Boomz...more lawsuits coming toward Ris Low

Help1

I read on ST that she wasn't honest in the first place as well.

In anyhoo, whatever it is, she had her taste of medicine right now because of her fraud case. Consider lucky that she did not max out the CC she stolen though 8K is not a small amount.

so many interpretations .... really don't play play with laws

Lawyer Bina Garan of Thomas Tham & Co maintained that probation was equivalent to a conviction, because conviction simply meant to be 'found guilty'. 'It's a criminal record, because probation is still a punishment,' he said.

'The records are only within the court, and probation is considered an antecedent, not a conviction with any criminal record,' said lawyer Gloria James from Hoh Law Corporation.

Lawyer Amerjeet Singh from Hoh Law Corporation added that Miss Low can be considered 'charged', but 'not convicted', if questioned by prospective employers.

pretty obvious H firm is very good at soliciting business [lipsrsealed]

Still better looking than our old neighbour's who had made the claim to chilli crab, hainanese rice & bak kut teh....... [sly][lipsrsealed][:p]

dont get u ... can share who hor?

hmmm... u have to be found guilty of the crime to be sentence to probation ma..

so how can a sentence be melted out if one is not guilty?

i agree. credit card fraud is a bad thing.

anything to do with fraud la cheating and CBT is very bad. she can kiss finance good bye

hmmm... u have to be found guilty of the crime to be sentence to probation ma..

so how can a sentence be melted out if one is not guilty?

Not exactly how our justice system works. If you're on probation and complete it successfully, there will not be a criminal record (i.e. no conviction). Only if you do not complete it successfully and are sentenced to jail and or fine, then there will be a criminal record. However since technically your statement can be used, its up to the organisers to decide. the problem is that if they do remove her wrongfully, she can probably sue.

.....she still got face to sue meh...if is me I hid one corner and stay super low profile liao...but she got what bipolar whatever maybe her brain work differently lor. [laugh]

this is really the grey area of the law. but i bet even thou there isnt a criminal record. its still considered a record right?

den wad about those sentenced to boys home or Reformative training centres? these are considered as a juvenile record and a reformative program right?

if u ever watched malaysia or indonesia street protest against the government, u will probably see that word

oh....yea i googled that. came up with indonesian things

.....she still got face to sue meh...if is me I hid one corner and stay super low profile liao...but she got what bipolar whatever maybe her brain work differently lor. [laugh]

Well some people will if they can, so the organisers must protect themselves too. Bipolar is a psychological disorder which causes a person to swing between depression and mania, in this case, everyone is just using it as an excuse.

must be a bit mania la.....but pity her also, still so young but have to get into this type of s--t hole. Next time difficult to find job liao. [shakehead]

this is really the grey area of the law. but i bet even thou there isnt a criminal record. its still considered a record right?

den wad about those sentenced to boys home or Reformative training centres? these are considered as a juvenile record and a reformative program right?

Legally no. Only court records. Its expunged from the criminal records system.

Juveniles sent to boys home and those that are sent to RTC incarcerated, and the system reflects it as such. IIRC juvenile records are expunged from the criminal records system after a certain time.

must be a bit mania la.....but pity her also, still so young but have to get into this type of s--t hole. Next time difficult to find job liao. [shakehead]

[laugh] She would be more likely to give money away with mania which is kind of like extreme happiness.