Illegal parking

Poortraveller

ok, this is an old issue but i need to understand the mentality of these driver ....

there is a place of worship near my place and every friday afternoon, i can see lots of cars doing illegal parking turning a 2 lane 2 ways street into a 1 lane 2 way street. On top of that, there are 2 turn (one of them is a zebra crossing) and they park along the turing and creating blind spot and making it dangerous for both the driver + pedestrian. Some of the driver even park illegally as far a kilometer away from the destination...

there is a 6lvl MSCP within 5mins walking distance from the place of worship and is relatively empty in the afternoon.

why cant these brainless driver park their car in the MSCP? Why cant they move their fat ass just a few meters so that they can create a safer road for the road user?

where are the cisco/permas when you needed them the most??

Do note: i am not targetting at any religion or race, only the driver, so pls mind your comment.

I do agree to what u just mention.... Really dun understand what's the point of saving a few walking step and creating

problems to other road users....

as memtioned as an old issue...tink just got to live with it.

Also when come to Sunday worshipper...it do like wise except that the place of worship provide more parking lot...

When come to 7th Months hungry ghost....along Mandai rd traffic police when come to guide parking at yellowline.

i believed that the driver assumed that they got 'licence' to do that on particular day...so it a mind set issue...then again just my observation and no intent of race/relig.

when next time come to buy a home, got to consider these palce of worship as a deciding factor

When it comes to religion, cisco/permas will close one eye. We put up with their illegal parking every Friday, they put up with our open air burning. Give and take bro.

not only on special occasion wise.... i'm driving a class 5 vehicle and at times need to assist those movers to transport customergoods to places in bukit timah area. Every time when i went there in the early afternoon, i get fed up with those who park illegally and wait for their children to come back from school... I will normally drive at the 3rd lane and cos of this, i have to drive @ 2nd lane with heavy load and it will be very slow... and turning wise will be very difficult for me.....

like ts said.... where is the cisco/permas when we need them most?

Just go to TPY lor 5 market there in the evening, lots of Jokers also do that despite the carpark is just beside them.

Parking along the road is free until the TP comes, and they never do unless there's a complaint.

Some times I feel like stealing a big truck and start to hit all these vehicles until they are totalled and make a big news out of it. After that we will see who still dare to park illegally!!!

Wait until I gone kuku then you will know!!! [hur] [hur] [hur][sly] [sly] [sly]

ok, this is an old issue but i need to understand the mentality of these driver ....

there is a place of worship near my place and every friday afternoon, i can see lots of cars doing illegal parking turning a 2 lane 2 ways street into a 1 lane 2 way street. On top of that, there are 2 turn (one of them is a zebra crossing) and they park along the turing and creating blind spot and making it dangerous for both the driver + pedestrian. Some of the driver even park illegally as far a kilometer away from the destination...

there is a 6lvl MSCP within 5mins walking distance from the place of worship and is relatively empty in the afternoon.

why cant these brainless driver park their car in the MSCP? Why cant they move their fat ass just a few meters so that they can create a safer road for the road user?

where are the cisco/permas when you needed them the most??

Do note: i am not targetting at any religion or race, only the driver, so pls mind your comment.

hmmm...this place u're talking seems to be in sembawang. is it admiralty link?

Ans is quite simple what. to save coupone money ! to avoid being summon ! :P

Traffic police/fatimah will know they are visiting the place of worship.. so wont issue summon..

Even if those siao onz were to issue, there will be ppl to keep a lookout and inform the drivers.

Edited by Jrage

No action will be taken for illegal parking when religious worship is in session, thats the reply from authorities. Complaint also no use.

This happens @ a place of worship at Buangkok as well...illegal parking. Even for funerals held at void decks , cars are illegally parked along the one-way drive way.....it is not that I dun respect the funeral.....there's a half filled MSCP one minute away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So do we sympathise just becos it is religious?