Othello Supersonic May 13, 2009 Share May 13, 2009 After the recent incident which left a very bad taste in our mouths, I've noticed the the new superb thread has somewhat turned out to be form of feedback channel for jonhigh + new SPB owners. While info sharing is welcome, did this forum inadvertantly become part of his selling tool? Furthermore, I've also noticed he does select who/what to answer at times. Qns is --> Is is somehow ok for him to "hawk" his products here ? Its not outright but quite subtle. Even skodasales whom some of us know to not participate that actively here. I'm beginning to agree with LS that he's both the devil and angel..... or am I just too sensitive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 13, 2009 Share May 13, 2009 think skodasales do not sell skoda anymore since HA took over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged May 13, 2009 Share May 13, 2009 I saw Skodasales when i last test drove the new Superb previously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 13, 2009 Share May 13, 2009 oh ... ok. so how did you find the new spb ? shiok ? good enough for you to abandon your current ride to 'upgrade' ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched May 13, 2009 Share May 13, 2009 (edited) hi bro Share your sentiments but basically I give up on such things already. It would "appear" to newbies that he is welcoming them to a commercial thread even though the forum is owned by MCF. I wanted to say something, but decided against it as frankly, if it gets too commercial the mods would notice. Anyway, I don't know if you notice, the whole scene at MCF has deteriorated very badly since what, the last few months? Maybe the economy? Aiya, Web 2.0 is quite a nice platform too and lots of peers and fellow "learners" seem to have gone there, perhaps time to move on... blessings + PS - just a small point of trivia into the imaginary, a devil cannot be an angel (unlike the movie Angels & Demons' movie statue). It should be either/or, imho. At most, a devil can masquerade as an angel, but the truth is.... haha. Edited May 13, 2009 by Tashi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 That's the problem. He comes in and mingles and answers questions..... he doesn't really sell the cars... I can't do anything about it thus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear May 29, 2009 Share May 29, 2009 then is time to start discussing about the new VW cars........then he no chances to answer. people want to buy superb, we ask them buy VW!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 29, 2009 Share May 29, 2009 is it ? thought he's SE ? no ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 29, 2009 Share May 29, 2009 is it ? thought he's SE ? no ? I meant that he doesn't really sell the cars in the forum ... that's why I can't do anything... He doesn't come in and go "Superb going for $$$$ ... pls come down for test drive... look for Jonhigh..." etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched May 30, 2009 Share May 30, 2009 hi bro King What about the Scirocco? I saw it on display, very nice lines! Serious consideration.... blessings and have a good weekend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 31, 2009 Author Share May 31, 2009 cant fit his family lah .... too tight !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 15, 2009 Share June 15, 2009 yo, bro tashi, was there when the Scirocco launch...is a wicked beautiful car! if i am single, i will get it instead of WRX.... my friend wanted to book a Golf 1.4TSI, but the SE too busy so we left.... it seem a lot of young executive couple is buying VW car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 hey brother Sorry didn't reply earlier, was so busy (wife too) now then can have a breather... at least until the next event next week. I see... bro King is a big family, then I guess SUV/MPV liao. blessings+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 hey bro King Sorry to you too, for not replying earlier. Was way too busy at work. I seem to observe, young persons (couples or otherwise) as well as older singles or retirees, seem to drive VW cars of various kinds. Actually, that just means many people la.... :-) But then, I guess the same train of thought applies for just about any marque! Sorry, my brains "fried" for a very busy few weeks. Need a break soon. keep blessed+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 hi guys, terrible week for me as my mum younger brother pass away last friday due to cancer. I was struck in carpark and argue with some1 for a space. dealth is just part of life, when we born we are destined to die some day. the things is that he left 3 kids, pri1,4,5...life go onz! before i buy/switch to a auto car like SUV or MPV, i want to drvie a TC car first like WRX... and good enough last weekup, the new superb driver- speed demon actually own one before switching to the new superb his white superb look cool man! front like bmw 5 series and rear like SEAT. but is just too big for my liking and WRX promo at 86k for sedan version. then i found out when i drive my octavia, i still love the car very much. i went on to www search for wrx, find out got to change oil at 5k mark, FC at 8-9km/l what the hell! i am getting more lazy as i grow older. continue to drive my lovely octavia! king out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 Sorry to hear that. Hope allswell for the family. The main reason why many conti cars are running longer for the same period of time for oil change is due to the larger oil sump for oil usage. However, the life of the oil is still due to oxidation..you cannot fight nature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 24, 2009 Author Share June 24, 2009 brudder ... cool it .... lemme get this straight, you were stuck or struck at the carpark ? very BIG difference you know .... I like you also yearn to have my next ride a TC one ...... and again like you, the cheapest one available is pre-owned rex but insurance+ FC , so i'm gonna hunt slowly for a ol skool' GTTi, buy at near scrap then drive till it dies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 is stuck.... any way funeral is over, and in future, i will have to try to help the family..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...