Limck007 Neutral Newbie April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 hehe benny , u made a difference hehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 Lol,& I thought it was a letter of Complaint (since at first glance it looked so looong). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 Nina, that's what i did exactly to my ride, and the same happened. Seriously, I don't know what i would do, without Benny and his wonderful recommendations. Sigh, KUDOS TO MADDETAILER!@ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samster69 Clutched April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 (edited) A letter to Maddriver, Dear Benny, having bought my first brand new car, I enthusiastically paid someone to do PPS for my car. Not that i am complaining, but after a year of PPS, despite all my washing and cleaning according to their instructions, I find some water stains which are rather hard to remove unless i drive back to let them wash it "professionally". After observing them at work, i realise that the "magic soap" they use to rub all over my car's body was a green piece of plasticine. I asked them if i can purchase it, but they refused to sell. After some late night internet surfing, i chanced upon this group buy thread of yours and found out that little humble piece of green plasticine is called "CLAYBAR". WHat an elightenment. Despite my pesky hounding and ignorant questions about the properties of claybar, you decide to reply me politely and professionally. Since reading so many compliments and testimonials about your service from other group members I decided to pay what seems like a little extravagant amount for the little green "playdoh" to try and see if it works. Since I am on the task of ordering, I decided to make ur life a bit more difficult by compunding another order on top of mine. Didn't get any reply from you until i saw ur post that your got the playdoh in already. I figured, "oh well he must have forgotten about my order liao". And the dates that you put up for collection was not to my convenience because i was overseas in Bangkok. So a week later i smsed you when i returned to town trying my luck to see if you have any extra on hand to sell to me. Surprised! You actaully ordered for me! Then i asked you where can i collect and you messaged me two "border patrol town posts" asking me which area i want to collect from. So i told you bluntly that both are not to my convenience, half resigned to the fact i have to cart wagon slowly my way up to the inhabited "border post". Surprise again, you ask me where i live! Luckily for us we are both in the same area at about the same time. That morning i was supposed to collect the claybar from you, i merrily messaged you many times during your working hours asking you for directions to the designated location when all i need was to read the street directory more carefully. Surprised again! You answered all my smses. Reached the location later then promised because, all girls like to turn up fashionably late, but you weren't diss off or anything and in fact still greet me merrily. That very day i got your claybar, i went for a meeting at ONE marina boulevard. Now because i am a very anal driver, i decided to cherry pick my lot. I parked between a black audi and a beat up toyota. After parking in and thinking about the ragged toyota on my driver right, i decide to play safe and park a bit further away from the ragged toyota and inch a little closer to the brand new black audi, since the audi had a reasoanble one arms length from my car. Well it was a real crappy decision to make, because the next thing i found out was the black audi was gone and on what used to be my spotless car, was a sharp ding on my rear door thats as deep and a scratch mark long as a the river NILE. That moron passenger/driver/bimbo/himbo must have opened the heavy continental rear door carelessly and ram it into my car and manage to even leave a nice approx 4cm length black signature paint mark as well. What the crap! That evening i stood beside my car like a moron wat seems to be hours fuming at the mark wondering wat to do. Concluded the first thing to do is to remove that gangreous eyesore of black paint. Took out the complimentary dry wash/polish liquid provided by my pps people and used a cloth to try to wipe off. I wiped it HARD. No avail. Remembering that i have the expensive brand new claybar under my seat, i decided to put your much acclaimed claybar to the test and see how it performs. Mind you i wasn't expecting anything much from it, since its freaking black paint etched into my door paintwork. Used the claybar and complimented it with the pps liquid (since its like 1am and i would be mad to use my car shampoo and attempt a car wash at this hour) You know what? The eyesore of black paint came off.Like a miraculous wonder, little by little, bit by bit . If there was ever was those artistic National Geographic documentaries about the crasftmen of cambodia carving the buddhas in slow motion watching the piece of wood become a miraculous work of art, this would be it. Simply running the claybar in circles and different directions i can even feel the black grit coming off on my on my fingertips, as i used the claybar . As what most of the other members has testified, the little green pc was so "japanese top quality bread dough" soft that i keep spreading it too thin and ending up with my bare fingers running on the surface. After only 10 minutes of short and relatively light work, the black paintmark is removed. And, more importantly, your claybar DID NOT COMPROMISE MY PPS AT ALL and in fact complimented well with the pps liquid. When you run your fingers thru it, the surface feels turtlewax warm and buttery. Whats left now is a butt ugly ding and a scratch mark that leaves a bitter lesson of not parking near continental cars. So many members may ask, whats my point after this lengthy rant? To tell all the other car owners and EVEN those with PPS, this humble car owner here is totally sold. This claybar by Maddriver is simply whooping kickass. The service is good. What else can u ask for? Even without a discount, I still think its a reasonable price to pay for a good quality premium product. Now its this duragloss claybar or nothing. Period. As i sit here typing this post. I can't wait till the weekend to try claybar my ENTIRE car. WHOOHOO! Nina This testimonal super power sia. MD can print it out and hang it. One thing for sure, he is not those pushy type who will keep pushing their products. Edited April 1, 2009 by Samster69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prata Neutral Newbie April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 hmm.. any more DG claybar available? