Weekly Meetup - Food Provided!

Limlien

eh..... some take offence at "help to finish all the leftover that is not eaten..." leh.

harng-cheng that bad mah ? [sweatdrop]

eh..... some take offence at "help to finish all the leftover that is not eaten..." leh.

harng-cheng that bad mah ? [sweatdrop]

Like what Quirky said ... we can afford our own food lah...

I'd rather go Macs or something with proper parking and get my own food [:/]

Then again, I'd rather stay home and post nonsense here ^_^ than go to the showroom... see all the new cars and then blame everyone else but myself as to why I'm still driving my old wreck [:(][:p]

They won't even allow me to park inside their carpark when i went to test drive their cars.

Could it be because they felt that you were just test driving for the sake of test driving as your SPB is relatively new? Prob if you tell them I am gonna upgrade then they might put a red carpet for you to park inside. :blink:

Hmm.... long time ago can park inside.... maybe now change of management that's why...

Then for me if I go there to test drive how .... might be upgrading wor... from my old old old car ...

Can say oldest Skoda on local roads liao [laugh][:p]

They won't even allow me to park inside their carpark when i went to test drive their cars.

This is one thing I never understood about car showrooms with no parking lots .... [shakehead]

no sh*t !! I thot its was becos it was full. I saw your car there, so parked behind you ....

jonhigh/skodasales : any comments on this ? What if customer's car kenna summon ? [confused]

Hmm.... long time ago can park inside.... maybe now change of management that's why...

Then for me if I go there to test drive how .... might be upgrading wor... from my old old old car ...

Can say oldest Skoda on local roads liao [laugh][:p]

your old car go there sure to treat you like deity man ..... 1.8T octy wor !!!

no sh*t !! I thot its was becos it was full. I saw your car there, so parked behind you ....

jonhigh/skodasales : any comments on this ? What if customer's car kenna summon ? [confused]

Bro...

there certainly had some reasons behind.

Firstly,there's really limited lots inside the vicinity so we are unable to let visitors park.

Secondly,all the test drive cars are parked inside too,which already took up most of the lots,thats why the security was reluctant to let more cars in cause any car leaving the showroom will lead to massive obstruction to others.

Normally we would help to look after the cars parked along side of the road.

That was the scenario during the first few days of the launch,now we try our best to let some cars parked into the lot unless its full.

We do seek forgiveness to any bros here for the inconvenience caused...like i had mentioned,we are trying our very best to improvise in every area,be it sales service,after-sales,carpark lots or any other administrative area.

We sincerely welcome for all to hold any meetups or gatherings in our showroom...don't worry,i guarantee u will definitely get more than 2 fishballs [thumbsup]

Hey Jon, Can confirm if its free parking along Leng Kee after 5? [confused]

Sure...but there are only a few lots along Leng Kee and always occupied,another alternative is to park at Blk63 MSCP...walking distance is within a few minutes,or u can park opposite(Thye Hong Building)

your old car go there sure to treat you like deity man ..... 1.8T octy wor !!!

Alamak... 1.8T is nothing lah... all our Superb bros. all sama sama [blush]

ERmm... one of the rason for meetup is to "show off" our rides.. be it pimped up or not.. :))

If parked elsewhere.. then no chance to view the cars... meetup is a reason to look at the cars not the drivers... drivers are the "slaves" to bring the car to the meetup.. If parked far away... where got kick like that... anyway the car so rare on singapore road this is the only time to get to see most of it.. if not all..

maybe I parked at opel.. since they usually reserve a special lot for me..... but I need to change the logo first... ;)

Well, i posted to ask for outing... end up i got the following feedbacks:

1) No Parking?

2) Really got such things as food provided?

3) Dont want to go there incase get tempted to buy the new superb...

Hiaz.. Guess Skoda is cursed. We never can really gather enough people for a Proper outing...

At most of our outings never exceed 10 people (Well if u include sponse and children, yeap we once exceeded 10). Sad siah... Like that i guess after a few arrangment all the new guys also sian to meet liow.

We can always start somewhere even if there is only 2 who turned up. After 1st round or a couple of rounds, with word of mouth, I'm sure the rest will be more willing to meet up.