Hatchbacks 2010

Knight

Hatchbacks 2010   

144 members have voted

1. 1. vote your favourite HB! keeping to a list of cars within similar price range 1.5/1.6 l

• Mazda 2 1.5
    • Honda Jazz 1.5
    • Mitsubishi Colt Plus 1.5
    • Hyundai i30 1.6
    • Suzuki SX4 1.6
    • Toyota Yaris 1.5
    • Nissan Latio Sport 1.5

Polo is really too small lah....

it's more of ultra-super mini rather than supermini....

haha....

polo is small? to convince myself, i compared their sizes and they are similar. (between polo and jazz/fit). price range also similar.

btw have you tried it yourself personally? the list of features and safety aspects, the interior built quality.

ultra super mini should be kelisa picanto minicooper etc.

your comparison is on exterior dimensions alone?

Try sitting inside Jazz and Polo, compare, then you know what some of us mean.

Some cars are big outside, but inside is extremely cramp.

Edited by Kangadrool

:blink: Taxis using Jazz ?

What colours are they using? LOL

Edited by Knight

your comparison is on exterior dimensions alone?

Try sitting inside Jazz and Polo, compare, then you know what some of us mean.

Some cars are big outside, but inside is extremely cramp.

i had Jazz (old model though) and tried Polo. Interior size almost similar. may be 1 or 2 cm small in width.

:blink: Taxis using Jazz ?

What colours are they using? LOL

They are with Prime Taxi. think the colour is rusty brown?

now got Polo 1.2 TSI with sub 10s 0-100km/h and slightly less than S$80K,

really no need to think liao.

2332_p1_s_1.jpg

Edited by Eyke

Honda Jazz/ Fit prides itself with clever interior space packaging....

so you can a small handable exterior size, with a capacious interior....

as for the Polo, it's nowhere near as spacious as the Fit/ Jazz....

sure the exterior dimension may be about the same,

but for interior space, only the Golf from VW can rival the Jazz/ Fit....

Honda Jazz/ Fit prides itself with clever interior space packaging....

so you can a small handable exterior size, with a capacious interior....

as for the Polo, it's nowhere near as spacious as the Fit/ Jazz....

sure the exterior dimension may be about the same,

but for interior space, only the Golf from VW can rival the Jazz/ Fit....

Golf win Jazz in interior space not rival it.

You all Honda shits!!!! :D just j/k

I choose Hyundai i30 because bigger (1.6 class) and more unusual choice, with a bit of european inspired styling, it looks quite refined and understated;

none of that jazz, yaris (imho these are becoming irrelevant quickly) but that is just personal preference, the jazz is well, a jazz--either like or don't like; and the yaris is a hatchback vios, given the choice i would take a sedan anytime over a hatch, so the yaris seems to me a "no market to sell to" kind of car;

similarly Latio, if a car was available in sedan form i would NEVER consider the hatch; and the SX4 just looks weird with the big wheels, sedan or hatch also;

Kenny

Golf win Jazz in interior space not rival it.

no lah,

to me,

both the Golf and Fit about the same interior space....

so should be rivaling each other....

but Polo is a much more stylish car compared to the Golf brother and the Fit....

the VW golf 1.4 tsi will pwn it deep deep [rolleyes]

As well as the price....

Edited by Kiadaw

no lah,

to me,

both the Golf and Fit about the same interior space....

so should be rivaling each other....

but Polo is a much more stylish car compared to the Golf brother and the Fit....

you got sit inside both boh?? my family owned a Jazz its smaller than my lancer. the golf interior space is around by lancer size leh.

now got Polo 1.2 TSI with sub 10s 0-100km/h and slightly less than S$80K,

really no need to think liao.

Cannot like that say lah, still must think......

Which color to get [:p]