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 hmm.. any more DG claybar available? Hello Prata, ( HMM, mushroom and cheese prata is nice) DG Claybar obviously available, But not @ the group buy price. (: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuwari Neutral Newbie April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 I used it today, been waiting for this day to wash my car... It took me some time to really clay the vehicle. But then when I ran my hands over the cleaned surface, and the next door panel that was uncleaned, I was totally taken aback by the smoothness of the door panel! And really lah Benny, the cherry scented Duragloss Shampoo sample you gave me? TOTALLY SMELT LIKE A SODA DRINK LAH! LOL! It left no traces of streaking, was very soapy and great to use in a spray bottle to use with the claybar detailing... Not to mention the rain repellant/treatment sample solution smelt like ice-cream soda... LOL. Ups for a great merchant and his products!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 2, 2009 Author Share April 2, 2009 (edited) A letter to Maddriver, Dear Benny, having bought my first brand new car, I enthusiastically paid someone to do PPS for my car. Not that i am complaining, but after a year of PPS, despite all my washing and cleaning according to their instructions, I find some water stains which are rather hard to remove unless i drive back to let them wash it "professionally". After observing them at work, i realise that the "magic soap" they use to rub all over my car's body was a green piece of plasticine. I asked them if i can purchase it, but they refused to sell. After some late night internet surfing, i chanced upon this group buy thread of yours and found out that little humble piece of green plasticine is called "CLAYBAR". WHat an elightenment. Despite my pesky hounding and ignorant questions about the properties of claybar, you decide to reply me politely and professionally. Since reading so many compliments and testimonials about your service from other group members I decided to pay what seems like a little extravagant amount for the little green "playdoh" to try and see if it works. Since I am on the task of ordering, I decided to make ur life a bit more difficult by compunding another order on top of mine. Didn't get any reply from you until i saw ur post that your got the playdoh in already. I figured, "oh well he must have forgotten about my order liao". And the dates that you put up for collection was not to my convenience because i was overseas in Bangkok. So a week later i smsed you when i returned to town trying my luck to see if you have any extra on hand to sell to me. Surprised! You actaully ordered for me! Then i asked you where can i collect and you messaged me two "border patrol town posts" asking me which area i want to collect from. So i told you bluntly that both are not to my convenience, half resigned to the fact i have to cart wagon slowly my way up to the inhabited "border post". Surprise again, you ask me where i live! Luckily for us we are both in the same area at about the same time. That morning i was supposed to collect the claybar from you, i merrily messaged you many times during your working hours asking you for directions to the designated location when all i need was to read the street directory more carefully. Surprised again! You answered all my smses. Reached the location later then promised because, all girls like to turn up fashionably late, but you weren't diss off or anything and in fact still greet me merrily. That very day i got your claybar, i went for a meeting at ONE marina boulevard. Now because i am a very anal driver, i decided to cherry pick my lot. I parked between a black audi and a beat up toyota. After parking in and thinking about the ragged toyota on my driver right, i decide to play safe and park a bit further away from the ragged toyota and inch a little closer to the brand new black audi, since the audi had a reasoanble one arms length from my car. Well it was a real crappy decision to make, because the next thing i found out was the black audi was gone and on what used to be my spotless car, was a sharp ding on my rear door thats as deep and a scratch mark long as a the river NILE. That moron passenger/driver/bimbo/himbo must have opened the heavy continental rear door carelessly and ram it into my car and manage to even leave a nice approx 4cm length black signature paint mark as well. What the crap! That evening i stood beside my car like a moron wat seems to be hours fuming at the mark wondering wat to do. Concluded the first thing to do is to remove that gangreous eyesore of black paint. Took out the complimentary dry wash/polish liquid provided by my pps people and used a cloth to try to wipe off. I wiped it HARD. No avail. Remembering that i have the expensive brand new claybar under my seat, i decided to put your much acclaimed claybar to the test and see how it performs. Mind you i wasn't expecting anything much from it, since its freaking black paint etched into my door paintwork. Used the claybar and complimented it with the pps liquid (since its like 1am and i would be mad to use my car shampoo and attempt a car wash at this hour) You know what? The eyesore of black paint came off.Like a miraculous wonder, little by little, bit by bit . If there was ever was those artistic National Geographic documentaries about