Tales of amazing NS feats and misadventures

Ahtong

any supernatural stories?

my unit was at brunei.

the specs and officers were involved in terrain orientation, doing some bearings and slight topo just behind the camp.

its a 1 km

During my NS days with a armour unit, one of the tank driver was downgraded to storeman coz he lost a few of his front teeth while driving the tank. Think the tank crash into some big pothole, and he hit mouth against the interior of the tank. Poor fellow got to eat porriage for a few mths.

During one of the mission, aft the troopers dismounted for assult, my M113 went into vehicle hide. There were lots of durain trees and we had a few durains while the troopers fought hard. How to get the durains? Juz ram the trees with M113.

On a sperate mission, one trooper double comfirmed newton's law of gravity. He was sitting under a durain tree when one durain dropped and hit his groin area. Luckily the durain did not land on his head.

it is said that durians have eyes and will not drop on some's head. however, looks like durians doesn't dodge groins here. haha.

haha, pure suayness...

Can his groin still work?

haha, pure suayness...

Can his groin still work?

During my NS days with a armour unit, one of the tank driver was downgraded to storeman coz he lost a few of his front teeth while driving the tank. Think the tank crash into some big pothole, and he hit mouth against the interior of the tank. Poor fellow got to eat porriage for a few mths.

During one of the mission, aft the troopers dismounted for assult, my M113 went into vehicle hide. There were lots of durain trees and we had a few durains while the troopers fought hard. How to get the durains? Juz ram the trees with M113.

On a sperate mission, one trooper double comfirmed newton's law of gravity. He was sitting under a durain tree when one durain dropped and hit his groin area. Luckily the durain did not land on his head.

haha I have personally encountered this as well.

During one of our major exercises in Mandai I was very tired and as usual just sat down near a shady area which had some trees. Little did I realise they were durian trees and after a while I took out my helmet and then I heard a loud thud sound and to my shock and surprise a durian landed right in front of me within 1 metre and cracked open! [sweatdrop]

Good food for a hungry and tired soldier! [thumbsup]

Edited by Vinceyeo

My reservist S1 ran the 2.4km with PT kit and army boots (because he forgot to bring his running shoes). He looked like a clown running - but he completed first, with the fastest time sia!

This is how the SOF wear leh...

there was a time when i was enemy for ranger course. that batch of rangers cannot make it lah. i will usually spotted them out till the ranger trainer ask my encik to deploy me something else except patrol.

U from CDO ar? [confused]

we were doing BMT in 30SCE back in the early 90s. The camp is super regimental and as recruits, we are not suppose to run topless around.

we need to be in PT kit minus shoes to go and take shower. must tuck in the T-shirt somemore.

One afternoon, we had a break and were allowed to shower. As our bunk was just beside the toilet, one of my bunk mates came running back to the bunk stark naked to take something he forgot. At this point, our Sergent walked in and someone shouted "Room!". The whole bunk stood to attention. Our sergent looked amused at the naked man and his eyes lit up. All of us were giggling away like school girls. Then the command came..."Section 1, jumping jack in position ready!" and man, we were never so ready to do jumping jacks. So it went, 20 counts of eight + 1 naked man. :D

30th SCE have alot of saddists NCOs.

My story in ROC (Taiwan)

I'm a tankee in Amour, We went ORC training for 4 weeks, that time our OC is CB Major Sing (Chinese), he's that kind of guy smoke 24hr and hot temper throw table throw chair.

It was a hell training we never expect, at 1st week only basic weapon handling / test.

But when comes to tank battle course, Major Sing gone crazy, 1st night come back to base after tank course at about 12midnight, we thought it was ok and normal so plus servicing most till 2 to 3am, but his those crazy type that make us do till 4.30am, return weapon(carbine & GPMG ), s--t, bath, wash underwear(by stepping cos save time) then sleep at 5.30am.

Guess what, every morning need to be on tank with weapons by 7.30am ready for Sgt, the NSF officer come at 8am then follow by 9am OC and other instructor consist of fulltime LT and WOSE.

And for 2 f--king weeks+ we(men) only sleep for f--king 1hr per day, and doing all the s--t work drawing weapon and carrying up the f--king slop. f--k the SAF what 7 hour of sleep. But the funny thing is non-of us fall sick??? Human so cheap. But many many injury, 1 tank driver finger broke by the driver hatch, 1 gunner also finger broke by the main gun, 2 leg fracture cos too sleep cannot think jump tank wrongly, 5 person back slip disc. By buddy most lucky one, he so sleepy that he walk on top of the tank and fall right into the tank compartment, that's 2 meter in height into the tank and escape only with bruised on the leg. Everyone is too sleepy walk and talk like Zombie, reaction very slow talk like drunk.

Know how OC and WOSE spend through the night while we will doing servicing, they are eating famous Taiwan chicken chop and Beer, yes beer every night. Still remember one night reach base at 9pm thought can sleep early but one WOSE drunk liao anyhow play us, fall in all the tank equipment within timing of else run around the vehicle shett. Worse is fall in tank tow cable(40kg), again waste our time till 4 plus again.

Even last day 8am R&R time, the coach wait for us at the camp till 9am cos we cleaning still the weapon through the night.

walau... so sadistic!!

why never tell the CO?

walau... so sadistic!!

why never tell the CO?

have to go thru proper channel and observe chain of command ...

only white horse then can by-pass and go straight to higher level.

Can I share my story..

I was a sect comd for "the" tpt bn...

During my time, we go out field almost every week during for the BME..

During one of mission, my man (Driver Vocation) made the us the joke of the BN..

It was the third night out during our BME training..The trainers made us do a displacement move from the safe ground which we deployed earlier at around 2 to 3 am.. And was told at the holding area that exercise has to cut.

I then arrange for my section to move back to camp after exercise cut.

My lead vechicle was driven by one of the more experienced man, hence me and my PS decided to nap on the way back after both of us were tired out during the previous night exercise..Hence I brief all drivers on the route card and how to go back to camp..While on the way I and my PS slowly fall into a snooze..

Suddenly my man woke me up.

"Sgt, I think I "ho lan" liao..How huh??" Then he scratches his head and gave me the blur look..

To my surprise,we are heading towards the checkpoint with 5 five tonners and around 15 men in the vehicles all armed with M16...

I was left flabbergasted...

Luckily my PS was in my vechicle...I quick woke him up..

"Kum, we are heading towards checkpoint liao..How?"

My PS is a slacker but very experienced..

He just lazily rubbed his eyes..and said "Aiya how come you can drive to here?Never mind follow my instructions.."

He managed to lead us all out of trouble at the causeway..But back in camp the news spread like wild fire...

My OC was furious and my coy 2IC laughed till he dropped onto the ground...

My PC the F me upside down cos from Yishun Ave 7 to Sembawang Camp also can lost till so jialat...

Alamak i think i remember an incident like tat happening. I too was from 1 tpt.