Car battery

Sp33dst3r

My car battery die on me today. Can anyone advise where to get cheap ones and roughly how much? Any type will do. Battey model: 12V-48AH(55D23L) Million tks in advance.

Edited by Sp33dst3r

i just changed mine battery at Ubi ave 4

cost is $100

Bro mind sharing the make and model of yoyr new battery? Wats the shop name and contact no? cheers! :D

Edited by Sp33dst3r

My car battery die on me today. Can anyone advise where to get cheap ones and roughly how much? Any type will do. Battey model: 12V-48AH(55D23L) Million tks in advance.

You have a PM. :D

after my last 2 maintenance free batteries died suddenly....i switched back to maintenance batteries....its a lot cheaper!!! S$75!

Bro mind sharing the make and model of yoyr new battery? Wats the shop name and contact no? cheers! :D

made.. not too sure . think is Armada ..for Avante.

the shop>> Sheng Li Lai @ Ubi Ave 4

after my last 2 maintenance free batteries died suddenly....i switched back to maintenance batteries....its a lot cheaper!!! S$75!

but its damm troublesome to check the battery water every few days + the need to top up leh

1 bottle of battery water cost a=how much and last how long???

Maintenance free battery is more convenient. My battery failed me yesterday too:( Too bad I cannot get my jumpstart battery until July otherwise no need to use another car.

I presume with the jumpstart, I dont have to worry about weak battery in future.

Cost of batteries vary depending on brand amps etc..

Look at the autoshop in this blog and you may be spoilt for choice.

If interested in jumpstart in future, go to this link: Jumpstart Battery

but its damm troublesome to check the battery water every few days + the need to top up leh

no need every few days. once a month will do. 1 bottle is S$1++. using distilled water from guardian pharmacy is 95 cents.

No lar. Just check battery water around once every 3 weeks to 1 month. 1 bottle can last you a long long time and its cheap. Just use distilled water will do.

Only troublesome part about the battery is that you need to wait to replace batt cause the person need to top up water and charge it.

Anyone encountered before the VS cables can caused batt to low batt if not driving for 3 days or more?

Its happened to me, initially I thought is VS unit so I removed the Pivot VS unit, left behind the grounding cables but low batt problem still persist. Batt confirmed is good, less than 1 yr.

Now on monitoring if this is the cause (which is not possible), else have to see what are the other things that keep on draining my batt away. Any ideas what else could be the cause? Your experience.

Edited by Hulk

Normally wat the life span of battery?

So far my batteries (wet and dry) last 18months only.......

My colleague said his can last 3yrs but dun know true or not. [rolleyes]

Edited by Si4dr

Bougth a 61AH Varta Silver Dynamic from this MCFer called Help1 for just $170!! Good deal!

Really? $170 is a good deal?

I just paid like $170 for an Amaron 60AH fm a workshop..... but seems like other MCF folks can get it cheaper..... <_<

1 or less than 1 year battery might not mean it is a good battery.. use a battery checker to check...

the battery could had defect....

beside the VS.. can also check the alternator... cause u say battery die after 3 days...could be the alternator not doing the recharge....

ur VS is recently install? do backward with ur latest installation...u could find other possibility...

also VS grounding wires.. could be poor wiring that cause a un-detected leak...

just my 2 cts

Talking about battery... mine only 1 year old but dead after 2 weeks of holiday...I tried slave-start using the cables from the Income Insurance free gifts.. damm not enough juice ... end up calling a tyre shop guy recommended by a friend.

Upon arrival he just changed a new battery (duno waht name) and charged me $150! As it was Sunday afternoon so LL paid lor!!!

Btw, where to get the maintenance batteries (need to top up water), All i see these day are MF batteries.

Prefer west side location.

Thanks