Jeleburacer Neutral Newbie May 17, 2010 Share May 17, 2010 From Raphael Kamara Hello Dear Good day to you. It is our pleasure to contact you for a business venture which I and my sister intend to establish in your country. I am Raphael Kamara and my sister Juliet. Although we have not met with you before but I believe, you will regard us as your friend and treat this message urgently. We are writing you in absolute confidence to seek your assistance to transfer the sum of Fifteen million, United State Dollars USD ($15,000,000.00) which our late father deposited in a bank here in Ivory Coast. He wanted to used this money for his political reason in our Country before he was assassinated on his out Political campaign with our mother. Now I and my sister have decided to invest these money in a country were there is no political war because we don't want to experience what we have past through in the past again. We want to transfer these funds for investment in your country. That was why I felt happy when I saw your contact because I strongly believe that by the grace of God you will help me invest this money wisely. We are ready to pay 20% of the total amount to you if you can help us to manage this money another 10% as annual interest to you especially for securing the money for us which you will strongly have absolute control over. We are honorably seeking your assistance in the following ways: (1) To provide a bank account into which this money would be transferred. (2) To serve as a guardian of this fund since I am only 23years. (3) To make arrangement for me to come over to your country to further my education and to secure a resident permit in your country. I await your soonest response for more details. Respectfully Raphael and Julliet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xzaviour Clutched May 17, 2010 Share May 17, 2010 lol. They never change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metblue Neutral Newbie May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 They don't have to change because there are still people who are greedy and gullible to fall for such scams. In Sunday's New Paper, there's a report about a man who got duped, not once, not twice, but five times and lost nearly $50k. http://www.tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,240707,00.html? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 From Raphael Kamara Hello Dear Good day to you. It is our pleasure to contact you for a business venture which I and my sister intend to establish in your country. I am Raphael Kamara and my sister Juliet. Although we have not met with you before but I believe, you will regard us as your friend and treat this message urgently. We are writing you in absolute confidence to seek your assistance to transfer the sum of Fifteen million, United State Dollars USD ($15,000,000.00) which our late father deposited in a bank here in Ivory Coast. He wanted to used this money for his political reason in our Country before he was assassinated on his out Political campaign with our mother. Now I and my sister have decided to invest these money in a country were there is no political war because we don't want to experience what we have past through in the past again. We want to transfer these funds for investment in your country. That was why I felt happy when I saw your contact because I strongly believe that by the grace of God you will help me invest this money wisely. We are ready to pay 20% of the total amount to you if you can help us to manage this money another 10% as annual interest to you especially for securing the money for us which you will strongly have absolute control over. We are honorably seeking your assistance in the following ways: (1) To provide a bank account into which this money would be transferred. (2) To serve as a guardian of this fund since I am only 23years. (3) To make arrangement for me to come over to your country to further my education and to secure a resident permit in your country. I await your soonest response for more details. Respectfully Raphael and Julliet (1) Create a foreign bank account with $1. Tell him to deposit it. If he wants money to "wet the hands of Ivory Coasters" tell him that if his dad has $15mil there, he should have a few in his jacket. (2) Wah 23 yrs old still need a guardian ? Must be their tribe's culture... 43 then you are a man ? (3) Can make him Citizen even- add another 20% of his $15mil. But he has to SoomPa to serve NS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 i have many version below.. actually have more....... all these to my yahoo email.... i scare using yahoo email nowadays... ... ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Season Greetings to you and your family. I am Ben Bhaki, the Foreign Remittance Dept Director of Bank of Africa(BOA) here in Ouagadougou , Burkina Faso. It has been over 10 years now that most of the greedy African Leaders are using our bank to launder money into their various overseas counterparts through the help of their Political afiliates. Most of the funds which they have transferred out of the shores of Africa were realized from selling of gold crude oil and other mineral resources, these are the funds meant for the development of our dear continent Africa being taken away by their greedy and selfish ambition. Their Political afiliates always inflated the amounts before transfer into foreign accounts so I also used the opportunity to divert part of the funds hence I am aware that there is no official trace of how much was transferred as all the accounts used for such transfers were being closed after transfer. Further details about the fund, its source and how to transfer this fund into your receiving bank account shall be made known to you immediately I have your positive response. I was the Account Officer to most of those politicians and the new Foreign Remittance Dept Director of the bank, when I discovered all these, i have decided to block an account worth $22 Million to be transferred to a foreign partner's account for our mutual benefits. For over Five years now the $22Million Dollars has been lying fallow and I don't want to retire from the bank without transferring the funds to a foreign account to enable me share the proceeds with the receiver. The money will be shared 60% for me and 40% for you. I need your total and 100% cooperation and assistance to realise this task. Further details shall be mailed to you if you show full interest. Yours Sincerely, Ben Bhaki. