HDB MSCP: Ever encountered 100% full?

Beng2

No worries la... different carpark, but the way the cars are parked are so similar... lol... My fav was the lot beside the handicapped lot (so the wheelchair can still ramp up), there was a taxi driver, whose fav lot was driving up the kerb into a grassy area and making his own lot.. hahaha

But all of us no choice leh... We buy SPT, but no lot, what else can we do?

btw i think the town council person advised my dad before that if ur own carpark is full, u can proceed to park in another carpark (MSCP), dunno zun or not...

For me, I just need a parking lot that I can park my car properly and fully at ease. Imagine having to take the risks of getting my car damage, scratch by other users when I parked illegally along double yellow line, "No Parking lots, etc. and will HDB compensate me if that happen, all because the carpark is full? [shakehead] [shakehead]

BTW, illegally parked vehicles had caused great inconveniences to all carpark users and it is also a hazard to great extend, as maneuvering around tight bends with vehicles parking by the side of it is never an easy task. This is especially true for the narrow drive way leading to the only entrance / exit of the carpark.

Edited by Carbon82

i thought hougang ave 10 carpark situation was real bad... but after seeing carbon82's pics....

wow

Picture tells a thousand words. When I told the officer the problem for the first time, their reaction was like "Is it??" and started checking their system in hope to convince me that there should be vacancy at the said carpark. But when I show them the photos, they have nothing else to say, and can only refer me to the "officer-in-charge"... ... [furious][furious]

Edited by Carbon82

1 thing to note though, not displaying the season parking RFID tag doesn't mean that the owner did not pay for season parking. I pay for my season parking and I don't display the RFID tag. I don't like pasting too much things on my windscreen.

But either way it's still HDB's fault. Either not checking properly or overselling the season parking for that carpark.

For me, I just need a parking lot that I can park my car properly and fully at ease. Imagine having to take the risks of getting my car damage, scratch by other users when I parked illegally along double yellow line, "No Parking lots, etc. and will HDB compensate me if that happen, all because the carpark is full? [shakehead] [shakehead]

BTW, illegally parked vehicles had caused great inconveniences to all carpark users and it is also a hazard to great extend, as maneuvering around tight bends with vehicles parking by the side of it is never an easy task. This is especially true for the narrow drive way leading to the only entrance / exit of the carpark.

Bo Pian.. In our case, you have to trust your neighbours.. Look at it this way, every car owner down there is like you and me... Who likes their own car to get scratched... Maybe I am too optimistic, but i believe most of us park in a way that still allows other ppl to come out, just that maybe the space is tighter and u need to be more careful. Only way is to complain HDB, get them to PON those without SPT and ask them to check if they overissued SPTs..

If you experienced what I had, I think you might have did the same thing too... The first time I got a PON for parking at "No Parking" lot, when the carpark is full, I followed the officer instruction to lodge an appeal, at HDB branch office (online appeal was not available then). Then when the letter came after 3 weeks plus, what stated was that it is an offenece to park at ... ... and they (HDB) will wavie off the PON this time, but reminded me not to commit the offence again, else no waiver will be given again. [sweatdrop]

The last sentence really pissed me off, I paid for a parking lot (SPT) and yet when I have no place to park, I am issued with PON and for that I need to beg HDB for waiver. Is that my fault? Put it in another way, if you paid for an item but it was not delivered, do you not have the right to demand for refund?? [gossip][furious]

Anyway, after getting a few PONs for the same reasons, I fedup and demand to see the officer-in-charge at the branch office, but was "pass around" like a ball. They made me waited for close to 3 hours, and refered me to 3 different officer in the process, each of them telling me the same thing: "Please put up an appeal before we can process your case." That is when I throw the PON on the counter and walked off... ... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Must be the efforts of ppl like you in my carpark that made my carpark a more PON-free place for SPt holders... hahaa

I shld thank you.. [thumbsup]

I try to grill HDB with the following questions, but did not receive any reply from them til date.

Let me stress the point that I am not trying to create trouble or make things difficult for HDB, but I need to have an answer and solution to the following queries.

1) What is HDB parking policy? Is it not the case that season parking ticket (SPT) holder are automatically entitled to a parking lot regardless of the time the holder returned to the allocated carpark?

