Cannot take anymore kayu

SupperTime

Everyday when I drive,

I am usually in hurry. So I use the overtaking lane all the time and (sometimes) speed.

Usually people will get out of my way and signal left, as is the normal case for the OT lane, or if there is a jam on the OT lane, i will slow and follow the front car at a far distance.

However I notice every day niowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayu around travelling usually at about 50 km/h and are like a brick.

I flash light... horn... do everything, they pretend they dont see and just continue going at 50 km/h....

Last week I on the PIE heading to tuas fr changi... one kayu i trail all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after traling her from eunos to adam !!!

She drive at 55 km/h... as shown on my HUD... i even wave at her besides flashing and signal right, she continue driving like a brick.

I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry and are skilled drivers.

If they are not comfortable then they should take middle or left lane lah....aiyah... dont know what to say....

Firstly, you don'town the road. Just because you are in a hurry means people must give way to you? Sorry I didn't know the world revolved arond you.

Secondly, you are always in a hurry. Wow...so you are those that love to overtake and speed and claim to be skillful...like to "I flash light... horn... do everything". Why don't you get ready for the road like 15 minutes earlier?

I don't know about other people...if I am on the road limit speed and someone horn and flash and wave at me...I will just ignore and continue, no need to be graceful to people like that. He can always report me to the traffic police and say..."this car XXXX is travelling at 90km and refuse to go beyond that." LOL [drivingcar]

what if the driver behind u really has urgent matters to take care of?

If Im in a hurry because Im late for something which is very important to me.

I will most likely, on my right signal indicating "please give way to me". If no response...flash few times then proceed to horn liao while checking if its safe to overtake on the left.

Meanwhile, I will be cursing at the driver infront of me. :D

So most likely, very easy to get agaited. hahaha

If Im in a hurry because Im late for something which is very important to me.

I will most likely, on my right signal indicating "please give way to me". If no response...flash few times then proceed to horn liao while checking if its safe to overtake on the left.

Meanwhile, I will be cursing at the driver infront of me. :D

So most likely, very easy to get agaited. hahaha

Everyone will think that his/her issues are urgent and important to himself/herself...

HOGGER [thumbsdown] , wake-up [furious] .

Dun know what is OT line, dun talk big & just move left if car behind is faster than you, even if you are 200km/h.

Learn this cut yr freaking [drivingcar] .

Firstly, you don'town the road. Just because you are in a hurry means people must give way to you? Sorry I didn't know the world revolved arond you.

Secondly, you are always in a hurry. Wow...so you are those that love to overtake and speed and claim to be skillful...like to "I flash light... horn... do everything". Why don't you get ready for the road like 15 minutes earlier?

I don't know about other people...if I am on the road limit speed and someone horn and flash and wave at me...I will just ignore and continue, no need to be graceful to people like that. He can always report me to the traffic police and say..."this car XXXX is travelling at 90km and refuse to go beyond that." LOL [drivingcar]

HOGGER [thumbsdown] , wake-up [furious] .

Dun know what is OT line, dun talk big & just move left if car behind is faster than you, even if you are 200km/h.

Learn this cut yr freaking [drivingcar] .

Not talking big, if i am on CTE lane 1 and I am going at 90km....guess what...if someone is going fast and before i have a chance to move left...that person start horning me...or high beam me...i am going to stick to 90km EXACTLY. What can that person do? Come and bang me?

I can say it...i will do it and I do it ALL THE TIME. So who is talking big? 90KM leh...i am travelling at legal limits...unless you are driving ambulance...are you? I will give way to ambulance or those with a siren..or if you are driving a high performance car I may just move left so that you can enjoy your ride.

But if not....if you are behind me...what can you do besides horning or high beam me? LOL [sleeping]

Hehe at least I am have class and don't resort to name calling. Do you have class?

Why don't I throw the question back to you? If you are on CTE lane 1 and someone infront of you is travelling at 90km, what can you do besides horning and high beaming or tailgating?

RIGHT....you can do nothing besides overtalking on the left.