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ FROM DR. MAMUDA BELLO. BILL AND EXCHANGE DEPARTMENT. BANK OF AFRICA (B.O.A) OUAGADOUGOU BURKINA FASO. Dear Friend, I am DR.MAMUDA BELLO, A Staff of BOA Bank in Burkina Faso West Africa. If it may interest you, I have a Business transaction, and I want you to please indicate your interest to receive the transfer of US$10Million Dollars. Your duty is to stand as the next of kin or business partner to the late customer whose account is presently dormant in the bank. PERCENTAGE RATIO: Note that 40% being ( $4,000,000.00 ) will be your share in respect of your assistance and account provide for the transfer, 50% ( $5,000,000.00 ) will be my share being the pioneer of the business while the rest 10% ( $1,000,000.00 ) will be used for expenses and to install a joint company in your country which will bear our names in particular and whatever profit made out from this company will be used in helping the less privileges, motherless babies home and charity organization in the world. If you are willing to do the transaction with me, get back to me with the following below: 1. PERSONAL MOBILE NO................ 2. YOUR OCCUPATION................... 3. YOUR PRIVATE EMAIL ADDRESS......... 4. YOUR AGE.......................... Contact me for more details if you are interested, so we can proceed. We have only a week to execute the transfer as soon as you reply and show your interest. Thanks for your co-operation, Dr.Mamuda Bello. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ THE DESK OF OMRA MUSA AUDITS & ACCOUNTS DEPT IN A BANK OUAGADOUGOU BURKINA FASO. 00226 78 15 98 86 Attention Please!! I am Mr omra musa the manager Audit & Accounts dept. in bank in burkina faso,I am writing to request your assistance to transferthe sum of $10.5 Million United States dollars into your accounts. The above sum belongs to our deceased customer who died along with his entire family in the Benin plane crash 2003 and since then the fund has been in a suspenseaccount. After my further investigation, I discovered that he died with his next of kin and according to the laws and constitution guiding this banking institution stated that after the expiration of eight years, if no body or person comes for the claim as the next of kin, the fund will be channel into national treasury as unclaimed fund. Because of the static of this transaction I want you to stand as the next of kin so that our bank will accord you therecognition and have the fund transfer to your account. The total sum will be shared as follows: 60% for me, 40% for you and expensesincidental occur during the transfer will be incur by both of us. The transfer is risk free on both sides hence you are going to follow my instruction till the fund transfer to your account. More details information with the text of application form will be forwarded to you to breakdown explaining comprehensively what require of you. Your Full Name.......................... Your Sex........................... ....... Your Age........................... ......... Your Country....................... ......... Passport /drivinglicense......... Your Occupation.................... ....... Your Personal Mobile Number............... Your Personal Fax Number..................... Thanks Mr OMRA MUSA 00226 78 15 98 86 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Backera Neutral Newbie May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 I receive a lot of this mail also. Last time I still quite happy to receive it. Like I read and find it quite amusing that they come up with these stories (lottery, inheritance after so-and-so died, some x amt of money stuck in bank) but after a while really quite irritating liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 out of 1 million or billion emails they send out... sure got a few suckers fall for it... Good $$ sia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipong Neutral Newbie May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 Everytime i receive this type of email, i will reply go Fxxk spider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nyuu Neutral Newbie May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 They don't have to change because there are still people who are greedy and gullible to fall for such scams. In Sunday's New Paper, there's a report about a man who got duped, not once, not twice, but five times and lost nearly $50k. http://www.tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,240707,00.html? wow that's dumb... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 They don't have to change because there are still people who are greedy and gullible to fall for such scams. In Sunday's New Paper, there's a report about a man who got duped, not once, not twice, but five times and lost nearly $50k. http://www.tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,240707,00.html? Computer engineer some more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 Computer engineer some more. as the saying goes... there's no cure for stupidity.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 as the saying goes... there's no cure for stupidity.. Sigh, even my dad, who's like 70's knows that people who offer you millions are liars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 Computer engineer some more. No lah the uncle aka Mr Ahmad aka the victim is a technician and the computer engineer is the son whom got retrenched. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 as the saying goes... there's no cure for stupidity.. Old people are more gullible....My mum in her 70s just got dupe by a door to door sales man selling her 2 bottles of Vitamin C tables made in malaysia brand for $60. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 Old people are more gullible....My mum in her 70s just got dupe by a door to door sales man selling her 2 bottles of Vitamin C tables made in malaysia brand for $60. :angry: they are just too kind lah bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 They don't have to change because there are still people who are greedy and gullible to fall for such scams. In Sunday's New Paper, there's a report about a man who got duped, not once, not twice, but five times and lost nearly $50k. http://www.tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,240707,00.html? A few years ago I read some guy who lost alot of money on these scams and actually went to Thailand to trace the routes of these scammers and till now next came back Spore. His mum is very sad to lose hie son. What we can do is to create awareness. If you receive it, play along with them to waste their time thinking you are a Carrot Head. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 how do they scam people actually? anyone knows? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear May 18, 2010 Share May 18, 2010 there was a case of a school teacher scammed of $70k, most of which she borrowed . my friend's father, a veteran business man, fell prey to nigerian scam, lost $400K+, the whole family so worried he might commit suicide. it never fail to amaze me how gullible some people can be, even if they are supposedly experienced in life. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...