Mustank Hypersonic February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 Discussion concerning Singapore politics is only for Singaporeans only since when this outsider invited himself to our family discussion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 wow first time i see a grafitti carrying a protest usual one i saw are: call XXX for sex owe $ pay $ F who and who X love Y Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 The Government should give financial help to only the deserving ones, regardless of whether they are permanent residents or not. Chan Weng Kei --- Wow, he's saying garhmen shld give financial help to the anyone coming to SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 ask him to fark off if dun like it here. want to have a say, change the ic/passport to pink/red then come into the family to talk. not say that idiot is not compensated for his contribution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 There are two implied points to this discussion as to whether what constitue fair treatment to local citizens and foreigners in our soil. First - being a Citizen doesn't automatically mean that one qualify for any perks / privileges or handouts. One has to be a deserving case at the first place. Second - Being a foreigner in Singapore soil doesn't mean that one should be treated as an outsider, there may be isolated cases that merits different treatments from the rest of the people. As a citizen, one has rights and obligations spelt out in the Constitution (a sometimes meaningless document). In fact I'm not even sure if there's such a thing as a Constitution of Singapore (but that's an academic discussion which will bore everybody). As a foreigner, they have no obligations here, other than that of their own self interest. That said, save for some rare, isolated deserving cases, the needs of foreigners has to be ranked behind that of a citizen. Having it any other way would be contrary to this concept of basic fairness and justice. Foreigners have many options, they can stay and continue to do well without any such "privileges", and owe this country nothing. They can seek out greener pastures elsewhere. Or they can become a citizen and bring upon themselves the duties and responsibilities of being a citizen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 This is the result of stupid FTs being over-spolit by the gahmen. You don't see such things in other countries...sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vin002 Clutched February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 OI MR CHAN! You want to try digging trenches for days at 60 cents an hr?!!! @@#@%^ Haha, I like the way you said it... Maybe Govt should help FT and PR only after they serve a year of NS. 8) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 Then this Mr Chan should ask the govt why give help to all the companies, rather than those whose profits are not that much who would be more deserving. I say this Mr Chan is more deserving of a tight slap across the balls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 I will also state that I've yet to hear of ANY non-citizen CHOOSING to VOLUNTEER for national service without expecting something in return. Actually, I have a friend who was a British born Chinese by birth. (Singapore PR) However, he chose to enlist and thereby get his citizenship. That's my point!.. He wanted citizenship. Else you think he will sign up for NS meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilla18 Neutral Newbie February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 Hi moroon Why not you say that our garman give you PR a chance to come to our little tiny red dot to work if not you all PR will die in your country land so f#%k your big fat mouth up if you are not happy than F$#K off our land and go back to where you come from. Govt help should go only to deserving I REFER to Tuesday's letter by Mr George Pasqual, 'Why Singaporeans must come first'. I do not subscribe to his view. Many young and able-bodied Singaporeans who are spoilt and unemployed have not contributed as much to the economy as their foreign counterparts and should not be given government handouts. Many of these young Singaporeans are mollycoddled by their affluent parents and do not suffer at all. They are choosy about jobs. Their expectations are unrealistic. They shun low-paying jobs that entail working long hours in unpleasant conditions, unlike their foreign counterparts who work day and night for a pittance. Many Singaporeans can still afford to stay home in comfort to wait out the economic downturn. Given a choice, many would not even do national service. The Government should give financial help to only the deserving ones, regardless of whether they are permanent residents or not. Chan Weng Kei --- OI MR CHAN! You want to try digging trenches for days at 60 cents an hr?!!! @@#@%^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 Dearest newbie, Please READ properly and mind your language. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 well said bro! we went thru NS............these PR/FT had it easy...........now they want help!!! these PR/FT must be real stupid that think that our gahment & all s'porean are like them...taking advantage ..of our resources....we have to serve reservist to protect these parasite PR/FT....KNN.....wait long long lah.......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...