the crasftmen of cambodia carving the buddhas in slow motion watching the piece of wood become a miraculous work of art, this would be it. Simply running the claybar in circles and different directions i can even feel the black grit coming off on my on my fingertips, as i used the claybar . As what most of the other members has testified, the little green pc was so "japanese top quality bread dough" soft that i keep spreading it too thin and ending up with my bare fingers running on the surface. After only 10 minutes of short and relatively light work, the black paintmark is removed. And, more importantly, your claybar DID NOT COMPROMISE MY PPS AT ALL and in fact complimented well with the pps liquid. When you run your fingers thru it, the surface feels turtlewax warm and buttery. Whats left now is a butt ugly ding and a scratch mark that leaves a bitter lesson of not parking near continental cars. So many members may ask, whats my point after this lengthy rant? To tell all the other car owners and EVEN those with PPS, this humble car owner here is totally sold. This claybar by Maddriver is simply whooping kickass. The service is good. What else can u ask for? Even without a discount, I still think its a reasonable price to pay for a good quality premium product. Now its this duragloss claybar or nothing. Period. As i sit here typing this post. I can't wait till the weekend to try claybar my ENTIRE car. WHOOHOO! Nina Phew ..I thought is a complain letter ..Anyway nice meeting you Sis and thanks for the great compliment and a nice car u have... btw you can contact Uncle Gary at 96858366 to solve that dents Edited April 2, 2009 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 2, 2009 Author Share April 2, 2009 hmm.. any more DG claybar available? Hi..yes is available and is retailing now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 2, 2009 Author Share April 2, 2009 (edited) I used it today, been waiting for this day to wash my car... It took me some time to really clay the vehicle. But then when I ran my hands over the cleaned surface, and the next door panel that was uncleaned, I was totally taken aback by the smoothness of the door panel! And really lah Benny, the cherry scented Duragloss Shampoo sample you gave me? TOTALLY SMELT LIKE A SODA DRINK LAH! LOL! It left no traces of streaking, was very soapy and great to use in a spray bottle to use with the claybar detailing... Not to mention the rain repellant/treatment sample solution smelt like ice-cream soda... LOL. Ups for a great merchant and his products!! Bro Fuwari..more or less you know how to use a claybar liao hor... .Thanks for your great compliment... Edited April 2, 2009 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninafrost 1st Gear April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 Kum Siah. I'll drop Uncle Gary a call. Say you rec one? Cheers Nina Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 2, 2009 Author Share April 2, 2009 Kum Siah. I'll drop Uncle Gary a call. Say you rec one? Cheers Nina Dun mention Nina..Just say the guy alway organise mass dent removal session at AMK..He will know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samster69 Clutched April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 My friends need some DG claybars. Group buy over? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 6, 2009 Author Share April 6, 2009 My friends need some DG claybars. Group buy over? Over liao Bro...the retail price now is $18 for 110g and $34 for 220g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 By now, you should have discover that MD is selling you his passion. All his goods/merchanise are his blood and MD loves to see people who appreciate his stuffs. He dont mind to share good stuffs with people from all walks of life. Having known him for some time, I really benefit from all his recommendation. Its a little price to pay to get so much in return. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrisw55 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2009 Share April 7, 2009 By now, you should have discover that MD is selling you his passion. All his goods/merchanise are his blood and MD loves to see people who appreciate his stuffs. He dont mind to share good stuffs with people from all walks of life. Having known him for some time, I really benefit from all his recommendation. Its a little price to pay to get so much in return. Upzz for a good merchant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear April 7, 2009 Share April 7, 2009 By now, you should have discover that MD is selling you his passion. All his goods/merchanise are his blood and MD loves to see people who appreciate his stuffs. He dont mind to share good stuffs with people from all walks of life. Having known him for some time, I really benefit from all his recommendation. Its a little price to pay to get so much in return. I really have to agree with you so much bro godfinger. Coming from a little boy who literally knows NUTS about detailing... after knowing Benny, he is so willing to share his wonderful enriching information with us. He even lets me try out stuff which i think i can't, but yet he is one that pushes me to try it. For example i was so scared of Portable cable that i didnt even wanna touch it. But yet, when benny gave me the assurance that if i bought it, coupled with his teachings, i would know how to use it, i really bought it, and i must say the money invested on that thing, is NOTHING compared to Benny's overflowing knowledge on detailing and using machinery. So, if Benny you see this, JOSHUA SALUTES YOU FOR BEING MY SHIFU! (: DURAGLOSS HUAT HUAT ARR! ALL CAR KIM KIM GOOT GOOT ARR! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 8, 2009 Author Share April 8, 2009 Guys...I have to thank all of you for the great support and advices this 2 years..Really happy to make lots of friends from here..Hope our passion for detailing keep going..I will try my very best to give more offers in the near future.. Thanks once again.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...