Optoms Neutral Newbie May 16, 2009 Share May 16, 2009 Better go to bed than to stuck here. No offence bro.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 16, 2009 Share May 16, 2009 Thanks mate.. although Arsenal DID make us work for it..kudos to them almost gave me(and 300+ over MU fans at the marquee) minor heart attacks.. RED DEVILS ALL THE WAY!!!! [bounce1] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie May 16, 2009 Share May 16, 2009 to win 3 years in a row is no easy feat... come on.. give credit lar... ole ole ole Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 16, 2009 Share May 16, 2009 to win 3 years in a row is no easy feat... come on.. give credit lar... ole ole ole must forgive them..this season, they came so close..but it's so far now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 16, 2009 Share May 16, 2009 Hrrrr....so ManU won 3 cups ?????? ChampL final is a possible no.4 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 Hrrrr....so ManU won 3 cups ?????? ChampL final is a possible no.4 ? yup..and we want THAT trophy badly..so as to break another record..be the first team to win consecutive back-to-back UCL.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 Anyway, to those peeps who are complaining that Man Utd spend alot of money, we don't cultivate young talents etc etc.. to quote Rafa: Benitez thinks the major deciding factor has been United Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 Well done? they basically crawl to the finishing line with some assistance from *ahem*. Anyway, they win liao, nothing much to say. I guess my appearance in this thread will invite more flaming from the *ahem*. What sour grapes lah, what table wont lie lah, what a great team they are lah etc........... Next season........next season...Make sure reduce the draws.....I mean to more wins and not the Ls....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 Luck do play a part but bear in mind, it all about SAF tactic, he dared to put a young 17 forward in Aston villa match to win the game for man u. Yes luck important but strategic tactic is even more crucial. Forgot which match, he even put out 6 forwards in search for a win.. Not many manager will do that That was a surprise. Before that, we did not hear of the name yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 Anyway, to those peeps who are complaining that Man Utd spend alot of money, we don't cultivate young talents etc etc.. to quote Rafa: Benitez thinks the major deciding factor has been United Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 (edited) The problem with Rafa, when he complaint that Man Utd won because they had more points than other teams, is that he didn't realise that in any league in the world, winning the title is about who has got the most point. He said that if only Gerrald and Torres had not been out because of injuries, Liverpool would have won more matches. But, didn't Man Utd players like Rooney, Ronaldo, etc. also had their fair share of injuries and suspension. The only difference between them and us is that we have strength in dept which allow us to rotate our players and yet produce the results whereas without the strength in depth, they faltered when their two key players got injured. Edited May 17, 2009 by Redstorm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 (edited) The problem with Rafa, when he complaint that Man Utd won because they had more points than other teams, is that he didn't realise that in any league in the world, winning the title is about who has got the most point. He said that if only Gerrald and Torres had not been out because of injuries, Liverpool would have won more matches. But, didn't Man Utd players like Rooney, Ronaldo, etc. also had their fair share of injuries and suspension. The only difference between them and us is that we have strength in dept which allow us to rotate our players and yet produce the results whereas without the strength in depth, they faltered when their two key players got injured. someone remind him that Ronaldo is not available to us until sept..we have ferdinand and vidic both injured at the same time..and the list goesss onnn and onnnn.. that shows one thing..he has brought pool back to the era of Owen..the team is centered around Gerrard and Torres.. which indirectly means that other players are just supporting players..which also is a big mistake.. Edited May 17, 2009 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 Hey guys dun worry, the premiership not over yet.. Still got the race for 7th. Spurs and Fulham battling out And the relegation battle, Barcodes and Mee Rebus and Hull fighting it out// The EPL is not just about the 3 red teams and a bluish rich team leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 Hey guys dun worry, the premiership not over yet.. Still got the race for 7th. Spurs and Fulham battling out And the relegation battle, Barcodes and Mee Rebus and Hull fighting it out// The EPL is not just about the 3 red teams and a bluish rich team leh The relegation fight is interesting. But, to be frank, i don't see much chance the current bottom 3 has a chance to overtake Hull even if they lose to Man Utd next weekend. Newcastle: The only team who have a realistic chance of overtaking Hull. But first, they must either win or draw at Villa Park next week, which i don't really see it happening, esp with Villa vying for a 5th place finishing. Middlesbrough: Currently 3 points adrift of Hull and with a -4 goal difference. This means that they need an away win(against West Ham) with a min of 4 goal margin to have a realistic chance of staying at top flight. I'm not putting my money on them. West Brom: At this moment..trailing 0-1 at home against the liverpool..so must wait for this match to end then we can see.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 must forgive them..this season, they came so close..but it's so far now.. Ya lor so near yet so far at least we make them sh8t their pants towards the end of the season. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 The problem with Rafa, when he complaint that Man Utd won because they had more points than other teams, is that he didn't realise that in any league in the world, winning the title is about who has got the most point. He said that if only Gerrald and Torres had not been out because of injuries, Liverpool would have won more matches. But, didn't Man Utd players like Rooney, Ronaldo, etc. also had their fair share of injuries and suspension. The only difference between them and us is that we have strength in dept which allow us to rotate our players and yet produce the results whereas without the strength in depth, they faltered when their two key players got injured. Hey win already then come out. Get back to ur room n keep ur trap shut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 Ya lor so near yet so far at least we make them sh8t their pants towards the end of the season. well..it's a good and exciting season..pools did push us almost to the wire..and so did we make rafa sh8t in his pants in jan/feb.. let's do it all over again next season.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 (edited) Hey win already then come out. Get back to ur room n keep ur trap shut I also like to come out when it's done and dusted....But I don't blame your reactions, you are those hardcore fans, so hardcore till you cannot stand your rivals winning but I hope you can put the bitterness aside. In the bigger perspective, it's just a game and Man U is currently King of the league. Edited May 17, 2009 by Vooth ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...