Perodua Club Singapore

Cunnosieur

Hi All;

I tot of getting 2nd hand Perodua Viva.Any comments n reviews for the car?want ti look for a budget 1L car with good FC and less problem.

Drove Proton Gen2 auto b4.cannot tahan the petrol. :angry:

You should consider a 2nd hand kelisa.

My manual kelisa is coming to 110,000km liao, no problems so far, bullet proof.

Petrol consumption is still abt 16.5~17.5km/l, 50-50% city driving!!! When i whack the car, i get 16km/l.

You should consider a 2nd hand kelisa.

My manual kelisa is coming to 110,000km liao, no problems so far, bullet proof.

Petrol consumption is still abt 16.5~17.5km/l, 50-50% city driving!!! When i whack the car, i get 16km/l.

Average man may need to get used to the Kelisa cabin space. Value-for-money, cheap and economical city transport (NSH 20+km/L)

in singapore there is NEVER a value for money car

haha

Yup, I agree that local service centre really sucks..... The worse thing is that they take more than 4 hours to do normal servicing even when there is no cars at their servicing bay..

I had also encountered this b4, 4hrs just to change engine oil. maybe they need to twist the nut by hand...

Hi bro

I drive an auto Viva... I average 14.2-15km/litre. for now.... When I was working in Tanjong Pagar I was 50-50 City driving and Highway I average 13.2-14km/litre (On paper they say 16 leh.... cheat my feelings)

Now I travel shorter distance at off peak hours and more highway I am getting about 14.2-14.5km/litre... I was in Msia recently I managed about 15-15.1km/litre 30% highway and 70% small roads as I couldn't hit above 70/km/h at most roads cos its small and heavy with traffic...

One of the Viva manual gets about 15-16.5km/litre

Most of the Kelisa Manual drivers can get 16-18km/litre.... Mostly 16+....

Some of the Kelisa Auto drivers average about 14-16km/litre...

Kenari auto drivers get 13-15km/litres... Manual not sure hahahaa

One of the Myvi Auto driver in our SG club we know is getting around 13-14km/litres

2 of the MY Myvi driver auto getting around 14km/litre, and manual about 15km/litre...

Myvi is 1.3 among the rest of perodua...

But if you ask me, Kelisa is proven to be most consistent in fuel efficent.... Important is the resutls are CONSISTENT.... maybe cos there are many owners to do comparision.... Viva is NOT bad for a 1 litre car, its slightly bigger than Kelisa and 14km/litre is actually not bad... I find my Viva (due to the design of the seating) and my Getz in terms of seating is quite similar in terms of comfort just that Viva I lose out in boot space and abit of knee room... hehehehe... Bro if you think Gen 2 is bad, I was driving a 1.3A Getz... 60% City driving - 40% Highway and I get 7.5-9km/litres... Bleed from pocket...hahahaha... But my friend Picanto Manual not bad, 4 year old car getting around 8.5-11km/litre cos 80-90% city driving may not be a good comparision cos my friend's home carpark to office carpark in Tanjong Pagar is 7 minutes drive...live 5 minutes to workplace into CBD so travel very short and very little hahaha, car sold off in June... Depends on what you want and what you need.... Good luck :)

P/S I was in Penang and drove a manual Msian Saga, I got about 15-16km/litre, and a Wira 1.3M was about 14-16km/litre hehehehe small roads and everyday jam :P

Edited by Meganut

Hi bro

I drive an auto Viva... I average 14.2-15km/litre. for now.... When I was working in Tanjong Pagar I was 50-50 City driving and Highway I average 13.2-14km/litre (On paper they say 16 leh.... cheat my feelings)

Now I travel shorter distance at off peak hours and more highway I am getting about 14.2-14.5km/litre... I was in Msia recently I managed about 15-15.1km/litre 30% highway and 70% small roads as I couldn't hit above 70/km/h at most roads cos its small and heavy with traffic...

One of the Viva manual gets about 15-16.5km/litre

Most of the Kelisa Manual drivers can get 16-18km/litre.... Mostly 16+....

Some of the Kelisa Auto drivers average about 14-16km/litre...

Kenari auto drivers get 13-15km/litres... Manual not sure hahahaa

One of the Myvi Auto driver in our SG club we know is getting around 13-14km/litres

2 of the MY Myvi driver auto getting around 14km/litre, and manual about 15km/litre...

Myvi is 1.3 among the rest of perodua...

