Chain collison Claims

Hatchet

Hi guys,

Would like your advise on what to do next.

Was in a chain accident, 2nd car, 1st car stopped, I stopped in time, but 3rd car bang me and cause my car to go forward and hit first car.

I took photo right after the accident, my car plate in front slightly bend, and 1st car, rear car plate also slightly bend.

Now I think the 1st car wants to claim medical against me, the impact was definitely light, since it was caused by 3rd car bang me and and go forward, and only number plate slightly bend.

I have all the photos as evidence that impact was not great.

I'm prepared to go all the way to court. Should I start looking for a lawyer now ?

Regards,

Dun worry la, if u have pictures from the impact, the insurers know what to look out for. they are not stupid. if it is really what u have described, they will know how to fight the case

brave fellow, this 1st car...

esp. after what has been in the news lately... he stil dares hanky panky [rolleyes]

Hi guys,

Would like your advise on what to do next.

Was in a chain accident, 2nd car, 1st car stopped, I stopped in time, but 3rd car bang me and cause my car to go forward and hit first car.

I took photo right after the accident, my car plate in front slightly bend, and 1st car, rear car plate also slightly bend.

Now I think the 1st car wants to claim medical against me, the impact was definitely light, since it was caused by 3rd car bang me and and go forward, and only number plate slightly bend.

I have all the photos as evidence that impact was not great.

I'm prepared to go all the way to court. Should I start looking for a lawyer now ?

Regards,

In such a scenario, according to contributory negligence, you are 10% liable.

Yo Bro,

I also had run into same case like you around 3 years back at AMK Ave 5 cross junction before CTE entrance.

Morning rush hour around 7:30am. Very far infront of the red light junction lorry last min change from lane 1 to lane 3/4 to go into CTE.

All cars on lane 2 infront all jam brake. My front car Toyota Wish jam brake and stopped.

I also follow behind apply hard braking, i.e. Wheel not lock. And manage to stop around 1/4 car length behind.

Then I saw my main mirror saw a Matrix chiong red light coming toward my reel.

Cursing "Sieow Leow!!!" and press hard on brake to prepare for the impact.

A few seconds later.... "BANG!!!" Matrix hit hard on my back, and my car dash forward and hit the front Wish and Wish backside suffer "big time"

Matrix uncle came down the car, first thing say:" Hey How come you Jam Brake?"

I replied: " Uncle I hard brake only. You see no skid mark and I also stopped there for a few second already. I saw you want to chiong red light. Now accident leow, say more no use lets exchange driving license."

Front car the Wish driver, a mid age guy with wife also came down. He very cool no screaming or shouting... Just came down and shake his head and come to exchange driving license with us.

I asked the Wish Driver did he saw I stopped the car already. Luckily, He did acknowledge that he saw I had stopped my car and the Matrix hit my car and hit his car badly.

Matrix uncle Bo Song, and insist driving off after exchanging license when we told him that we drive to a nearby car park as we do not want to hold the rest of the car jamming behind us.

After that, I went to car park and chat with the Wish driver in the nearby car park. Say sorry to him that I am not able to block the Matrix for me. But he say its ok and he understand that that Matrix uncle are speed dunno for what. So I ask him to write in his insurance claim report that I did stopped my car. And he say he will sure do it ask he know i did stop the car in time.

6 months later case settle, and same like other bro mentioned here i only have 10% liability, which will not affecting my NCD at all.

Key point is that you need to get the front car be your witness that you did stop the car.

thanks for reading my long story.

Hope to hear some good news from you bro!!!!

I think this front driver is a gullible guy ... kenna brainwash by his workshop.

On that day (Saturday), blur blur don't know what to do, I still ask him take photo, exchange particulars, and make GIA report within 24 hours blah blah...

Skali I call him on Monday, he say "erm just to inform you, i got back ache, need to make police report"...

KNN, i know his workshop ask him CHUT pattern liao, i'm going to gather my bullet first, going to shoot him down....

brave fellow, this 1st car...

esp. after what has been in the news lately... he stil dares hanky panky [rolleyes]

A car camera will save all these hassle. I also had near misses which prompted me to install a car camera. Should these accidents happened, it always my word against yours. Who to believe?

Dun worry la, if u have pictures from the impact, the insurers know what to look out for. they are not stupid. if it is really what u have described, they will know how to fight the case

heard that the Insurer can also claimed that he did not step on his brake tightly hence the car will move forward and smash the car infont.

Insurers only know how to claim money, not physics. [cool]

Yo Bro,

I also had run into same case like you around 3 years back at AMK Ave 5 cross junction before CTE entrance.

Morning rush hour around 7:30am. Very far infront of the red light junction lorry last min change from lane 1 to lane 3/4 to go into CTE.

All cars on lane 2 infront all jam brake. My front car Toyota Wish jam brake and stopped.

I also follow behind apply hard braking, i.e. Wheel not lock. And manage to stop around 1/4 car length behind.

Then I saw my main mirror saw a Matrix chiong red light coming toward my reel.

Cursing "Sieow Leow!!!" and press hard on brake to prepare for the impact.

A few seconds later.... "BANG!!!" Matrix hit hard on my back, and my car dash forward and hit the front Wish and Wish backside suffer "big time"

Matrix uncle came down the car, first thing say:" Hey How come you Jam Brake?"

I replied: " Uncle I hard brake only. You see no skid mark and I also stopped there for a few second already. I saw you want to chiong red light. Now accident leow, say more no use lets exchange driving license."

Front car the Wish driver, a mid age guy with wife also came down. He very cool no screaming or shouting... Just came down and shake his head and come to exchange driving license with us.

I asked the Wish Driver did he saw I stopped the car already. Luckily, He did acknowledge that he saw I had stopped my car and the Matrix hit my car and hit his car badly.

Matrix uncle Bo Song, and insist driving off after exchanging license when we told him that we drive to a nearby car park as we do not want to hold the rest of the car jamming behind us.

After that, I went to car park and chat with the Wish driver in the nearby car park. Say sorry to him that I am not able to block the Matrix for me. But he say its ok and he understand that that Matrix uncle are speed dunno for what. So I ask him to write in his insurance claim report that I did stopped my car. And he say he will sure do it ask he know i did stop the car in time.

6 months later case settle, and same like other bro mentioned here i only have 10% liability, which will not affecting my NCD at all.

Key point is that you need to get the front car be your witness that you did stop the car.

thanks for reading my long story.

Hope to hear some good news from you bro!!!!

hi,

i too had a chain collision in AMK this March. is a five car chain collision.

i did stop in time but the impact from the last car send me forward causing me to hit the front vehicle.

similar to yours, my rear left bumper was crushed inward such that it come in contact with my rear left tire and only slight dent on the front (not visible) and rear bumper of front vehicle.

from this experience, i tend to stop at least 1/2 car distance from the front vehicle.

hi,

i too had a chain collision in AMK this March. is a five car chain collision.

i did stop in time but the impact from the last car send me forward causing me to hit the front vehicle.

similar to yours, my rear left bumper was crushed inward such that it come in contact with my rear left tire and only slight dent on the front (not visible) and rear bumper of front vehicle.

from this experience, i tend to stop at least 1/2 car distance from the front vehicle.

so whats the damage? i mean insurance wise.