Joseph22 Turbocharged December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 Tough choice man...BMW for the pure enjoyment of driving, Audi for the looks Audi got looks meh? IMO it design actually look like a normal day to day car Except for their Sports car lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 Talking about brand perception, not quality & performance..... Merc is perceived as a "Tow Kay" and "Ah-Pek" car, still very much so. Even driving their coupe is like a Tow Kay trying to look young & hip, just doesn't seem to work image wise. Audi is up and coming. All these years it has been neglected until the movie Transporter, then the brand becomes cool again. As long as they keep up their marketing efforts, they might just be on par with BM. BMW has always been a babe magnet. Like it or hate it, it's brand image is most successful among the three. No matter how you b*tch about it, whether or not the car is reliable. People are still willing to buy it. So at the end of the day, it's all about the branding. But BMW ppl might mistook you for Financial Planner. I know most of them prefer to buy BMW when they enter management. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 Audi got looks meh? IMO it design actually look like a normal day to day car Except for their Sports car lah. that's because you dun know how to appreciate their cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 that's because you dun know how to appreciate their cars i appriate their RS6. for the rest?? dont see the design as prestige. comparing to BMW. maybe a notch about VW but still dont look as prestige as BMW and Merc. In fact their looks same like Lexus look very ordinary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 i appriate their RS6. for the rest?? dont see the design as prestige. comparing to BMW. maybe a notch about VW but still dont look as prestige as BMW and Merc. In fact their looks same like Lexus look very ordinary. TT to Z4 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singtech December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 on behalf of SingTech Family, I wish you all and your love ones, a Blessed Christmas and a Prosperous New Year........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 TT to Z4 ? I will chose SLS. sorry that is my dream car. think i will continue dreaming till the day i step into coffin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 sometimes it's like that. when you first started out buying BMW as your first continental , you get stuck with it. some people start with Audi and they get stuck with it. Others started with Mercy and they get stuck with it. You can guess what i started with and got stuck with....although i like Audi and Mercy too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 sometimes it's like that. when you first started out buying BMW as your first continental , you get stuck with it. some people start with Audi and they get stuck with it. Others started with Mercy and they get stuck with it. You can guess what i started with and got stuck with....although i like Audi and Mercy too. I think its because of the driving feel. Like me, i drive Mitsubishi Now. Unless i switch to a conti, if not i dont think i will change brand cause the drive feel is different from other car. Get use to Mit liao... but hor, i might consider Nissan as i think (didn''t test drive yet) their car might be the most comfy (dispite other concern like driving feel) for Jap Peasant car and Mit Insurance is soaring like xiao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 I think its because of the driving feel. Like me, i drive Mitsubishi Now. Unless i switch to a conti, if not i dont think i will change brand cause the drive feel is different from other car. Get use to Mit liao... but hor, i might consider Nissan as i think (didn''t test drive yet) their car might be the most comfy (dispite other concern like driving feel) for Jap Peasant car and Mit Insurance is soaring like xiao. Yes but it's not only driving feel. it's also the back up stuff, like reliable non agent servicing, possibility of mods, global brand community, etc... but for my bikes, I go for a cult status brand and model usually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 sometimes it's like that. when you first started out buying BMW as your first continental , you get stuck with it. some people start with Audi and they get stuck with it. Others started with Mercy and they get stuck with it. You can guess what i started with and got stuck with....although i like Audi and Mercy too. We used to own 4 beemers but I switched over the three pointed star this year...hahah Wanted to go for another beemer but my wife put her foot down :( Strangely enough, she doesn't mind us going back to the blue&white propeller for our next car although I am tempted to go for the E coupe next...women are just so weird...sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sjlim Clutched December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 We used to own 4 beemers but I switched over the three pointed star this year...hahah Bro, Do you find that the C&C SEs like to talk down the resale value of our Bimmers? I've been to their showroom a couple of times, and they have always quoted me ridiculously low figures for my car. For example, the SE quoted me a ballpark of $80-90K for my slightly over 2-year-old 523 a few months ago. I told him he must be joking! In the end, I traded it in at PML for $130K a couple of months back. As long as their SEs persist in quoting me lousy resale, I guess I will never switch over to Merc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 Bro, Do you find that the C&C SEs like to talk down the resale value of our Bimmers? I've been to their showroom a couple of times, and they have always quoted me ridiculously low figures for my car. For example, the SE quoted me a ballpark of $80-90K for my slightly over 2-year-old 523 a few months ago. I told him he must be joking! In the end, I traded it in at PML for $130K a couple of months back. As long as their SEs persist in quoting me lousy resale, I guess I will never switch over to Merc. I think not their fault lah. cause their resale price is from 2nd hand car company one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sjlim Clutched December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 I think not their fault lah. cause their resale price is from 2nd hand car company one. I don't think so leh. Also, how can the difference be so huge? The C&C SEs always preface it by saying that BMW cars got poor resale, when that is clearly not the case as we can see from sgcarmart and checking with other second-hand car dealers. I also checked with a couple of other dealers, and their quotes for my car ranged from $122K to $130K. I just wonder if this is a directive from C&C to their SEs? If so, they are losing a lot of potential sales to existing BMW owners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 I don't think so leh. Also, how can the difference be so huge? The C&C SEs always preface it by saying that BMW cars got poor resale, when that is clearly not the case as we can see from sgcarmart and checking with other second-hand car dealers. I also checked with a couple of other dealers, and their quotes for my car ranged from $122K to $130K. I just wonder if this is a directive from C&C to their SEs? If so, they are losing a lot of potential sales to existing BMW owners. Okay. maybe the way they quote at Merc is different from Kia and Mit where their price quite equal with outside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 Bro, Do you find that the C&C SEs like to talk down the resale value of our Bimmers? I've been to their showroom a couple of times, and they have always quoted me ridiculously low figures for my car. For example, the SE quoted me a ballpark of $80-90K for my slightly over 2-year-old 523 a few months ago. I told him he must be joking! In the end, I traded it in at PML for $130K a couple of months back. As long as their SEs persist in quoting me lousy resale, I guess I will never switch over to Merc. My experiences at C&C are usually negative and never been anything better than neutral. The SEs are not interested in doing business when business comes in T shirt and bermudas (albeit branded ones) . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sjlim Clutched December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 My experiences at C&C are usually negative and never been anything better than neutral. The SEs are not interested in doing business when business comes in T shirt and bermudas (albeit branded ones) . Haha. That's true too. I've been there in office wear, and still they are not interested in doing business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 Haha. That's true too. I've been there in office wear, and still they are not interested in doing business. Thats one reason i never buy C&C shares ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...