difference is the region code. Now blu-ray region code is in letters while DVD is in numbers. Singapore and US (luckily) falls into region code A for blu-ray. I dono why and i dono what is the significance in having code A. Maybe because we buy order a lot from Amazon? Dvd region code for US is 1 while for Singapore is 3. Dono why also but dvd players now should be all multi region coded right? I know some dvd players can only play a certain region. Hope i dont confuse you too much. U were clear the 1st time u post, was difficult to read but I understood. Just want to make sure of the 2 codes are what I read in webby. BTW, HongKong's BluRay is A as well? Kind of confusing, China's BluRay code is not A and since HK is part of China, not sure they are A or C? The DVD code of HK is same as us Code 3, US being 1, but China is 6. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...