Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 i spend $1k for motion sensors i nid to find ROI liao..kaoz! Firstly it's $387m spent for YOG and not counting the man power organized for this huge event. Not $1k. Secondly - yes if you are spending company money for that $1k motion sensor then you should provide some justifications. It's good financial controls. Lastly no need to - does not make yourself any more intelligent by doing so. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 if YOG or Olympic has so much good ROI...we sld have see 200+ countries fighting to host the event liao lah haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 thats why $1k i also nid do so much things..387mil too huge to count ah?hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 thats why $1k i also nid do so much things..387mil too huge to count ah?hahaha You are starting to sounds crazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 10% GST coming soon to recover the YOG over-blown budget and the stimulus package during the financial crisis..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 16, 2010 Author Share August 16, 2010 You don't seem to have any good suggestions to improve the YOG. Your so called criticisms disgrace the people to put in their hard work to organise this. That includes the volunteers who took time out to help. Some of the MCF bros here are volunteers too. You think you can do better? Then step up to the plate and prove it. Tell us what you would do to improve the YOG instead of rambling. Your comments so far are childish at best but has no substance. Are you Singaporean or Singaporean basher? Trolls with no substance. Rant all you want, I cannot be bothered with you guys it is afterall a forum . . . . you have your right to say what you want and I have my perogative to say what I want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 ....I really applaud for your delivered message. Everytime, when the national flag is flying, my hair will stand and for this occassion showing to world on what we have come so far 45 years, with the inauguration of the 1st YOG...This is one thing I can be proud of my country, nothing to do with politics, nothing to do with the how the government spending the money away but what we have come so far together as a nation....just pure patriotism....Well said bro.... so for you Singapore started 45 years ago. what about the time of raffles/brits ? I think alot of chaps here are proud of the flag, but were you "proud" when our "chinese" team won the table tennis medal in the real OG? Patriotism is good, but dont let that blind you to other pressing needs of our country, the money could have be better spend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlau Clutched August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 i spend $1k for motion sensors i nid to find ROI liao..kaoz! My daughter want me to send her to piano class, I ask her from ROI. Lucky my father didn't ask me about his ROI spend education on me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 i got count ROI to take my degree now..end up i never take Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 Like a funeral? No. If you're good, you don't have to say it yourself. Other people will say it for you. Only arrogant stuck-ups will boast about their achievements before they actually achieve it. If we actually pull this off well and fantastically, those overseas participants who come here will naturally go back home and put in a good word about us. We don't have to ya-ya ourselves to the world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walkingtree 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 if YOG or Olympic has so much good ROI...we sld have see 200+ countries fighting to host the event liao lah haha. Wah lau.... you think bid to host olympic or international events is like queue up buy 4D/TOTO is it, any auntie/uncle/FT oso can? The IOC maintains a very stringent criteria that potential bidders must meet. Those no standard cities don't even need to try, sure won't kenna. Just googled some interesting sites to share: 1) This site lists the past olympic host city bids. Really very competitive. http://www.gamesbids.com/eng/past.html 2) Did you guys know that there is also going to be a Winter Youth Olympics to be held in Innsbruck, Austria in 2012? I oso didn't know initially, until i started googling YOG. Anyway, attached is the wiki links for SYOG 2010 and Winter YOG 2012 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_Summer_Youth_Olympics http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2012_Winter_Youth_Olympics 3) The next Summer Youth Olympics will be held in 2014 in Nanjing China. Their site already up liao. http://www.nanjing2014.org/en/ Thank goodness for google. Hahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 what jobs is being created for this 23 day event??? it doesn't mean much and considering most are done by volunteers or by national catering services, what new jobs are created??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 Summer Youth Olympic games??? that's the same as YOG right??? the term Summer not important i suppose.... but Winter is an all new thing together lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 check out Singapore's Corporate tax.... no tax for first $100k earned for the first 3years, 8.5% for up to $300k annually, 17% for up to $2m.... http://www.guidemesingapore.com/corporate-...em-overview.htm many bosses actually spend their profits away (reduce their net income for taxation), just so that they don't need to pay back taxes.... that's how they make use of the loophole.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 Wah lau.... you think bid to host olympic or international events is like queue up buy 4D/TOTO is it, any auntie/uncle/FT oso can? The IOC maintains a very stringent criteria that potential bidders must meet. Those no standard cities don't even need to try, sure won't kenna. Just googled some interesting sites to share: 1) This site lists the past olympic host city bids. Really very competitive. http://www.gamesbids.com/eng/past.html 2) Did you guys know that there is also going to be a Winter Youth Olympics to be held in Innsbruck, Austria in 2012? I oso didn't know initially, until i started googling YOG. Anyway, attached is the wiki links for SYOG 2010 and Winter YOG 2012 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_Summer_Youth_Olympics http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2012_Winter_Youth_Olympics 3) The next Summer Youth Olympics will be held in 2014 in Nanjing China. Their site already up liao. http://www.nanjing2014.org/en/ Thank goodness for google. Hahahaha... You should try to google for YOG. See are there any report from overseas. Chances are most of the pages are from Singapore? Definitely not as high profile as those Olympic games, not even close. Those big shot like Usain Bolt, the amercian who 8 gold in swimming also didn't bother to come at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 they come also no use wad??? they're over the age group already.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 (edited) Trolls with no substance. Rant all you want, I cannot be bothered with you guys it is afterall a forum . . . . you have your right to say what you want and I have my perogative to say what I want. I don't see anything in my post that is ranting. Neither did I write anything like a "Troll with no substance". Just wanted to ask for your ideas to improve the YOG since you say its lousy. It appears that you have NO IDEAS other than to RANT and INSULT at others. Sure you can write anything you want but it comes with a caveat. You have to be responsible for your own words. So when it comes to Bashing Singapore for its first YOG. I think you have to explain yourself instead of running away like a little rabbit. By the way, Singapore has won its first medal and we are proud of that boy who won it. But I guess you would want to bash that too. Edited August 17, 2010 by Pyramid_sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlau Clutched August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 Those big shot like Usain Bolt, the amercian who 8 gold in swimming also didn't bother to come at all. Those big shots are over age for YOG lah, come here for durian ? (or gambling).... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...