Coolpica 4th Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Agree the RP Sergeant is the most despised vocation. Can takan everyone, especially when book out, if you meet a siao on RP Sergeant, your book out will be delayed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 I think navy good food becos when sea is rough, sometimes just cannot eat. really pity those everyday merlion if long voyage. navy base food always damn good one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Signal storeman the best of all storemen! A/C storeroom due to the signal equipment. medical store also got aircon.. last time always find my bois sleeping inside If u cant stop them, join them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 I think navy good food becos when sea is rough, sometimes just cannot eat. really pity those everyday merlion if long voyage. navy base food always damn good one. My previous cook was really good, when sea is rough, he will cook light food like teochew porridge or congee. He is SAF sponsered Shatec trained, Staff SGT rank then. Also a very good long distance runner cos he jog everyday when in base. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Last time i remember the navy cooks most were indians. wah indian cooks can cook teochew porridge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Last time i remember the navy cooks most were indians. wah indian cooks can cook teochew porridge? Yes, mine was indian. There was another indian cook, his food was so good that the then Chief of Navy would always go to the vessel to have his lunch. But there are also good chinese cooks. But not much lah. These cooks have to prepare banquet meals when there is overseas sailing calling port. As we very frenly, always invite foreign VIP onboard our vessel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B777jubilee 2nd Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 char bee hoon still ok. ever tried the fishball noodles in the morning? remember if got lo mai gai, wah, all happy like F..k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 I wonder where they go now.. maybe open a teochew porridge stall?? with such good cooking skills, sure can open good food stall or something.. or work in hotel restaurant or chef of some F&B. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 For me, fighter pilots despised C130 and Helicopter Pilots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 char bee hoon still ok. ever tried the fishball noodles in the morning? remember if got lo mai gai, wah, all happy like F..k Fishball noodles/kuay teow = one soggy lump of moist yellow/white flour dough + 1 pathetic small rubber ping pong ball on your metal tray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 veges that look like water soaked tissue paper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 I wonder where they go now.. maybe open a teochew porridge stall?? with such good cooking skills, sure can open good food stall or something.. or work in hotel restaurant or chef of some F&B. These cooks, are those "beat die also wont leave the service" kind. Most of them are on the older pension scheme. Where to find such easy life outside??? Cook one meal and rest whole day + collect pay end of the mth. Only siong when its sailing time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B777jubilee 2nd Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 actually cook not too bad, my only encounter with guai lan cook is in BMT. Once go to OCS, unit, they quite ok liao. Somemore if u argh kah chi with them, sometimes u get better stuff like 1 extra chicken wing on Friday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 But I know many ppl who despise cook lah. After having their meal, instead of washing their utensils, they throw it overboard. So the cook everytime has problem accounting for the utensils during stock take. Have to replace the utensils wif their own pocket money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 char bee hoon still ok. ever tried the fishball noodles in the morning? remember if got lo mai gai, wah, all happy like F..k During my time (1990), breakfast is either bread (with butter or jam) or char bee hoon/mee goreng. Don't remember got fishball noodle and lo mai gai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 actually some of the Warrant officers and Staff with CSM appointment can be really guailan... OCS got the most feared Warrant Oh... kena defaulters parade by him.. you sure puke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 actually some of the Warrant officers and Staff with CSM appointment can be really guailan... OCS got the most feared Warrant Oh... kena defaulters parade by him.. you sure puke. My WO in camp only conduct a short session of defaulter's parade. The defaulter would be spending more time doing gardening duties for the WO. That one then siong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Chief of Army considered vocation? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...