But if you ask me, Kelisa is proven to be most consistent in fuel efficent.... Important is the resutls are CONSISTENT.... maybe cos there are many owners to do comparision.... Viva is NOT bad for a 1 litre car, its slightly bigger than Kelisa and 14km/litre is actually not bad... I find my Viva (due to the design of the seating) and my Getz in terms of seating is quite similar in terms of comfort just that Viva I lose out in boot space and abit of knee room... hehehehe... Bro if you think Gen 2 is bad, I was driving a 1.3A Getz... 60% City driving - 40% Highway and I get 7.5-9km/litres... Bleed from pocket...hahahaha... But my friend Picanto Manual not bad, 4 year old car getting around 8.5-11km/litre cos 80-90% city driving may not be a good comparision cos my friend's home carpark to office carpark in Tanjong Pagar is 7 minutes drive...live 5 minutes to workplace into CBD so travel very short and very little hahaha, car sold off in June... Depends on what you want and what you need.... Good luck :)

P/S I was in Penang and drove a manual Msian Saga, I got about 15-16km/litre, and a Wira 1.3M was about 14-16km/litre hehehehe small roads and everyday jam :P

Used to averaged 18-20km/L with previous Kelisa 1.0L (Manual) locally. Better than 20km/L along NSH. Perhaps they tire inflation pressure a little too low

thanks it is time i stop speeding haha but very hard got the need for speed feeling haha if not very sian driving at night haha:P my FC still stuck at 12-13 if in JB may even hit 14 sians spore too many stops la

Hi All! Does anyone knows any car mechanic that sells kenari parts either in Singapore or JB at reasonable price?

Been wanting to change tha car suspension since that first day I bought the car. very soft, especially when cornering or when having passenger at the back. The steering wheel is also very light because the tyre is only 14inch plus the car very light, especially when going at 100km/h, feels like the car is floating already. Most probably need strut bar and under carriage bar also.

I had tried changing to 165/65 tyres but not very good because the car seems a bit powerless when pick up. Ended up changing back to 155/55 tyres again. Likely neber change to 15" rims.... Phew! [sweatdrop]

Hi All! Does anyone knows any car mechanic that sells kenari parts either in Singapore or JB at reasonable price?

Been wanting to change tha car suspension since that first day I bought the car. very soft, especially when cornering or when having passenger at the back. The steering wheel is also very light because the tyre is only 14inch plus the car very light, especially when going at 100km/h, feels like the car is floating already. Most probably need strut bar and under carriage bar also.

I had tried changing to 165/65 tyres but not very good because the car seems a bit powerless when pick up. Ended up changing back to 155/55 tyres again. Likely neber change to 15" rims.... Phew! [sweatdrop]

Perhaps you may find Kelisa/Viva better than Kenari? It is the body of the kenari, not suspensions/tire/weight

Hi guys,

I just brought a 2nd hand Viva today.

Need more advise from you guys so hope you all can share more.

Any shop to recommend for servicing in JB and buy accessories for my ride ???

Want to bring the car for service first. Anything to look out for ???

Hi bro,

congrats and welcome.. we are all residing at www.kelisasg.com

bring to ros merah service centre... some brothers will be heading up next weekday, if im free will be going too...and 3rd week some bros are going.. if you are keen can jio you... what accessories and modds you wanna do.. different place does different stuff

oh yes is yours auto or manual? whats your mileage?

i recommend that you do the following:

engine oil

air filter

spark plugs

brake pads

brake fluid

power steering fluid

auto transmission fluid (if you are on auto car)

I suggest that you spend abit more do a proper servicing as we do not know the history of the car and if the ex owner did proper maintance for the car... viva cars are ALL below 3 years old, cos it was launch in 2008, when i bought the car.. so it should be about less than 30 months old... so yours shld be a 1 year to 2 half years car, though new but dunno why the owner decide to sell, either go overseas or need more space so maybe cos want to sell already everything also heck care... assuming lah hahaha...

for peace of mind better change lor, cos it maybe quite a new car but as i said we dunno what quality stuff is placed in it, since spend so much liao, why not fork out some money and do properly? :)

the above cost shld be below RM400... Now SG exchange rate is very good so its less than $180 and do so many stuff... the last time i did this type of servicing in SG... well ATF was $65, eo was $70 (mineral only) etc... so fo the math, i sign wayyyy above $200 for that in SG... and it was a s--t job.. btw after that i went to jb 3 weeks later change EO and all the fluids (except brake pads and plugs) because the car was in a s--t state...

oh yes is yours auto or manual? whats your mileage?

i recommend that you do the following:

engine oil

air filter

spark plugs

brake pads

brake fluid

power steering fluid

auto transmission fluid (if you are on auto car)

I suggest that you spend abit more do a proper servicing as we do not know the history of the car and if the ex owner did proper maintance for the car... viva cars are ALL below 3 years old, cos it was launch in 2008, when i bought the car.. so it should be about less than 30 months old... so yours shld be a 1 year to 2 half years car, though new but dunno why the owner decide to sell, either go overseas or need more space so maybe cos want to sell already everything also heck care... assuming lah hahaha...

for peace of mind better change lor, cos it maybe quite a new car but as i said we dunno what quality stuff is placed in it, since spend so much liao, why not fork out some money and do properly? :)

the above cost shld be below RM400... Now SG exchange rate is very good so its less than $180 and do so many stuff... the last time i did this type of servicing in SG... well ATF was $65, eo was $70 (mineral only) etc... so fo the math, i sign wayyyy above $200 for that in SG... and it was a s--t job.. btw after that i went to jb 3 weeks later change EO and all the fluids (except brake pads and plugs) because the car was in a s--t state...

Hi Meganut,

Thank you for the reply. Appreciated it !!!

My ride is a auto version. Mileage about 45k

Please include me if you guys are going for servicing in JB. Can contact me @9848 6952

Need more advise from you guys.