2) If the answer to the above is YES, then why are we SPT holders not having a proper parking lot for the past years,

At my current open-space carpark, I always run out of place to park when I come home at night. As I have to work late rather frequently, it is really inconvenient.

I understand that this is a common scenario with open-space carparks. Therefore, I am contemplating buying a flat with MSCP.

To those who park at MSCP, can you guys tell me if you have ever run out of a lot to park if you come home late at night (1~2 am)? No place to park at all - not even on the highest floor?

My MSCP has 7 levels and 3 wide decks on each level. Also comes with 2 lifts. Usually less than 50% taken up

I try to grill HDB with the following questions, but did not receive any reply from them til date.

Let me stress the point that I am not trying to create trouble or make things difficult for HDB, but I need to have an answer and solution to the following queries.

1) What is HDB parking policy? Is it not the case that season parking ticket (SPT) holder are automatically entitled to a parking lot regardless of the time the holder returned to the allocated carpark?

2) If the answer to the above is YES, then why are we SPT holders not having a proper parking lot for the past years,

Hi Bro, did they reply u?

No official reply for these questions, but just on the PON wavier, after I keep the COE & Chairman of HDB in the loop!

This is what I got from HDB:

Dear Mr XXX

RE: PARKING PROBLEMS @CKXX

We refer to your email concerning the above matter.

2 We wish to assure you that we have arranged for our service provider to intensify the enforcement action against any illegal parking at the said car park.

3 With regards to the 2 notices issued to your vehicle, we have waived the notices.

4 We thank you for your feedback.

< signed >

YOUSRI JANTAN

SENIOR EXECUTIVE ESTATES OFFICER

for HEAD, CHOA CHU KANG BRANCH OFFICE

HOUSING ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

And my response / reply:

Dear Yousri,

Thanks you for your email reply. However, I guess you might yet to get the full picture I have been trying to show your board.

With reference to point 2 of your reply that you will intensify the enforcement against illegal parking, does that means I have to prepare to get more PONs, since I might be one of those that park illegally, when there is not more parking lot for me upon my return? Have your board had a thorough review of your parking and/or enforcement policy? What is the entitlement of SPT holder like me? What about dealing with those parking without valid SPT / RFID Tag or night parking coupon (as I had mentioned in my email dated 25 February), which shall be one of the root cause of the parking problems?

As to your 3rd point, although I am relieved that I need not to pay any

I stay Telok Blangah Crescent and the MSCP is also equally bad. total 6 level, 6A and B being the rooftop. If i come home by 9pm + i would be parking near 4A/B. Come back slightly later will be 5A/B. After midnite onwards, rooftop confirm plus chop. Every morning i see from window, level 6A is 95% full left only 6B with 10 to 20% parked by some cars (perhaps they dont want to squeeze in 6B).

My area MSCP is shared among many blocks and got a good 20 to 30% of parking are parked by lorries/Vans/ etc.. Si beh sian.. No lift and imagine climbing up and down is a chore at times.

Previously not like these 2 yrs back. Must be becos car price is cheap everyone started to buy car and thus this thread content.

Mine in Sengkang exactly the same problem.

Come back at 9pm, unless in exceptional cases, it's 4A/B. 10pm, confirm it's either 4B/5A liao. Anything later will be 5B onwards for sure. In fact by late afternoon, even before 5pm, it's already full up to 3A.

No lift too. Mornings it's always very sian to climb so many floors to collect car.

3 yrs back I was parking at 4A at 10pm. Then I started seeing more and more new cars and the situation changed noticeably.

Mine in Sengkang exactly the same problem.

Come back at 9pm, unless in exceptional cases, it's 4A/B. 10pm, confirm it's either 4B/5A liao. Anything later will be 5B onwards for sure. In fact by late afternoon, even before 5pm, it's already full up to 3A.

No lift too. Mornings it's always very sian to climb so many floors to collect car.

3 yrs back I was parking at 4A at 10pm. Then I started seeing more and more new cars and the situation changed noticeably.

with the coe quota being cut for the coming years, i think your situation will improve.

The MSCP at matured estates are most likely to be 100% full. Those at new estates like SengKang, Punggol are quite empty.

Not true - ours in Punggol was almost always full - then they converted some hourly lots to season, and also changed rules on which blocks can get season parking, now ok - most nights about 95% full