Bettertomorrow Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 (edited) Ya.. Ah Ho moved to new location liao.. must continue my support. Sorry, off track abit.. Saw in other forum. Ah Ho also carry this tyre brand called Delfin, heard of this brand before few years back while I am posted to europe, didn't expect that I came here..don't know whether is it Ah Ho is the distributor for this brand. . The DK5000 seems great. Somewhat look quite close with Pirreli P Zero Rosso. If it's cheaper then Rosso, can really consider. Have not got time to visit ah ho new shop. Got to visit him one day to buy him kopi. Edited December 10, 2009 by Bettertomorrow ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7seater Clutched January 27, 2010 Author Share January 27, 2010 Update on 595evo tyres after 17,000km usage on my ride. Noise not so good on certain roads. Don't know why sometime feels quiet on some roads. Most important to me is the grip in wet. Must stop on time. Rather surprise me is the wear rate seems good. My front and rear tyres no much difference on the groove depth. Anyway I proceed to Ah Ho's new place or workshop to rotate tyres today, 27th Jan 2010. First time to his new place. Get to know him better and believe this time he will stick and will not move as it is his own business. Happy with his service so far. 2 time rotation and he does his job professionally. More updates to follow after anther 10,000km more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaNibOy Clutched January 31, 2010 Share January 31, 2010 Wat i feel is 595 evo r better than my previous eagle f1. These tyres reali give me good feedback of the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozzie75 Clutched February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 I am currently running on a set of 595EVO from a recent change from F1 GSD3. The wet weather grip is good, road noise is acceptable to me and overall I conclude that you get reasonable performance at acceptable price tag. RE001 seems to wear out pretty fast from what I know from my mates who used them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Idrive Neutral Newbie February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 RE001 do wear out fast. 595 EVO do have a good grip on dry but average on wet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaNibOy Clutched February 2, 2010 Share February 2, 2010 Yeah, me too wil stick to 595EVO cos its cost and happy with its performance as i am no hardcore driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
V2-g Neutral Newbie February 6, 2010 Share February 6, 2010 (edited) me on 595 evo on ard 10k already.... profile is 205/50/r16 my takes on the tyres... 1. longer scrubbing in period as compared to jap tyres.. 2. road noise is still manageable, as my ride soundproof not so good... and had pretty stiff suspension setup.. 3. grip for both dry and wet is pretty good... (was doing ard 120 to 130kph on nshw the other day... grip is still good for straight roads and gradual bends) 4. corner in dry oso not bad, but got to lessen the rear pressure abit, else, rear no bite.... 5. wear rate is rated at 240, but after 5k, my front tyres are already losing the 595EVO words at the side thread... thus, dis a rotation to be safe. 6. temp increase is ok.. i pumped in 235 front, 225 rear, cold... after a typical ride from my place in bt batok to ubi, front is 255, rear is 245... i do a pressure pump every week, and alternate pressure abit to find the sweet spot for my driving style.. (forgot to mentioned, that my wife is with me most of the time, thus nd the slightly higher pressure) 7. price is pretty good, imo.. as in price over value factors... prior to these, had used hankook v12, yoko dna db, dunlop d01... but as the former is on 15inch, tough for me to compare... Edited February 6, 2010 by V2-g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelviz23 Neutral Newbie February 6, 2010 Share February 6, 2010 Federal tyres are not bad in my opinion but they are very heavy compared to other tyres Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaNibOy Clutched February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Is it? Nvr reali knows the tyres r heavy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jfor_jimmy1986 Neutral Newbie February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Is it? Nvr reali knows the tyres r heavy... me too ... tyres are heavy ?? think just a little difference in weight prior to the same size, width, etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
V2-g Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 tink the federal website from taiwan had a spec sheet for the tyres specs, inclusive of weight. however, i tink that tyres are mainly more heavier than rims?? i only know that my bare replica 16" rims is ard 7kg, wheel weight rubber plus rim is ard 15.2kg.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 http://www.federaltire.com/en/html/pdetail...ine=1&ID=2# mine weigh 11kg each according to the website... i found a huge increase in grip compared to my former comfort tyres. noise level not much difference. durability and FC definitely not as good compared to comfort tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jwansg Neutral Newbie March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 used the ss595! it like super glue to the road even on wet days! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7seater Clutched March 29, 2010 Author Share March 29, 2010 Just updating on my EVO595 status which I got it from Ah Ho last time when he was with Horizon. Although now he is on his own business, I went over to his shop for tyre rotation without fuss. Until now my tyre mileage is about 16,000km plus. My own opinion only. Quite noisy tyre on Singapore roads. My surprise is during NSHW trip to Ipoh at 110~120kph, the tyres were very quite as compare to other tyres that I have used before. Even aspec decibel. Some parts of the NSHW it is noisy so do my previous so call tyres. Anyway, I am happy as the grip and holding is good even in wet. Tyre wear seems very good unit now. Still has deep grove. Noise is secondary to me. My ride able to stop in time is of utmost importance. This is solely depending on the tyre contact patch and the speed of driving. So no regret on EVO595 tyres. Sometimes find the noise irrtated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Horsee Clutched March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Just updating on my EVO595 status which I got it from Ah Ho last time when he was with Horizon. Although now he is on his own business, I went over to his shop for tyre rotation without fuss. Until now my tyre mileage is about 16,000km plus. My own opinion only. Quite noisy tyre on Singapore roads. My surprise is during NSHW trip to Ipoh at 110~120kph, the tyres were very quite as compare to other tyres that I have used before. Even aspec decibel. Some parts of the NSHW it is noisy so do my previous so call tyres. Anyway, I am happy as the grip and holding is good even in wet. Tyre wear seems very good unit now. Still has deep grove. Noise is secondary to me. My ride able to stop in time is of utmost importance. This is solely depending on the tyre contact patch and the speed of driving. So no regret on EVO595 tyres. Sometimes find the noise irrtated. where is ah hoe shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 act i ever read before someone reviewed before the tyres seem to have increase FC...and then now my case, i also do realise so...and worse when i ferry 4 pple, the car seem so much heavier than i can ever rem in 4 yrs...mayb one of bros here is right that the weight of the tyres may b the issue.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 where is ah hoe shop? hes at wega centre bt batok crescent...jus drive up all the way to #08-61...ups for him la...sincere honest guy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Horsee Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 hes at wega centre bt batok crescent...jus drive up all the way to #08-61...ups for him la...sincere honest guy... thks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...