Planning Road Trip to Cameron/KL

Mivec9

lol... yup yup... up there nice weather... dun feel like coming back to SG... lol...

Thanks for sharing the pix broz! Will upload some of my own as soon as I figure out how to get the pix from my HP into the com...like I mentioned before, I'm a total IT dinosaur!

Anyway, we just got back from Cameron yesterday and boy was it great up there! Especially at Gunung Brinchang (peak of Mt Brinchang) which I must admit, I actually chickened out of driving up there myself 'cos of the ridiculously narrow & steep 2-way road leading up to the mountain top!! Crazy! Had to go-stun back down and take the tour offered by the Hotel. RM60 per adult, sounds a little expensive at first but well worth every penny after you see how the tour cabbie negotiates those incredibly narrow roads!!

Thanks for sharing the pix broz! Will upload some of my own as soon as I figure out how to get the pix from my HP into the com...like I mentioned before, I'm a total IT dinosaur!

Anyway, we just got back from Cameron yesterday and boy was it great up there! Especially at Gunung Brinchang (peak of Mt Brinchang) which I must admit, I actually chickened out of driving up there myself 'cos of the ridiculously narrow & steep 2-way road leading up to the mountain top!! Crazy! Had to go-stun back down and take the tour offered by the Hotel. RM60 per adult, sounds a little expensive at first but well worth every penny after you see how the tour cabbie negotiates those incredibly narrow roads!!

YupZ... agreed.. lol... only single lane road... one side block with rocks/ soil. the other side is downslope... scary...

Finally i am back to my mood. I would like to thanks Mr Chin aka cloud for leading us up. the [drivingcar] was great [thumbsup]

LOL. Dun play play okay. The two picantos have no problem keeping up with my GTi.

Great meeting all of you, Leeshunda, MK1, Hermitage & co and the rest. If opportunity arises again, we can travel together again.

Cheers.

LOL. Dun play play okay. The two picantos have no problem keeping up with my GTi.

Great meeting all of you, Leeshunda, MK1, Hermitage & co and the rest. If opportunity arises again, we can travel together again.

Cheers.

[thumbsup] No problem~~ My Pica is ready to fire up anytime... [bounce1]

I came back on 15th June, no traffic Jam up there because Malaysia mid year school holiday is shorter than us.

Heard from local that the weekend on 6th and 7th was jam pack.

It was a good break at Camaron, enjoying the cool, dry and fresh air.

I am going up on the 25th, hows the weather up there?

Which way did u go up, Tapah or Pulai Simpang? Any recommendations for pit stops which serve good food/ambience along the way?

I am going up on the 25th, hows the weather up there?

Which way did u go up, Tapah or Pulai Simpang? Any recommendations for pit stops which serve good food/ambience along the way?

I nite stop at IPOH first to enjoy the very nice food :) ( bean sprout Chicken and hor Fun..yammy)

The next day, I drove up by Pulai Simpang and stayed one nite.

The next afternoon, we drove down using the old road to Tapah.

I think this is the better option for me, the Tapah road is long, narrow and winding, I don't want to drag my engine too much.

Crusing down is quite enjoyble, just put to lower gear and enjoy the twist and turn......:)

we went up on fri... so not much crowded... we saw saturday more crowded... lol... nice weather...

Cheers.

Yeah man. It was a pleasure knowing you too. =D

Oei. I help you upload, since your pictures are in my comp already! (: Remember?

Sun rise along NSH

IMG_0009.JPG

Trying to outrun a GTi? Cow kid dun know Tiger, lol.

IMG_0011.JPG

Simpang Pulai-Cameron Highlands HW

IMG_0024.JPG

Get out of my way!

IMG_0031.JPG

Lewis H. Eat your heart out!

IMG_0032.JPG

View from hotel. So-so onli.

IMG_0048.JPG

On way up to Brinchang Peak. No I'm not using my GTi. No guts leh. Road is super narrow.

IMG_0055.JPG

View from Observatory Tower at the Peak

IMG_0059.JPG

If you look very carefully, you can see moss on the trees.

IMG_0085.JPG

More Tea Madam?

IMG_0110.JPG

At last, something other than tea

IMG_0119.JPG

Transport down. I promise I'll go to church next Sunday.

IMG_0127.JPG

Must do shot in Cameron Highlands

IMG_0173.JPG

Competition among the male specifies. Who is the longest?

IMG_0154.JPG

Only genius can read this. Are you one?

IMG_0206.JPG

Believe me. It looks bigger in real life. Robinson Fall.

IMG_0250.JPG

More must do shot in Cameron Highlands. Ol' Smoke House

IMG_0271.JPG

Another must do touristy shot of steamboat dinner at Cameron

IMG_0285.JPG

View from hotel room in the morning we are leaving Cameron

IMG_0294.JPG

The two beauties which went up to Cameron with me. Dun play play okay. The Picantos had no problem keeping up.

P6200010.JPG

Beauty and the Beast

P6190004.JPG

Roaring to get back on NSH to go home

IMG_0298.JPG

Beng's way of telling the whole world I'm driving a GTi, lol

IMG_0263.JPG

the trip up mt brinchang is my favourite drive..lol..i drove my barely 2 weeks old FD2A all the way up there..