Route88 2nd Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 Which car will win? Assuming 50/50 winding and straight roads I think CTR, cos teksi got lousy tyres ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 Hrrrrr.....Your title oredi show a clear winner liao. haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear July 17, 2009 Author Share July 17, 2009 I guess sonata teksi not so powderful as i tot Maximum power = 148 bhp (110.4 kW) @ 3800 rpm Specific output 75 bhp/litre Maximum torque = 305.0 Nm (31.1 kgm) @ 1800-2500 rpm Specific torque 153.2 Nm/litre Kerb weight = 1660 kg, Power-to-weight 89.16 bhp/ton 0~100km/h = 10.7 sec , FC = 7.0L/100km (combined) But the torque is huge ~ good for fat passengers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Townegg Clutched July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 I guess sonata teksi not so powderful as i tot Maximum power = 148 bhp (110.4 kW) @ 3800 rpm Specific output 75 bhp/litre Maximum torque = 305.0 Nm (31.1 kgm) @ 1800-2500 rpm Specific torque 153.2 Nm/litre Kerb weight = 1660 kg, Power-to-weight 89.16 bhp/ton 0~100km/h = 10.7 sec , FC = 7.0L/100km (combined) But the torque is huge ~ good for fat passengers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 they drive this way because the sonata does not belong to them. its typical of human nature not to take care of things that do not belong to them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renesis84 Clutched July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 I think that the Skoda Superb is the fastest among all with its 2.5 V6 .. i still can rmb vivdly that time when i was driving on PIE .. a Rex was chasing a Superb taxi .. gawd .. both are fast .. haha .. Or perhaps the 300C has taken over the crown with its 3.0 V6 ? Power output is 221 hp and 510 N Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 I think that the Skoda Superb is the fastest among all with its 2.5 V6 .. i still can rmb vivdly that time when i was driving on PIE .. a Rex was chasing a Superb taxi .. gawd .. both are fast .. haha .. Or perhaps the 300C has taken over the crown with its 3.0 V6 ? Power output is 221 hp and 510 N Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 not because of tyres. but the CTR will definitely win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tleslie 1st Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 i think it all depends on the person behind the steering wheel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 yah, the skoda superb taxi no horse run... dun try to be funny with them if u r driving anything lesser than a 2L + TC car. I ever sat on one of only 2 maunal superb taxi in spore. Even faster than those automatic superb taxi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 I ever sat on one of only 2 maunal superb taxi in spore. Even faster than those automatic superb taxi. There's manual?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stingerquek Clutched July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 yah, the skoda superb taxi no horse run... dun try to be funny with them if u r driving anything lesser than a 2L + TC car. Really don't understand what the taxi company thinking about,why get in such "powerful taxi" to S'pore for what?!?! To promote street F1 issit?Or maybe there CEO watch to much "Too fast too furious"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 Really don't understand what the taxi company thinking about,why get in such "powerful taxi" to S'pore for what?!?! To promote street F1 issit?Or maybe there CEO watch to much "Too fast too furious"? Silly boy, the better to claim u wif mah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 yes i agree with you.... i once sat in a skoda cab.... when the driver was accelerating when entering the expressway.... the feel damn shiok and the engine roar is in fact quite sweet if you compare to those older diesel engine.... easy easy.. it's already 110 liao... sonata cab... i tink it look powerful only... cos sat in once before... the power seem short of... maybe the car is very big size... so heavier..... but this is purely my butt feelings... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 agree on the skoda cab's prowress.. i wunder wats the century sprint timing for it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear July 18, 2009 Author Share July 18, 2009 they drive this way because the sonata does not belong to them. its typical of human nature not to take care of things that do not belong to them. Ya la ~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear July 18, 2009 Author Share July 18, 2009 yah, the skoda superb taxi no horse run... dun try to be funny with them if u r driving anything lesser than a 2L + TC car. Tink tis taxi going to be extinct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 18, 2009 Share July 18, 2009 most of these taxis are more than 10 sec in century sprint. they only have good low-end torque,not suitable for racing in my opinion. low-end torque is good for moving off especially with heavy loads,this does not equate to fast. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...