Wahing Bay @ MSCPs

Kungming

Hi bros/sis,

Just wanna find out some practices from folks who wash their cars at MSCPs (multi-storey car parks lah). Today when I went for a car wash, there was already a bro washing his car there. Well, he was like drying up his ride after washing. As I intend to use a hose to wash my car, I waited for him to finish up by wiping my wheels first. This went on for 10 mins as I set up my stuff to get ready.

However, after wiping his ride, he took out some polish stuff and started on his works. Ok, i tot I need to start on my wash liao so I politely let him know that I'm gonna use the hose and may wet his car in the process. As u know, most ppl will be quite buay song after they wipe dry and the next guy beside them wets their ride accidentally. Well the bro was kind enough to say 'go ahead' and he'll finish in 10 mins.

Ok, warning given and I start my car wash. Within 2 mins, the bro pack up n left... Would like to say paiseh to him and also find out bros' past experiences.

For me personally, I always get off from the wash bay after my car wash. I never do my other stuff like wax etc in the wash bay for the simple reason that washing bays are quite crowded on weekends. I find it quite inconsiderate if ppl started to hog the space meant for car wash by starting their wax routine which takes up lots of time.

Wad do ya guys think?

Hi bros/sis,

Just wanna find out some practices from folks who wash their cars at MSCPs (multi-storey car parks lah). Today when I went for a car wash, there was already a bro washing his car there. Well, he was like drying up his ride after washing. As I intend to use a hose to wash my car, I waited for him to finish up by wiping my wheels first. This went on for 10 mins as I set up my stuff to get ready.

However, after wiping his ride, he took out some polish stuff and started on his works. Ok, i tot I need to start on my wash liao so I politely let him know that I'm gonna use the hose and may wet his car in the process. As u know, most ppl will be quite buay song after they wipe dry and the next guy beside them wets their ride accidentally. Well the bro was kind enough to say 'go ahead' and he'll finish in 10 mins.

Ok, warning given and I start my car wash. Within 2 mins, the bro pack up n left... Would like to say paiseh to him and also find out bros' past experiences.

For me personally, I always get off from the wash bay after my car wash. I never do my other stuff like wax etc in the wash bay for the simple reason that washing bays are quite crowded on weekends. I find it quite inconsiderate if ppl started to hog the space meant for car wash by starting their wax routine which takes up lots of time.

Wad do ya guys think?

Normally when people queuing up to wash car,I'll faster dry up and move my car away.Else if i'm going to polish my ride,I'll drive away before I even dry it.Give and take a little,makes our life easier.There's once a Mz 6 wanted to wash his car,but he see me still washing,so he take a stick.I see him waiting,so faster wash,before I even wipe dry,I offer to swap my car with his,so he can use his hose to hose down his car.I just merely said,"hey brother,let's swap our lot." and he's so happy till keep "thank you bro". [;)] Let's make our environment a friendlier one.

thats nothing bad

sometimes, my MSCP washing bay is being hogged by those private car groomers on weekends. yes, those type where they go over and polish your car at your carpark, on weekends, which most residents do their car wash!

inconsiderate polishers who hog the bay for half a day, ever encountered they do it 2 at a time, no more space on the washing bay, leaving those who want the wash the car LPPL, have to drive to further down other MSCP and squeeze with the other residents.

its ok to polish on weekends, go to a more deserted place or parking lots will do.

Edited by Speedz76

Nothing wrong with that, wash and drive off. its suppose to be like that.

But if there is no one else coming to wash, i will continue to proceed for the drying steps.

I hate most for those who park their car parallel occupied the whole washing bay [mad]