Picanto 3rd Gear June 6, 2009 Share June 6, 2009 that's a good link.. thanks. oh.... just work there seems not able to import cars... that's too bad. Must become their citizen/PR... well.... that's torn that idea.... hmm.. looks like the alternative idea of selling here and buying another one over there may have to be used. Thanks all for the help! alternatively get a freight forwarder such as Poh Tiong Choon to do it for you. save all the hassle and paperwork. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear June 8, 2009 Share June 8, 2009 still such a rude boy.... must be your upbringing. No wonder they say Singaporeans lack graciousness. Never mind, hope you will grow up one day. Is that all you can do when faced with facts, resorting to personal attacks even extending to references about my parents? Throwing a tantrum when not being spoonfed, are you? Nothing new here then. Should I help you a second time? If you were a resourceful adult and capable of standing on 2 feet you would know that there is more than one way to legally import your car into Australia and save much cash as well in the process. But you don't deserve such help. I could share how a friend imported his 6 year old car, which after including all charges to put it on the road, cost less than half what the same car (comparing age, model, options etc) was being sold for in Australia. But I won't. You can think of questions but cannot be bothered to look for the answers. That's quite different from someone who has no clue. Too bad you are just too lazy, with an attitude as well. Since your station in life is to wait to be spoonfed, you deserve to suffer the losses of selling your car in depressed prices here and then suffering again when you sell your Australian car. Continue with the personal attacks. I'm happy to know that you will bleed real money because I'm not helping you. Enjoy losing a bundle, O Mighty Spoonfed One! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auto_emocion 2nd Gear June 8, 2009 Share June 8, 2009 Have you never heard of Google? Try this: http://www.google.com.sg/search?sourceid=n...p;q=LOLO+charge You want to research the matter but are too lazy when pointed in the initial direction and just want to be spoonfed? Then just pay someone to export the car for you in that case. It is not easy to find such information. Even wanna pay, also need to ask around for agents right..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auto_emocion 2nd Gear June 8, 2009 Share June 8, 2009 bro, curious, S$1,600 for the shipping from SG to AU, or is it just the container charges? i read on some forum someone done it before and the whole thing inclusive of shipping costed him about S$12k. i didn't get validate this though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 8, 2009 Author Share June 8, 2009 Thanks for the info again. There does seem to be some merit in being able to export the car, instead of buying one. But if only for citizens and residents, I guess this may not be possibility for me, as only going there to work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 8, 2009 Author Share June 8, 2009 Is that all you can do when faced with facts, resorting to personal attacks even extending to references about my parents? Throwing a tantrum when not being spoonfed, are you? Nothing new here then. Should I help you a second time? If you were a resourceful adult and capable of standing on 2 feet you would know that there is more than one way to legally import your car into Australia and save much cash as well in the process. But you don't deserve such help. I could share how a friend imported his 6 year old car, which after including all charges to put it on the road, cost less than half what the same car (comparing age, model, options etc) was being sold for in Australia. But I won't. You can think of questions but cannot be bothered to look for the answers. That's quite different from someone who has no clue. Too bad you are just too lazy, with an attitude as well. Since your station in life is to wait to be spoonfed, you deserve to suffer the losses of selling your car in depressed prices here and then suffering again when you sell your Australian car. Continue with the personal attacks. I'm happy to know that you will bleed real money because I'm not helping you. Enjoy losing a bundle, O Mighty Spoonfed One! What is it with you? Do you get your rocks off by stalking people across threads and taking cheap shots? I don't know why you are replying to this thread at all. If you don't wish to contribute, then just ignore. No one is forcing car export information from you. Why are you so excited? Is this some sick method you use to clock posts? You may not realise, but there are no prizes to be won in clocking the highest number of posts. You seriously need to have your head checked. School holidays come and you get all kinds of weirdos crawling around here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched June 8, 2009 Share June 8, 2009 if not happy can dun reply, TS never chase u for answers oso. no need to come here & say u know this and that but not going to share. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 8, 2009 Author Share June 8, 2009 No point lah, cars here in Melbourne are cheap, why bother and goes through all the hassle in importing? You still need to register with Vicroad and get a road worthy cert before you can drive here. Anyway, what car you intend to export to Melbourne? Yeah.. that was what I was initially thinking. Almost all the countries in the world cars are cheaper than in SG. So might as well buy a car there. Only that in SG buying and selling a car is really waste of money. So when I heard from a friend that exporting may be a good idea, I also started to wonder about that option. But as the bros have been replying in the earlier posts - this option is not open to non-residents. So I don't think I can consider any longer. The car is mind is a 2005 camry. I heard a new camry is like AU$30-$40K? A second hand one may $20K+ only? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 8, 2009 Share June 8, 2009 u can check it out @ www.carpoint.com.au There are many other options available. Maybe a conti ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear June 8, 2009 Share June 8, 2009 What is it with you? Do you get your rocks off by stalking people across threads and taking cheap shots? I don't know why you are replying to this thread at all. If you don't wish to contribute, then just ignore. No one is forcing car export information from you. Why are you so excited? Is this some sick method you use to clock posts? You may not realise, but there are no prizes to be won in clocking the highest number of posts. You seriously need to have your head checked. School holidays come and you get all kinds of weirdos crawling around here. Your response is exactly as expected. More personal attacks. Free psychoanalysis even. Ever see some young c0cky driver speed and then get caught? Today you are my secret schadenfreude. Here doggie doggie doggie....take the bait yet again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 8, 2009 Author Share June 8, 2009 u can check it out @ www.carpoint.com.au There are many other options available. Maybe a conti ride? Good website, thanks. Seems to have more ways to extract info than the sgcarmart site. Any, yes, the cars are definately attractive in price! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...