Would you donate to Ren Ci?

Picanto

Donation  

67 members have voted

1. 1. Would you donate

• Yes
    • No

Before the incident being exposed, there is a little mismanagement of money by the monk, but donation was alot and many needy benefited. The amount mismanaged compared to the donation received, is like comparing a pebble to a mountain?

After the incident being exposed, monk being punished, but donation was reduced greatly and many needy now suffering.

Perhaps the incident was better left covered?

The authorities started all this, now problem arises, they should settle it.

if one day all charities are depleted of funds, the gov sld be the one to provide.

really dont know leh. I thought they so hao xin. LOL

everyone needs $$ to survive. i dun think any host/actress/actors would have such a big charity heart. this include the local ones

Before the incident being exposed, there is a little mismanagement of money by the monk, but donation was alot and many needy benefited. The amount mismanaged compared to the donation received, is like comparing a pebble to a mountain?

After the incident being exposed, monk being punished, but donation was reduced greatly and many needy now suffering.

Perhaps the incident was better left covered?

The authorities started all this, now problem arises, they should settle it.

There may be other instances of mismanagement but evidences may have been long destroyed after the durai case came out in open. This is same for the NKF.

Can use my year 2010 TV & Radio license to donate part of it? maybe $20?

Town Council SC fees also can donate some.

Money collected from ERP also can chip in.

COE money also can lend a helping hand, maybe donate 1000 pcs of CAT A?

Income from parking fines also can be use for charity.

Don't print those colourful banners with MP smiling face that hang all over our estate, use the money to donate also good.

BTW, the above are all our people money you know.

so many ideas, will they look into these?????

GIC & Temasek, how about you guys?

I have not even mention HDB......

That is why over here, we can afford to die but cannot afford to be sick. It is best to donate to sick folks directly.

but you will also not know whether the $$ really goes to the sick folks. if a monk in a charity org can be so $$ money minded, how about those running charity org?

Please give me a reason why should I donate to Ren Ci?

For all those handicapped, poor people, shouldn't the authorities be the one taking care of them? Why can't Ren Ci be place inside Comm. Chest and get $$$ every year?

It is strange to me why public have to donate to take care of these ill-fated people. Didn't we already "donate" in the form of taxes in various shapes and sizes?

I see this whole issue as authorities passing down problem to the public when they already collected taxpayers money so why should I still donate?

I will not donate to any organisations that have done wrong, i.e. NKF and REN CI. If they want money, get it back from the people that had siphoned away from them. Besides, i thought they have huge amounts of reserve fund? Finish them first, then we talk.

Dont blame me, blame the people that cause me to lose heart and confidence on charity.

Bloody hell donate my Sxxxx, ask them want or not?

Ues to donate everyyear since young around SGD 50 per year, see my grandma cry in from of charity show,

also quite pitiful.

In the end news come out, that dun know what Durex buy gold tap and take first class. somemore got ppl say its peanut, this is all my hard earn $$$..

I do not ven seat first class in my life before in the plane, maybe SBS bus got, just behind the driver.

Ok fine, do not because of NKF,

Tell myself, A monk is impossible to cheat the public.

PCB, in the end still take my hardearn money donation go buy horse,BMW and give $50K for his so Called "girlfirend" for house renovation in hong kong..

I WONT EVEN DONATE TO CHARITY AGAIN IN MY LIFE IN SINGAPORE.....F them, hell to them

sometime i see those student taking tin cans standing outside MRT, i will advise them, go to do a part time job, maybe in fast food center. if you really got heart for charity, donate all your earning to charity, meanwhile, you still can gain some work experience and free meal from macndonald, KFC. Do not keep begging people for coins.Maybe who know, those student are being force by school to gain ECA points.Haiz....

but you will also not know whether the $$ really goes to the sick folks. if a monk in a charity org can be so $$ money minded, how about those running charity org?

I mean pass to them personally and not through third parties or organisations....

There may be other instances of mismanagement but evidences may have been long destroyed after the durai case came out in open. This is same for the NKF.

There might be more, I won't deny this.

Both cases the authories quest for "justice" at the expenses of the needy. Is it worth that justice had been served?

Who are the winner? - None.

Who are the looser? - Everyone.

The needy lost their donation funds.

The public lost faith and trust in charity organisation

The authories took over a charity organisation which is not as "profitable" as before; might even loose money in long run. As can see from this poll, not many people wish to donate anymore.

i dont think i want to die here also. I dont wanna be used as spare parts :angry:

one durai and one monk is enough to make the public "fear" charity org. the damage they caused is unrepairable. who in the world would ever think a monk will do this type of thing.

Bloody hell donate my Sxxxx, ask them want or not?

Ues to donate everyyear since young around SGD 50 per year, see my grandma cry in from of charity show,

also quite pitiful.

