Buffet steamboat

Blackbird749

If you guys like sichuan hot pot I recommend 川王府. Got 2 branch, 1 at Lim Tua Tow at the junction of Boundary Road and Upp Serangoon Road. Just opposite the Methodist Church corner shop. Another new branch is near the Chong Pang Nasi Lemak. It is next to the McDonald's. My sichuan colleague says this is the most authentic one he had tried. Price is about $19.80 per person. :D

oo i saw tt wen i pass by chong pang. was still wonderin what was it... hmmm shall give it a try someday. any idea wat time it close?

i tried the one at cross street.. i forgot the name liao

i tink its dunno wat imperial sky hot pot .... the variety is little but its very fresh

the crabs the prawns. .the meat oso.. very fresh. i tink worth it lo..

Mini steamboat at marine parade foodcourt.....

Ala carte style, 2 types of soup based (tom yam and chicken), price quite comfortable for me (less than 30 bucks nett for 2)

ala-carte steamboat buffet Crystal Jade at IMM, nearby to Giant Hypermart. Prices below @S$20, add @S$2 for weekend/PH.

Saw the banner outside the restaurant yesterday. One day will try.

Like ala-carte buffet concept, becos simpy sit at table and select the items, and they will serve to the table. Can re-order without having to walk to pick the food.

MK closed already right

It's been closed for many yrs already.

A search reveals its prev location is at Parkway Parade........

Anyone know where they have buffet steamboat which is reasonablely price and good selection of foods offered??? confused.gifconfused.gif

try Tianfu Steamboat @ Tanjong Katong. Opp the petrol Kiosk

the buffet meats are quite decent. And the Satay soup is damm shiok!

Personally I prefer order ala carte, meat quality is better and I can't eat that much anyway

Apologies, side track a bit. [kiss]

Came across this hotpot (not buffet style), personally find it pretty interesting...

The ingredients used are quite different from the usual hotpot, the taste of the soup is great, its thick and tasty. (Claim to be rich in collagen) Refill of soup can only be done once, subsequently it will be chargeable.

post-137928-0-39990700-1386124789_thumb.jpg

post-137928-0-99370200-1386126038_thumb.jpg

The collagen chicken soup (before heat up):

post-137928-0-02973900-1386126151_thumb.jpg

The collagen chicken soup (afterheat up):

post-137928-0-69063200-1386126246_thumb.jpg

Complimentary dessert :

post-137928-0-06211700-1386126235_thumb.jpg

Shop name: Tsukada Nojo Singapore

Location : Plaza Singapura #03-81 68 Orchard Road Singapore 238839, Singapore, Singapore 238891

(I was there at 4.30pm the queue was quite long, only manage to get a table at 7.15pm)

post-137928-0-58992200-1386124342_thumb.jpg

I like Coca too.

I prefer the outlet at International Building over at Shaw.

Cheaper too.

I also like the one at Tanjong Katong, called Tian something. Relocated from Tiong Bahru.

Avoid those mala steamboat at Beach rd at all cost. Cheap no doubt, ingredients are sub standard, crowd also terrible

mostly owned by AT, so be careful hor. The soup base could be "recycled".