First time drive to JB

Dragos

I am planning on going to JB with friends soon.. it will be my first time driving a car there.

can some one give a dummy guide of what to do? cause first time.. so kinda nervous too [sweatdrop]

can start with going to tuas or woodlands checkpoint? which one better.

then we to go, what will happen at sg/jb customs

thanks! [;)]

if near woodlands, go in by woodlands and same to tuas...

nothing to worry about, many sg car there.

but stay alert as the driving style there is much relax than sg.

Just wack, no need to scared. One time scared, 2nd time addicted..

However, once cleared SG customs and reach JB customs, park your car to the side at the given lots and proceed to the last counter of any lanes to purchase or top up your Touch and Go card. Those counters have this yellow banner above the counter.

Good luck and have fun~~

haha ok thanks. more worried about my car. don't know rent one proton go better or not. [:p]

white card also can get from my custom right? how about directions? thinking of going jusco and tesco. after exit my custom keep left/right?

Going to Tebrau city Jusco, after exit my custom keep centre lane (The centre Sign board show kota Tinggl Skudai, Jln Tebrau), you will see Shell protel Station two hundred meter away, keep left and turn right at T-junction (under over head bridge). Keep centre lane all the way and drive for 15/20 mins. You will see big jusco signboard on your left.

Edited by Jl1500k

Going to Tebrau city Jusco, after exit my custom keep centre lane (The centre Sign board show kota Tinggl Skudai, Jln Tebrau), you will see Shell protel Station two hundred meter away, keep left and turn right at T-junction (under over head bridge). Keep centre lane all the way and drive for 15/20 mins. You will see big jusco signboard on your left.

Another bro just replied!

But if you really unsure, and safest was is to keep left all the way till u pass the shell station and arrive at a T-junction.

Turn right and travel for 20 mins and when you see Jusco, turn left before the Shell station and ta-dah!!!

No need to rent a proton to go in, waste time, waste effort, waste money..

Just drive your own ride in, easy breazy :D

Another bro just replied!

But if you really unsure, and safest was is to keep left all the way till u pass the shell station and arrive at a T-junction.

Turn right and travel for 20 mins and when you see Jusco, turn left before the Shell station and ta-dah!!!

No need to rent a proton to go in, waste time, waste effort, waste money..

Just drive your own ride in, easy breazy :D

Haha thanks! but kinda feel unsafe parking my own vehicle there after heard of so many sg cars(especially jap/conti) got broken into or stolen..

i don't think a malaysian wanna steal a malaysia-made car right? [laugh]

Haha thanks! but kinda feel unsafe parking my own vehicle there after heard of so many sg cars(especially jap/conti) got broken into or stolen..

What car are you driving? Well, as long as you leave all valuable out of sight when you park and DO NOT leave any laptop in the car even if it is in the boot, they can still detect it. It is very much safe, maybe i'm only driving a toyota but still, very much depends on luck la..

If you drive proton in, if suay suay down on your luck, still will kena stolent mah..

Hahaha, if scare car got stolen or broken into, the best option not to drive into JB lo. No point rent a car, really waste lots of money. Take public transport better la.

Actually i more afraid of kena accident than car got broken or stolen in MY. LOL

For the first time in my life (2 yrs of owning my ride), I drove to JB, City Sq...

Can't really rely on the GPS as the roads there are like "crazy" but at least traffic is still ok as I went abt 4pm today.

Going to try again next monday....nice to see lots of SG cars there also.....any bros got any nice shopping to recommend in JB?

Am thinking of driving to Sutera mall next...hope my GPS is more accurate this time round....

First time I drove into Malaysia. After JB, others overtook me from both sides (lane on my right and the road shoulder) the moment the red traffic lights turned green. I did show them some off-road overtaking skill later with my Suzuki 800.

Drive Chery, Hafei, Lobo, DongFong, WuLing, etc confirm won't get stolen one. Proton is very popular there, good chance of being stolen.

Edited by Kangadrool

First time I drove into Malaysia. After JB, others overtook me from both sides (lane on my right and the road shoulder) the moment the red traffic lights turned green. I did show them some off-road overtaking skill later with my Suzuki 800.

i havent seen suzuki 800 for the past decade here leh! that car can off road meh?

What car are you driving? Well, as long as you leave all valuable out of sight when you park and DO NOT leave any laptop in the car even if it is in the boot, they can still detect it. It is very much safe, maybe i'm only driving a toyota but still, very much depends on luck la..

If you drive proton in, if suay suay down on your luck, still will kena stolent mah..

Hahaha i drive a toyota too [:)] maybe i should just take a bus in then take msia cab to respective malls?

Bro, don't be too paranoid.

I had all the same worries and queries in my head back then too..

All you need is friends to go in together with you, best is with those who have been into JB many times.

After that will be swift swift smooth smooth already :D

Bro, don't be too paranoid.

I had all the same worries and queries in my head back then too..

All you need is friends to go in together with you, best is with those who have been into JB many times.

After that will be swift swift smooth smooth already :D

Haha the problem is it would be my(and friends) first time going into JB. [sweatdrop] usually we go other states and it's by coach hahaha.

Drive Chery, Hafei, Lobo, DongFong, WuLing, etc confirm won't get stolen one. Proton is very popular there, good chance of being stolen.

Not true lo, if you are really sway and the thief really desperate, any car they will also steal. [:p]

Haha the problem is it would be my(and friends) first time going into JB. [sweatdrop] usually we go other states and it's by coach hahaha.

It should still be safe to head in with a group of friends.

I gave my first time to another friend too hehehe..

Ended up on the wrong highway towards Pasir Gudang zzzz...

Having a good GPS sure will help going in to JB :)

It should still be safe to head in with a group of friends.

I gave my first time to another friend too hehehe..

Ended up on the wrong highway towards Pasir Gudang zzzz...

Having a good GPS sure will help going in to JB :)

i believe u went in via Tuas??

cos if go via Woodlands.. quite clear cut lei.. [:/]