Illegal parking

Poortraveller

if these driver park illegal due to lack of parking facility issue, then to me its ok. this is the fault of the town planning ppl.

just like a bro mention abt the qing ming, some ppl park along the roadside, esp adam rd, to me its ok cus there are no parking facility nearby and i think the authority know abt this issue and they send in the cisco to direct the traffic and furthermore, its only a few days in a year.

also for buring offering, there are some farker who dun use the bin provided and they just do it anywhere they prefer. even if there is no bin provided, cant they just go buy one and use it? how much does one cost?

its really not abt religion or anything, where on earth is there any religion that teaches you to be stupid and not using their pea brain?

Bro,

I am parking near to my Block one sunday evening to drop some heavy stuff to my home at second floor for less then 5 minutes, Went down immidiatelly and got $100 summom. [furious]

Appear to them and came back with nothing. Occasionally there are some welding celebration under my block, all of them just park there. (MSCP just 20 meter away.) And you can see them park the whole day there. :ph34r:[confused]

I work in the area like in gul always have this kind of summom, it alway lack of parking facility but a few summon($50 some more) within a month. appear to them reply was not avillable if you donot have a office there [furious]

Aiya,,, 1 kind of rice raise hundred kind of ppl. We are singaporean lah......LL lol. [lipsrsealed]

No action will be taken for illegal parking when religious worship is in session, thats the reply from authorities. Complaint also no use.

imho, it may be a more effective countermeasure to this imposed inconvienence if organisations of faith constantly encourage/remind their followers to abide by the country's regulations, and parked their motor cars in designated lots.

i also think mass complaints from residents to authorities may help to add some pressure in long run.

not only on special occasion wise.... i'm driving a class 5 vehicle and at times need to assist those movers to transport customergoods to places in bukit timah area. Every time when i went there in the early afternoon, i get fed up with those who park illegally and wait for their children to come back from school... I will normally drive at the 3rd lane and cos of this, i have to drive @ 2nd lane with heavy load and it will be very slow... and turning wise will be very difficult for me.....

like ts said.... where is the cisco/permas when we need them most?

been caught resting under the hdb blk leh as been posted in stomp...

I also find this damn amusing. Go to worship and pray but lazy to park legally and walk.

Ask god for blessing but in their heart never think that they are doing wrong causing obstruction and inconvenience to other road users.

imho, it may be a more effective countermeasure to this imposed inconvienence if organisations of faith constantly encourage/remind their followers to abide by the country's regulations, and parked their motor cars in designated lots.

i also think mass complaints from residents to authorities may help to add some pressure in long run.

there are numerous reminders from the Head of the mosque during friday prayers to remind worshippers not to cause obstruction if there are parking constraints along public roads.usually,worshippers will comply.it only takes one or two kukus who tarnish their reputation.

once,a car was left parked causing obstruction at Kampong Pasiran mosque blocking traffic including a rubbish truck.they kept horning during the prayer.by the time we went out and saw the offending driver,many gave him disapproving looks and even a few came up to him to tick him off.

its because of these few that causes conflicts.. [whip]

If they cause trouble or endanger other people's life somehow, it'll probably be against the teaching of any reputable religion. Such people do not deserve to be sympathised on a religious reasoning (in fact, will be great to be summoned a 2nd ticket by the authority from place of worship itself). Fake worshippers, is what they're called. Pray whole day, but doesn't learn/practice what they preach.

When it comes to religion, cisco/permas will close one eye. We put up with their illegal parking every Friday, they put up with our open air burning. Give and take bro.

Cisco/permas will sure close 1 eye at those worship area

But comes to chinese custom, its different story.

My friend's friend wedding

My friend is the brother vehicle. They entered into a hdb carpark (with gantry, so means that payment by cashcard).

Carpark is full there. Chinese wedding traditionary custom also needs to adhere to. So bo bian, they park at double yellow line without obstructing traffic.

Bear in mind that this is a gantry carpark. $ still need to pay upon exit

My friend got summon for parking at double yellow line

as memtioned as an old issue...tink just got to live with it.

Also when come to Sunday worshipper...it do like wise except that the place of worship provide more parking lot...

When come to 7th Months hungry ghost....along Mandai rd traffic police when come to guide parking at yellowline.

i believed that the driver assumed that they got 'licence' to do that on particular day...so it a mind set issue...then again just my observation and no intent of race/relig.

when next time come to buy a home, got to consider these palce of worship as a deciding factor

Hello bro, 7 month nobody go to mandai one ok, thats the month of March

No need to understand the mentality of the drivers. Just understand the mentality of Singaporeans. Cos this is Uniquely Singapore.

uniquely lazy [laugh]