In the end news come out, that dun know what Durex buy gold tap and take first class. somemore got ppl say its peanut, this is all my hard earn $$$..

I do not ven seat first class in my life before in the plane, maybe SBS bus got, just behind the driver.

Ok fine, do not because of NKF,

Tell myself, A monk is impossible to cheat the public.

PCB, in the end still take my hardearn money donation go buy horse,BMW and give $50K for his so Called "girlfirend" for house renovation in hong kong..

I WONT EVEN DONATE TO CHARITY AGAIN IN MY LIFE IN SINGAPORE.....F them, hell to them

sometime i see those student taking tin cans standing outside MRT, i will advise them, go to do a part time job, maybe in fast food center. if you really got heart for charity, donate all your earning to charity, meanwhile, you still can gain some work experience and free meal from macndonald, KFC. Do not keep begging people for coins.Maybe who know, those student are being force by school to gain ECA points.Haiz....

Very good post [;)][laugh]

I keep asking myself. What for i make a call and watch a show which stresses the wrong point about donation? Donation should always be voluntary and comes forth from the heart. I see nothing but visual elements designed to compel you to donate. Otherwise decent individuals are depicted in sorry plights and dire straits. Where is the dignity? I can't help but feel that in the pretext of getting the numbers, dignity of the subjects is nothing. Ideologically i cannot accept this.

Furthermore, in my "attempt" to donate i.e. that $5/$15/$30 call, i see some business organisation capitalising on that call via some "administrative" charge. I say enough is enough.

What i do now is i make a trip to Pasir Panjang Wholesale market/Victoria Street Wholesale market and buy necessities in bulk e.g. 300 eggs and i deliver to nursing homes of my choice.

Balls to whoever that asserts that money should be insisted as the medium of donation. I say, look at the situation and see who really is in the position to dictate. I help whatever i can. take it or leave it.

i wouldn't have developed this haughty ''high mighty" attitude had it not been the unexemplary actions of a few elitist VWOs

Edited by Happily1986

I keep asking myself. What for i make a call and watch a show which stresses the wrong point about donation? Donation should always be voluntary and comes forth from the heart. I see nothing but visual elements designed to compel you to donate. Otherwise decent individuals are depicted in sorry plights and dire straits. Where is the dignity? I can't help but feel that in the pretext of getting the numbers, dignity of the subjects is nothing. Ideologically i cannot accept this.

Furthermore, in my "attempt" to donate i.e. that $5/$15/$30 call, i see some business organisation capitalising on that call via some "administrative" charge. I say enough is enough.

What i do now is i make a trip to Pasir Panjang Wholesale market/Victoria Street Wholesale market and buy necessities in bulk e.g. 300 eggs and i deliver to nursing homes of my choice.

Balls to whoever that asserts that money should be insisted as the medium of donation. I say, look at the situation and see who really is in the position to dictate. I help whatever i can. take it or leave it.

i wouldn't have developed this haughty ''high mighty" attitude had it not been the unexemplary actions of a few elitist VWOs

I guess in the act of donation drives, there are money to be made... adverts.. airtime..admin fee...all in the expense of donors and patients

i will never donate to any charity becos

1. my leaders get so much $$ and also never donate (do they??) esp a old man who keep on critising its own citzen.. ask him donate all his pay out lah..

2. i am a obedient singaporeans so i follow my leaders..

3. i donate to singapre pools and they donate to charity ( so that means i also donate?? haha)

4. all of the above esp point 1 and 2. haha

There might be more, I won't deny this.

Both cases the authories quest for "justice" at the expenses of the needy. Is it worth that justice had been served?

Who are the winner? - None.

Who are the looser? - Everyone.

The needy lost their donation funds.

The public lost faith and trust in charity organisation

The authories took over a charity organisation which is not as "profitable" as before; might even loose money in long run. As can see from this poll, not many people wish to donate anymore.

In the short run, there may be a shortfall (but still manageable considering the reserves. Can last years right?). But in the long run, if they are sincere to change, they will surely re-gain the public's trust again.

Rather than let it go on and rot until some CEOs or monks started owning private jets or yacht out of the charity organisation.

Edited by Kensk

Even now my grandma also numb/hate this kind of charity show already...

Tell me its crap...Even she live so old, also know 3 little pig story..once bitten, twice shy...

a monk can risk his life in the ice, walk down from tall building...In the end still go jail...staying in changi listening plane take off and landing now.

A MONK GO JAIL..WHA HAHA...First in Singapore......

whenever now got what charity show, my grandma will even switch off the TV...or rather watch EPL with me...

I rather donate money to China or Taiwan which face the natural disater (earthquake) that ppl without home from the TV rather than wasting my time on our home made super star from channel 8 jumping here and there do not know what they are singing or trying to show.

Who to blame now? who create all these bloody outcome......