Rtth84 1st Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 most bodykits fall into useless category, unless its from factory. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 Sticker. Someone in the forum told me 1 sticker = increase 5bhp. I pasted a total of 5. It didnt work. You are the Champion Ar ! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 Sticker. Someone in the forum told me 1 sticker = increase 5bhp. I pasted a total of 5. It didnt work. wow the Matrix i saw this morning probably had about 200 bhp lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 My most useless mods are VS and grounding kit, cost $200. ..newbie 5 yrs ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davetan86 Neutral Newbie October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 install cold air intake few years back. now instead of cold air, more dust is going in my airbox.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kman08 3rd Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 Surbo.... not a consistent performer is all i can say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaNibOy Clutched October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 I agree abt surbo. Not consistent and u must know hoe to "activate" it. Another item for me is broquet. Rip off my money. Lucky bought 2nd hand from a fren who used it ard one mth only. Now i gave it to my dad to use. He also say no diff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 Sticker. Someone in the forum told me 1 sticker = increase 5bhp. I pasted a total of 5. It didnt work. ha ha... i think you got snooked... you actually need 7.5 stickers on a 4 door saloon to activate the increase in bhp. Paste 10 stickers for optimal results. 11 stickers, and VTEC just opened... yo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tleslie 1st Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 i didnt mod my car much, only rims and bodykit. imo, i learnt it is a waste of $$$. seeing ppl trying to mod a family car to a super car and spent lot of $$. y not save up a bit and buy a better car instead. i observed that the bm, merc, audi, .. very min mod. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 its ok, lesson learnt... btw wats a velocity tuner? like cyclone? metal thingy put in before the airbox is it? next time get reviews before you buy anything... will save alot of unecessary $ spent... Ya yaz, the metal thingy. All e reviews say v gd lehz. So i jus buy and try lor. But no diff. Then after a while i thought, there is now way that it can help and even if it does, its v minimal. Don knw where my years of engineering background went to... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ongteeheng Neutral Newbie October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 i think my bodykit is the worst investment i made.waste of money and it adds weight to my car and cause the fc to increase.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 hahaha... i tot im the only idiot in this forum who bot a pair of magnet at $100+..... ... u really brighten upo my day! Wahahahz, dam stupid manz. 1st time got car thn enthu enthu like that. Went to the shop thn let the auntie there psycho me. Arrggg. Also kena psychoed for some sound proving double layer thingy for all my doors. No diff lehz!! The sound still enters from the windows and the wheel wells!!. Dam it! Now everyday carrying around that 10kg worth of useless material. Think i paid $100+ for tat too... [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 Body kits are eye sore after 1-2 years, when the glue/bolts fails. Seen many hanging uglily on some cars on the road lately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 i have not seen aftermarket bodykits that improve the performance of a vehicle in any way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemozai Neutral Newbie October 31, 2009 Author Share October 31, 2009 i have not seen aftermarket bodykits that improve the performance of a vehicle in any way. haha... just look at ferrari, even GTR... what bodykit? unless you drive at 200kmh average... if not just extra weight and look funny... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 pivot VS + grounding cables @ $150... broquet @ $280 if i not wrong... (tink tis is the most useless ting i added spending tis amt of $$$)... PS: stock is not the best, if u noe wat to do and I already noe wat to do and done some wif improvements to my ride liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 install cold air intake few years back. now instead of cold air, more dust is going in my airbox.. seriously got use, juz tat some ppl dun noe abt the use... a degree in temperature makes a huge difference... btw, airbox confirm will get dust even wif stock air intake... CAI is meant for those DIY ppl who will really take out airbox and wash including air filter if u are drop in filter kind... for those open pod different lah... PS: as dust accumulate in ur airbox and filter, u will feel tat ur car becomes more sluggish and of cos tend to blame on the CAI itself but nv blame urself y u nv wash and clean it regularly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 THATS WHY IT'S WASTE $$$$ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...