GB Claybar ready for collection.

Maddriver

Bro Benny..

Sorry, this week i cannot make it in the weekdays, how abt weekend ah? Do you have any arrangement for collection in the weekend?

Thanks... :)

No worries Bro..I will be Jurong west this Sat..

Hi Benny! Thanks for the great explanation and heads up on using the claybar and all those samples! Am the black Swift earlier at Tampines when the "hardworking" parking warden came to warn us to put parking coupon.

Cheers and ups for your great service! Will definitely come back to you once my Meguiars stuff has finished! [thumbsup]

No worries Bro..I will be Jurong west this Sat..

Thanks Bro.. swee swee leh.. coz i stay in Jurong West.. hehe..let me know when and where for collection.. :D

Hi Benny! Thanks for the great explanation and heads up on using the claybar and all those samples! Am the black Swift earlier at Tampines when the "hardworking" parking warden came to warn us to put parking coupon.

Cheers and ups for your great service! Will definitely come back to you once my Meguiars stuff has finished! [thumbsup]

Hi Bro..Dun mention..Nice meeting you ... [thumbsup]

Thanks Bro.. swee swee leh.. coz i stay in Jurong West.. hehe..let me know when and where for collection.. :D

No problem Bro..Send me a sms for exact address on that day..I will be at Jurong West on Sunday too..

Hi MD!

Nice meeting you again. I was the guy in white-polo-T beside fuwari as you explained and demo twice. haha!

Thanks for the tip on using the wheel cleaner and also will try out the claybar and ES soon.

Cheers!

Hi MD!

Nice meeting you again. I was the guy in white-polo-T beside fuwari as you explained and demo twice. haha!

Thanks for the tip on using the wheel cleaner and also will try out the claybar and ES soon.

Cheers!

Nice meeting you again bro..Have fun detailing!! [thumbsup]

My first take on the Claybar.

Really sticky on the fingers but when you push it

along the car surface, it just glide along with your hand movement.

I used DG shampoo as a Lubricatant and it really makes claying

effortless.

This Claybar is so soft that after gliding here and there, it

spread itself and becomes so flat that my fingers are actually touching

on the car surface without realising. My finger had punched through the claybar

while I am rubbing it along the surface. Perhaps I have used too much force

when it comes to claying the top panel.

After claying, the surface is not only smooth, but got this buttery feeling

as well. It feels so good to touched. And as for the claybar, there isnt much

debris picked up as well. Just wonder where did all the dirt gone too as I

didnt detail my ride for more then a month and I expect more

dirt then this.

(After claying the whole car, I confirmed that the surface is probably Prep for

all the Polishing/Sealing/LSP which for my case is MarineRV -> TPP -> PBA ->AW.

A really good Claybar which I strongly recommend.

Thank you Benny.

Edited by Godfinger

My first take on the Claybar.

Really sticky on the fingers but when you push it

along the car surface, it just glide along with your hand movement.

I used DG shampoo as a Lubricatant and it really makes claying

effortless.

This Claybar is so soft that after gliding here and there, it

spread itself and becomes so flat that my fingers are actually touching

on the car surface without realising. My finger had punched through the claybar

while I am rubbing it along the surface. Perhaps I have used too much force

when it comes to claying the top panel.

After claying, the surface is not only smooth, but got this buttery feeling

as well. It feels so good to touched. And as for the claybar, there isnt much

debris picked up as well. Just wonder where did all the dirt gone too as I

didnt detail my ride for more then a month and I expect more

dirt then this.

(After claying the whole car, I confirmed that the surface is probably Prep for

all the Polishing/Sealing/LSP which for my case is MarineRV -> TPP -> PBA ->AW.

A really good Claybar which I strongly recommend.

Thank you Benny.

hello Bro...Thanks once again for your great feedback.. [thumbsup] ..Agreed the claybar is soft that it will flatened by itself..Once you feel that is really flat..you flip it few times and start using again..No need to use too much force to press it..I think your car still too clean liao..hehe..I demo claying my van when i was at Tampines...The whole claybar turns so black unit i also paiseh...haha..Lucky it was night time..I think the bros din notice it... [lipsrsealed]

Btw..you should have #501..PBA..#105TPP then AW.. [thumbsup]

Bro your claybar very good.

Excellent buy, much better than most i have tried.

Car very clean and smooth.

If only can provide waterproof container to store our claybar... [sweatdrop]

Bro your claybar very good.

Excellent buy, much better than most i have tried.

Car very clean and smooth.

If only can provide waterproof container to store our claybar... [sweatdrop]

Bro Jem..Thanks for your feedback and suggestion...I will try to find one in further..This Duragloss claybar itself is expensive..for this quality..Average for 220grams is about $40 to $50 retail price in SG...for me..haha...why let prices spoil our passion manz..

Btw you store with water??..For me i just put it back after use..cos it will not stick to the container...

Edited by Maddriver

Bro Jem..Thanks for your feedback and suggestion...I will try to find one in further..This Duragloss claybar itself is expensive..for this quality..Average for 220grams is about $40 to $50 retail price in SG...for me..haha...why let prices spoil our passion manz..

Btw you store with water??..For me i just put it back after use..cos it will not stick to the container...

Bro Benny, nice meeting you ytd, anyway, wont the claybar dry up if don't store in water? Or this a different compound ah?

My old claybar if nv soak in water, it dried up then cannot use liao, waste my $$..haha

Bro Benny, nice meeting you ytd, anyway, wont the claybar dry up if don't store in water? Or this a different compound ah?

My old claybar if nv soak in water, it dried up then cannot use liao, waste my $$..haha

Bro Haurus..It was nice meeting you again and some good old friends...This Duragloss Claybar is soft compound type..It wont get harden..Basically no need soak with water..

Benny,

Can i collect the claybar from you some other days? I might want to get aquawax and other stuff from you. Are you having discount on DG product?