POWER!

Prostcode

The point of the article is that professionals drive these cars because they enjoy them, and that the general perception that only Ah Bengs drive these cars is needless stereotyping.

Ironically, straightaway people stereotype some of them as Ah Sia Kia.... they're professionals from the article. How did some infer from the article they're Ah Siak Kia's? [rolleyes] One word, stereotyping again.

The point of the article is that professionals drive these cars because they enjoy them, and that the general perception that only Ah Bengs drive these cars is needless stereotyping.

Ironically, straightaway people stereotype some of them as Ah Sia Kia.... they're professionals from the article. How did some infer from the article they're Ah Siak Kia's? [rolleyes] One word, stereotyping again.

professional ah sia kia? hahaha

didnt say their cars are beyond them.

But still think they are ah sia kia.

My definition of ah sia kia is someone with silverspoon doesnt matter if he squanders or not. I wont dispute if you say my definition is wrong.

But you also ah sia kia in my books. Haha

bulk of my friends are too. Hahah

Err.... I dun understand what wrong with Ah Sia Kia?? if you jealous or envy them, than you can only blame on your father.

they are lucky but didn't choose to have a rich father.

make sure you make your son a "ASK" for other to jealous and envy.

ah bengs can drive Ferraris and Maseratis too... so why stop there.

Remember the guy with the eccentric fashion sense that got stomped when his F430 blocked the road in Holland V?

Insurance companies like to stereotype too.

A nicer term would be "profiling"

Err.... I dun understand what wrong with Ah Sia Kia?? if you jealous or envy them, than you can only blame on your father.

they are lucky but didn't choose to have a rich father.

make sure you make your son a "ASK" for other to jealous and envy.

Errr, i also dont understand ....

ah sia kia to me means silver spoon and

i already mentioned many of my friends are ah sia kia, so to me of course nothing wrong.

at my stage, i have nothing to envy nor jealous.

my life is charmed...only have to wipe tables.

but i cannot consider my children born with a silver spoon.

and dont ever dare to , becos i am a tan chiat lang drawing a salary of $2,500 per month. [drivingcar]

Edited by Throttle2

at least your kids will be bestowed the greatest honour of the Ahsiakia label [lipsrsealed]

impossible, i am a tan chiat lang so they cant be ah sia.

[flowerface]

i already mentioned many of my friends are ah sia kia, so to me of course nothing wrong.

and dont ever dare to , becos i am a tan chiat lang drawing a salary of $2,500 per month. [drivingcar]

ha ha life is full or up and down, matbe your kid 18 birdday you can buy him a Z4 or similar sportscar?? than he will thank you and remember you [gorgeous] too everytime he recieve a BJ in his car.

enough of your $2,500/month.

ha ha life is full or up and down, matbe your kid 18 birdday you can buy him a Z4 or similar sportscar?? than he will thank you and remember you [gorgeous] too everytime he recieve a BJ in his car.

no, i confirm wont buy him a sportscar at that age.

in fact i'm unlikely to buy him any car at that age.

but if he is a good guy, i'm prepared to give him some money when he turns 25 as a headstart in life.

Edited by Throttle2

These cars are by no means 'unaffordable' amongst the affluent in Singapore. For what it's worth, I think 'ah beng' or not, it's personal perference that matters. The classic 'ah bengs' will not drive these kinds of cars nowadays, they're far too expensive. Instead, it's the Vios, SSS, Fit/Jazz, Avante, Getz, WRXs and such below $50k cars that are stigmatised with being 'ah beng tiong chia' in this day & age...

How come the badge of honour for Ah Beng is left out? Honda Civic I mean....

I bet the three professionals featured own more than 1 car ... maybe they have another more "executive" car leh.

These days it's very common for household or individual to own more than 1 car ... those days when I visit the showroom, SE will ask "are you looking to replace your existing car?", but last weekend visited showroom, SE asked "are you looking to get another car ?" ... Just my observation, but guess SE mindset tells some trend ? [flowerface]

How come the badge of honour for Ah Beng is left out? Honda Civic I mean....

Ya lor.. As the saying goes.. Not all the ah bengs drive honda civic, but all the honda civic drivers are ah bengs..

[sly]

As long as they are fast, whether a sedan, or coupe.

Ideally I would like to have M5, M3, CLS AMG etc. But they are just way too expensive in Singapore, Imagine a brand new Porsche only cost S$120k in UK, and US even cheaper. Looking at the road tax in Singapore and speed limit.....really kill all your spirit. We need Autobahn. haha. Convert the PIE to be straight all the way, haha.

GTR is very good, for that speed. But come on, tell people you drive a 'Nissan', sorry the image of Datsun 120Y is more vivid. Evo is good, but would it last?