Hehe...no wonder you don't talk big like me....cos you can't do anything else...that why you talk small small.....hehe...ok lah...i have no time for small talker like you.

"Not too long ago, on a heavy traffic evening, 1 ISXXX cut into front of me and consistently showing off the rear foggies with breaking...I TL, gave him my highbeam all the way from CTE to SLE... "

Not sure if you remember this....LOL i rest my case. This conversation is over.

Everyone will think that his/her issues are urgent and important to himself/herself...

ahem, dont think u are reading my post correctly.

I rewrite what I had just post.

Are you not going to give way to him/her?

Anyway, whats the issue with giving way to faster cars than you if you have the luxury to do so?

keep the crab to yrself, get a life co's seems u dun have one.

dun live in yr own world, next time on road dun be a hogger.

dun talk big again co's i will only make you sound small, i forgive u ...

ahem, dont think u are reading my post correctly.

I rewrite what I had just post.

Are you not going to give way to him/her?

Anyway, whats the issue with giving way to faster cars than you if you have the luxury to do so?

Hehe i usually will give way lah...I dont stick to lane 1 much unless i am overtaking :) [laugh]

Hi, I think its fair to give way to vehicles travelling faster than you

when on the OT lane. Its an "unofficial code" amongst drivers.

On a separate note, I do understand there are times whereby

some "speedsters" start horning and highbeaming without even

giving time for the driver ahead to filter away.

good boy. come to senses liao.

abt what your search & quote, yes, would do it again to hogger...help kayu driver to see better...

Hehe i usually will give way lah...I dont stick to lane 1 much unless i am overtaking :) [laugh]

keep the crab to yrself, get a life co's seems u dun have one.

dun live in yr own world, next time on road dun be a hogger.

dun talk big again co's i will only make you sound small, i forgive u ...

Hehehe....

You are making small talk again...do that to someone else please, I don't think we know each other at all to be making small talk

The things you said in all your previous replies to me...well...wait...i can't remember..cos its all so insubstantial..."dun talk big again co's i will only make you sound small, i forgive u ..." Gesssh....I certainly don't expect someone 10 yrs my senior to be constructing such sentences.

I think my life is pretty good...good job...beautiful family...weekend dinners...movies...sat or sunday morning swim at the pool downstair...still have 2 brand new novels on the shelf in my study room waiting to be read...hehe no life? Well maybe you have a more enriching and splendid life, good for you and more power to you then. <_<

Anyway, this conversation is over and it's the second time I am telling you that. I don't have to repeat this a third time do I, Uncle Admiralty? Drive along and move on [drivingcar]

Hi, I think its fair to give way to vehicles travelling faster than you

when on the OT lane. Its an "unofficial code" amongst drivers.

On a separate note, I do understand there are times whereby

some "speedsters" start horning and highbeaming without even

giving time for the driver ahead to filter away.

Right on bro...there are some speedsters who start horning and highbeaming right away...those are the ones I wont give way to. I usually don't go on lane 1...hehe after work just wanna relax...cruise at lane 2 at 90km is so much more comfortable

Uncle just cant tahan your words...proud hogger...

Yap, i guess my words was'nt kind as well....let's move-on...cheers

Hehehe....

You are making small talk again...do that to someone else please, I don't think we know each other at all to be making small talk

The things you said in all your previous replies to me...well...wait...i can't remember..cos its all so insubstantial..."dun talk big again co's i will only make you sound small, i forgive u ..." Gesssh....I certainly don't expect someone 10 yrs my senior to be constructing such sentences.

I think my life is pretty good...good job...beautiful family...weekend dinners...movies...sat or sunday morning swim at the pool downstair...still have 2 brand new novels on the shelf in my study room waiting to be read...hehe no life? Well maybe you have a more enriching and splendid life, good for you and more power to you then. <_<

Anyway, this conversation is over and it's the second time I am telling you that. I don't have to repeat this a third time do I, Uncle Admiralty? Drive along and move on [drivingcar]