Hatchbacks 2010

Knight

Hatchbacks 2010   

144 members have voted

1. 1. vote your favourite HB! keeping to a list of cars within similar price range 1.5/1.6 l

• Mazda 2 1.5
    • Honda Jazz 1.5
    • Mitsubishi Colt Plus 1.5
    • Hyundai i30 1.6
    • Suzuki SX4 1.6
    • Toyota Yaris 1.5
    • Nissan Latio Sport 1.5

erh,

before you all start flaming me again,

i regret to say, YES, i've sat inside all 3 cars, the Fit, Jazz and Polo....

all 3 cars are cramp to me, however, the NEW Fit (you were referring to the old one right) impresses with the interior space compared to the Golf....

the Polo is nowhere near it....

Cannot like that say lah, still must think......

Which color to get [:p]

of cos must think.

Polo - my poor knees...

Sylphy - my happy knees... (Sylphy's interior is at least 2 sizes bigger than polo, 1 size bigger than golf)

Sylphy cheaper by a few grand. lol

of cos must think.

Polo - my poor knees...

Sylphy - my happy knees... (Sylphy's interior is at least 2 sizes bigger than polo, 1 size bigger than golf)

Sylphy cheaper by a few grand. lol

buy a car that's suitable in your workplace and age group....

better not to look out of place unlike some people....

erh,

before you all start flaming me again,

i regret to say, YES, i've sat inside all 3 cars, the Fit, Jazz and Polo....

all 3 cars are cramp to me, however, the NEW Fit (you were referring to the old one right) impresses with the interior space compared to the Golf....

the Polo is nowhere near it....

I find it quite amusing people here keep mentioning how cramp so & so cars are. If its mini or fiat 500 I can understand, but I sat in golf & polo, & use to have a Italian Punto

, & I don't feel any issue, & I am no midget. My "big size" angmoh friend also never comment on the small size.

Am i living in the same Singapore, or there is another Singapore where giants lived? In Europe, people, especially those living in city, love hatch, & polo, golf size cars are everywhere, & no one seems to complain about their cramp interiors.

Jeremy Clarkson, which isn't the smallest guy in the world, don't seem to have problem sitting in golf or fiat 500, either.

Then again, I realise our taste is more America than Europe. Love big cars, SUV, sedans, not so much hatchback. Love toyota .......& most women can't (or refuse) to drive with a stick...oops.

I find it quite amusing people here keep mentioning how cramp so & so cars are. If its mini or fiat 500 I can understand, but I sat in golf & polo, & use to have a Italian Punto

, & I don't feel any issue, & I am no midget. My "big size" angmoh friend also never comment on the small size.

Am i living in the same Singapore, or there is another Singapore where giants lived? In Europe, people, especially those living in city, love hatch, & polo, golf size cars are everywhere, & no one seems to complain about their cramp interiors.

Jeremy Clarkson, which isn't the smallest guy in the world, don't seem to have problem sitting in golf or fiat 500, either.

Then again, I realise our taste is more America than Europe. Love big cars, SUV, sedans, not so much hatchback. Love toyota .......& most women can't (or refuse) to drive with a stick...oops.

Depends on individual ba....

My German colleague who ard my height (1.8+), and double my size, ferried me in his corsa..... lol I guess they just love to be cramped.... haha

yes,

space is all about opinion....

why bother to argue over such minor issue???

afterall,

all our posts are based on our opinions....

and people like you want to argue some more???

for me, i want the feeling of spaciousness in my car, space to stretch out, space to relax,

and sadly,

even the Fit fails to meet my requirement on space....

but comparatively,

the Fit has the same interior size as the Golf, and is a more spacious car compared to the Polo.

Period.

Edited by Ferraricalifornia

Depends on individual ba....

My German colleague who ard my height (1.8+), and double my size, ferried me in his corsa..... lol I guess they just love to be cramped.... haha

it's all about managing expectations....

tall people (around Jeremy Clarkson's height and above for comparison's sake), they jolly know that if they want a spacious car,

only the S-Class or Maybach 62 will fit them nicely....

but since such cars are beyond most people's affordability,

they'll be contended with the cars that fits us asian-sized....

Edited by Ferraricalifornia

it's all about managing expectations....

tall people (around Jeremy Clarkson's height and above for comparison's sake), they jolly know that if they want a spacious car,

only the S-Class or Maybach 62 will fit them nicely....

but since such cars are beyond most people's affordability,

they'll be contended with the cars that fits us asian-sized....

actually could we being misled to think that all angmo are big size? cause i know of a ang mo. Smaller size and shorter than me. i am only 1.68m btw.

And i have a russian colleague. She is shorter than most singapore girls too.

bro,

i mean generally,

Ang Moh's are taller than Asian's.

Period....

if you're referring to individual persons,

it's another comparison thing altogether....

that is why i am saying could we be mislead to think all ang mo are very tall? maybe the germans are not very much taller than average asian. maybe they are slightly taller or slightly shorter niah. that is what i mean.

slightly taller is still taller right???

haha....

forget about the height issue,

space is really all about one's perception and one's opinion....

can't change this fact....

Cheers!!!

sofar, to what i gathered from the posts here, some of the main thingeys to look out for in a hatchback :

1.. looks (personal)

2.. FC / power

3.. space of cabin

features and extras

the polo wont be in, plain looks (looks a little boxy, i mean a moving box) , lack of space, only fc/power good

price wise should be much lower cos the Euro has been crashing against sgd

Edited by Knight

buy a car that's suitable in your workplace and age group....

better not to look out of place unlike some people....

so u think your age group suitable to drive wad?

IMHO, buy a car u can AFFORD.

age group doesnt matter.

yes,

space is all about opinion....

why bother to argue over such minor issue???

afterall,

all our posts are based on our opinions....

and people like you want to argue some more???

for me, i want the feeling of spaciousness in my car, space to stretch out, space to relax,

Period.

Relax lah bro. I not argue lah. Just voice my opinion, like you said, you have one, I have one, everyone & their dog have one. Just feel Singaporeans a bit fussy, IMO, when comes to car space. Maybe here, most of us live in small apartment, so its good to have bigger space in car to "offset", in "Angmoh" countries, house big big, so car small never mind. Or maybe for the high price we paid for our car, of course we wanted shiok shiok spacious. My speculation anyway.

Like my female colleague insist on having a auto car for her in Germany, when the company standard is manual (as its cheaper), & most bread & butter cars in Europe are manual any way.

I told her can learn what, beside, women there drives manual as well, but she die die don't want. Anyway, its not my money so...

Anway, I am a fan of small cars, & have driven in those narrow country road s& city areas, so my view may differ. I feel Singapore road is reasonable size on average, so slightly bigger car (but no range rover or hummer), is still fine.

Cheers bro.

sofar, to what i gathered from the posts here, some of the main thingeys to look out for in a hatchback :

1.. looks (personal)

2.. FC / power

3.. space of cabin

features and extras

Hi bro, I found your dream car

2009-Ford-Focus-RS-7.jpg

due to popularity of the SX4 in the votes I went to the showroom

i am quite impressed by the SX4 as well as the SSS

they are have 5+5 promo

5yrs free servicing and 5 yrs warranty

hard to decide siaaaaaa [:/][:/]