Tai Sui

Schneider79

4 different fruits,1 each

buy 1 small bottle cooking oil

return the tai sui fu

this is how i do taught from ah ma,dont know right anot [laugh]

confirm wrong.I just go bai recently.4 mandarin orange,a bottle of not cooking oil,incense oil instead,a little token in red packet and tai sui money which can get from temple. [:)]

whats the tai sui money ? I went to shuang lin temple and ask the uncle... the uncle ask me not to return the favor so quickly leh. after his reply, i'm shocked then just walk off...

there's is period for tai sui to return and to ask aka pray one..

i going in next few weeks time..

return is return the favour and tai sui resting, when to ask for, is the time the cycle begins usually fea days after CNY

liek invite God of Fortune, there's different way to invite different God of Fortune..

If you are returning for year 2009 , you are too late . Last Monday ( 21 Dec ) was supposed to be the last day to return for year 2009 .

Wah lao eh... but still have to return right ?

You will need to talk to the temple staff as from what i understands , " they have so called went home liao "

Anyway , always remember , last day to return , it's normally the day before Tong Zhi .

hmm... then i think i'll go tot he temple tomorrow then... thanks for the info. Cheers!

go most temple uncle will teach you what to do....

just have to ask.... bigger ones sell everything you need in a package

whats the tai sui money ? I went to shuang lin temple and ask the uncle... the uncle ask me not to return the favor so quickly leh. after his reply, i'm shocked then just walk off...

tai sui money is the incense money cater for tai sui use only.ask the temple people,they will teach you.

Guys... I need to repay to Tai sui for the protection over the year. What do I need to bring and what do I need to buy to repay Tai Sui ?

Thanks!

Didn't see this thread. A bit late to return Tai Sui now, it's to be done before tong Zhi.

Normally what you have to do is, bring a bottle of incense oil, 5 oranges, a packet of mixed sweets,

ang pau with money for the temple. When you go to the temple, there is a pack of incense, consisting

of "kim chua" joss sticks, etc... the temple staff will conduct prayers for you, informing Tai Sui Yea of you

returning to give thanks.

If you miss out already, best you ask the temple what to do next. Don't delay.

my temple here all like that..so not sure also..just follow.. [laugh]

Bro. best you know and not just follow crowd.

Because sometimes the temple staff luan luan lai you also donno.

dont know leh..since i'm young already like that liaoz...infact all the pple here is doing this practise since so..

for the oil part, it's incense oil..say sala..

and there's tea packet,the colourful tibits things, after praying they give us orange pack in taisui packet with tai sui amulet keep in pocket.

actually these kind of culture, really depends indivudal..

some people asked others to pray for them..also can no issue also one...

dont know leh..since i'm young already like that liaoz...infact all the pple here is doing this practise since so..

for the oil part, it's incense oil..say sala..

and there's tea packet,the colourful tibits things, after praying they give us orange pack in taisui packet with tai sui amulet keep in pocket.

actually these kind of culture, really depends indivudal..

some people asked others to pray for them..also can no issue also one...

All that I know, just don't let the tradition die in someone else's hands. They suka, suka dd this add that you know what I mean?

When you Pai Tai Sui, after the second day of the Lunar New Year, the "Kim Chua has to be swept over 7 parts of your body, to absorb

the bad chi, and then burnt. some people donno. Anyway, when we met for kopi you ask me I tell you more.