MPVs/SUVs

Pokyman

Hey bros and sis.

Comparing Wish, Stream and Murano, does the Murano have bigger seats than Wish / Stream? Also, which has bigger space , legroom, etc?

Thinking of changing from sedan in the future

thanks

Think u cannot compare... Stream / Wish are compact MPV...U only have a 3rd row seat with minimal leg room. Slightly longer than typical sedans. Width of the cars are not vey much different from 1.5 or 1.6L sedans or hatch.

Yes Murano is way bigger than the stated MPVs. It is a full sized SUV. There's one in my carpark & it's really spacious. ~ 1.25X in terms of width compared to sedans.

Well,

For MPV wise....I think the legroom isn't that much....Unless you put down the 3rd row seats and stretch your 2nd row seats as behind as possible.....(Stream, Wish,etc)....Still, the legroom is quite spacious as well....The 3rd row can also act as additional cargo boot which is quite huge actually...

[laugh] [laugh]

For SUV wise....I think they are generally bigger,taller and much spacious....It think one of the reason is the platform is more of a 4X4 WD set up type....If i am not wrong, some of the SUVs are 4WD but some are 2WD only...Personally ,i havent drove it before....But well, i sat in it and look at its interior when i went for a car show....Its quite spacious and comfortable....But well, i guess its more like a 4 seater car than a 5 seater car... Boot wise, its quite large too...

[laugh] [laugh]

oh icic... then what would be best for a family of 5? 3 adults and 2 small toddlers (with a baby chair)? And the occasional parents and parents in law... haha ..

You need to ask yourself if you need 7/8 seaters? Stream and Wish are mini MPV. And frankly, no fun driving. If you need 7/8 seaters, can consider Estima or Mazda5.

As for Murano, you get better view with its height. For SUV, i will opt for Kia or Harrier.

Hey bros and sis.

Comparing Wish, Stream and Murano, does the Murano have bigger seats than Wish / Stream? Also, which has bigger space , legroom, etc?

thanks

oh icic... then what would be best for a family of 5? 3 adults and 2 small toddlers (with a baby chair)? And the occasional parents and parents in law... haha ..

Compact MPV will be good if u dun have much luggage...

Otherwise u can have a bit of both in SUVs with 3rd row...Sorento, XC90, Santa Fe. Captiva & the Qashqai coming later...

you also have to consider this too....

insurance for suvs are usually more higher than mpvs

Bro Panhard, when is 1.4T version coming? [:)]

Hey bros and sis.

thanks

how can you compare the 2 MPV with Merano?....the price alone is way different.....

The turbo version? [confused] or was it 1.6T.........I sotong already !! [grin]

oh! the turbo on the 1.6 campro....still being tested for mass production.

heard may only be on the roads 2011. [rolleyes]

Saw one H-Line outside Singapore, full spec version, Look damn nice !

Got cruise control and DVD mounted on ceiling and many other things at price that I am too shy to mention [laugh][blush]

Hey bros and sis.

thanks

SUV & MPV are entirely two different animal to begin with leh. The price tags of Murano also world apart from Wish/Stream. Maybe Qashai is a better comparison. Also changing in the future is how soon. Cars changes relatively fast, 3 yrs down I bet you will be comparing something else, unless pre-own.

Having said that, Murano sits better & more posh interior too.

Hmmm... tks for all the replies [:p]

thinking of changing maybe 6mths or later.... backside itchy lah ..... thinkg of pre-onwed as well as new loh .... agreed that drivin mpvs no fun, drove my fren's wish. Dunno, i find it kind of a harder ride.

Coz now my ride only 7-8 mths nia ... thinking of a bigger drive, whcih must be more powerful , big space (but not as big as Alphard), look nice ... haha ... and not ex lah ..... can afford i gun for the Q5 liao... drving kimchi car now , tho space is real large for a sedan and enough power, and value for $$$, i think i still lust for more power leh .. haha ...

Hmmm... tks for all the replies [:p]

thinking of changing maybe 6mths or later.... backside itchy lah ..... thinkg of pre-onwed as well as new loh .... agreed that drivin mpvs no fun, drove my fren's wish. Dunno, i find it kind of a harder ride.

Coz now my ride only 7-8 mths nia ... thinking of a bigger drive, whcih must be more powerful , big space (but not as big as Alphard), look nice ... haha ... and not ex lah ..... can afford i gun for the Q5 liao... drving kimchi car now , tho space is real large for a sedan and enough power, and value for $$$, i think i still lust for more power leh .. haha ...

U driving a sonata? 7-8mths kc itchy already!