Yuan 6th Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 In China, the zebra crossing is not a zebra crossing. Its a normal junction and one should exercise caution when crossing the road. Traffic light junction pedestrian has the right of way when light is in their favor. But I ain't gonna play chicken with a 1.5ton car. He bang me he got spare parts to repair...I got no spare parts for repair. This is very true. I have been trying to tell some of my friends who are stubborn pedestrians and think that vehicles won't dare to knock them down..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 the worst part is at orchard there, the small road leading out from mount E to the main road... so many ppl crossing recklessly there... there was a time i was coming out and saw these 2 angmos father and son, i kept on horning but they still dun care and tot they own the road because they are angmo??? dan the father pulled the son aside and banged on my boot... i came out of the car and challenge him scolding him tat he sets a bad example for his kid and crossing like tat so dangerously along a not even zebra crossing road... angmos tink tat they are big f**k here in sg, but i do not tink so... i dun giv a d**n who u are or whether white, black or yellow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 I was crossing @ the pedestrian crossing @ the turn in of Causeway Point today @ around 4.45pm. A few pedestrians n me was crossing halfway when suddenly a blue car came near n horn @ us. I stared @ him and guess what, he was like scolding us as if we're illegal crossing and blocking his way. I was d*mn furious. At the point he horn us, the green man still blinks and counting down @ 2 then 1. I know it so well cos I was looking at it when I'm crossing over. Even when the green man changes to red after that, it still takes 1 sec for the green light to come on so that the cars can move. What's the problem with this guy? I felt like banging on his bonnet n get him out of the car. He got car, so what? Action pack, brainless idiot. Maybe he paid a lot of road tax but you didn't, so he buay song Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 I don't horn at pedestrians one. Even if they take their own sweet time. Just wait patiently will do. We should all be courteous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 I was crossing @ the pedestrian crossing @ the turn in of Causeway Point today @ around 4.45pm. A few pedestrians n me was crossing halfway when suddenly a blue car came near n horn @ us. I stared @ him and guess what, he was like scolding us as if we're illegal crossing and blocking his way. I was d*mn furious. At the point he horn us, the green man still blinks and counting down @ 2 then 1. I know it so well cos I was looking at it when I'm crossing over. Even when the green man changes to red after that, it still takes 1 sec for the green light to come on so that the cars can move. What's the problem with this guy? I felt like banging on his bonnet n get him out of the car. He got car, so what? Action pack, brainless idiot. This junction is so near to the entrance of Causeway Point car park and opposite to this is the traffic light to Civic Centre. I just find that the entire road structure and design is way too unfriendly to pedestrians and road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ambious Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Author Share February 9, 2010 Crossing left 1 or 2 second, you should not have cross the crossing. Although he is a bit too trigger happy on his horn, i think he is not wrong to warn you because there are people who takes their own sweet time to cross the road as though they own the road. I was almost reaching the other end liao. As long as the Green man still blinks, there's no way u can drive over anyway. U try driving across when the green man blinks when ppl crossing n in front of a TP. See what the TP will do... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ambious Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Author Share February 9, 2010 I ALWAYS horn pedestrians who try to cross the road when the red man is on. Especially at Causeway Point, a lot of ppl like to jaywalk there regardless of the colour of the man, so I always horn when I'm approaching. Some jokers may try to jaywalk together with others but they may not be able to see what's coming at them from the road. They can't stop u when they shouldn't cross. But when it's for them to cross, i don't think u want to be a hero n run them over... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 maybe the driver saw a land rover cross the pedestrian crossing... so he horned and shouted to the land rover -> "oi! this one is for pedestrian!" =x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ambious Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Author Share February 9, 2010 Wrong forum to complain about this bah. If you ask me, why must people cross the crossing when the green man is flashing? Didn't we learn in primary school not to start crossing once the green man flash? If you didn't cross only when the green man flash, and assuming you are a healthy young man, how come you took so long to cross? Personally, I do not cross on the flashing green man except when I am in a rush. And in that situation, I always sprint while keeping an eye out for turning vehicles so that I do not inconvenience others. With our skewed responsibility lying mainly on drivers in accidents between cars and pedestrians, it is making some pedestrians complacent and giving them the attitude that they own the road. As long as the green man is on, i'll stroll my way tru n reach b4 it turns red. Bro, I also drive n own cars, but i don't believe in behaving like hooligan n horn @ ppl when it's their right of way to cross. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ambious Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Author Share February 9, 2010 Not only China,,,try crossing on a zebra crossing in Macau and see what you get. Prepare to go to war in Macau when u cross. Also, better to be in good relationship with the triads n police chief. Anything happens, we can make sure that the guy who horn or dash with his car have a good time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ambious Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Author Share February 9, 2010 So why didn't you bang on his bonnet and ask him to come out? In the end, must come here to post. What's the point? Settle there and then lah. I just want to make it known to all here, complaint abt it n move on. Isn't this section for? So why u bother to read if u don't find it a point to post here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ambious Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Author Share February 9, 2010 Maybe he paid a lot of road tax but you didn't, so he buay song I paid more or double road tax then him... So, what's the big deal? If he buay song, can go Geylang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ambious Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Author Share February 9, 2010 maybe the driver saw a land rover cross the pedestrian crossing... so he horned and shouted to the land rover -> "oi! this one is for pedestrian!" =x Well, then I should tell him. "Mine is a Hummer" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 Well, then I should tell him. "Mine is a Hummer" anyway, just relax. no point getting your blood boiling. he might be horning to someone he knows. he might be horning to someone who forgotten to zip his pant. live & let live. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 No excuse for this kind of behaviour from the driver!! C'mon, that crossing is so short that even left 1 sec, anyone still on the crossing will be able to make it across in time. Stupid driver rushing to go where?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 I have meet such ironman/ironwoman too...they cross the road as if cars will stop for them....while most drivers will not go and bang them lah...but there is something call accident. The most the driver will have his license kangtong....but the pedestrian lucky if he dies....if hanging halfway not here and there....insurance company give you how much compensation also no use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 Bros, wait till you drive along the geylang stretch, the f*%& china ppl will put out their hands and stop the vehicles so that they can cross the busy road. Its as if they have the right of way. They do that at any part of the road to get to the other side.... Try the direction from kallang to paya lebar direction and vice versa... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archon 2nd Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 I don't horn at pedestrians one. Even if they take their own sweet time. Just wait patiently will do. We should all be courteous. I have yet to use my horn. Dunno if it is working since I bought the car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...