Kiario 5th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 if i dun forget, some pm from malaysia ever commented that got ang mo ask malaysian which part of singapore they come from, now if they are to take every ang mo seriously then i think they vomit blood liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 seriously, nobody gives a hoot about Singapore.... even us Singaporeans give a hoot.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 16, 2010 Author Share August 16, 2010 You r another wet blanket....... how u define creativity? Pls lah.... u say lao kwee, give constructive comments and suggestions lah.... The show got the elements of theater typical of Ivan Heng. seen one before anot? Oh yeah oh yeah . . . . big time creative director, this kind of standard? Weahhhhhh! "Ke Ren Lai, Kan Pa Pa . . . . . " OMG!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 I'm actually quite happy that Singapore is hosting the first YOG. Shouldn't put down your own nation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 One thing's for sure, YOG Opening Ceremony sux big time. Damn lao kwee watching it, no creativity at all. PATHETIC!! I rather watch my goldfish poop. What do you think? I found it quite refreshing and innovative in particular the part where Darren was to cross the water to lit the flame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 fortunately those torch bearers didn't fall down or the flames didn't went out.... it'll be a joke should that happen.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 actually, the only thing that appealed to me in the OC was the Fire Cauldron.... the performance and all, were just a mess of people all around the stage of the floating platform.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 I watched the repeat telecast yesterday. To be frank no bad leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 (edited) THE budget for the inaugural Youth Olympic Games (YOG) has surpassed original estimates of $104 million by more than three times. The projected government spending for the 13-day Games in August will now be approximately $387 million. Enough said. Make Singapore known to the world is good but how abt spending that excessive amount of money on it's own citizens? "spending that excessive amount of money on it's own citizens" has been too excessively debated. We do not spend this amount annually hence no need to cry father and cry mother here. It is a once-a-lifetime event at least for Singapore. Do you donate your excessive amount to Charity? Well I do not. Edited August 16, 2010 by Rayleigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 I don't bash the people or volunteers or participants in the YOG. I know people who take part, they are happy, so fine, good for them. I also happy for them. I wish them all the best also. As an outsider I still maintain that this is a kuching kurup (small fish) event that we, as is typically Singapore, blow it up into some big hyped up thing. "Oh YOG will put us on the map. People will notice us" blah blah. I absolutely detest this kind of obnoxious bragging over little matters. Every little thing we got we must boast to the world kind of attitude, when in actual fact most of the world don't even give a crap and even mock us. I don't care about the cost, or hiccups, or even the stupid YOG lane (I will give way of course). It's the damn attitude over the whole thing by the Government and organisers that I'm pissed with. Put another way, if we can just organise the games quietly, efficiently, excellently, without the need for all the extravagent hype and boasting, I would definitely support it. Like a funeral? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 One thing's for sure, YOG Opening Ceremony sux big time. Damn lao kwee watching it, no creativity at all. PATHETIC!! I rather watch my goldfish poop. What do you think? I would like to ask, if you were the one chosen to run this program, what would you have done to make it creative? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 You mean before this Singapore is unknown to the world. What has the government been doing for the past 40 years? I didn't see any International media giving prominence coverage of the event. In fact many of the media don't even mention YOG. Spending $400m for international exposure??? Fact is no many people are interested in this Mickey Mouse Game. Maybe only the armchair commentators are not interested. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 16, 2010 Author Share August 16, 2010 I'm actually quite happy that Singapore is hosting the first YOG. Shouldn't put down your own nation. Given our usual standard of being number 1 in everything, this is not good enough. People prancing around, half past six props . . . no good no good. Why people keep saying I put "put down the nation"? Be more open to criticisms, then only will things improve instead of going into denial mode and start to say "you no good lah. this and that" Fire Cauldron thingy all evolved from previous Olympics ceremonies one lah . . . . only the whirling fire is new concept. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 16, 2010 Author Share August 16, 2010 I would like to ask, if you were the one chosen to run this program, what would you have done to make it creative? Sack all the creative directors? Brudder, you make me sweat leh . . Gimme a yellow card and close this thread please Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 Sack all the creative directors? Brudder, you make me sweat leh . . Gimme a yellow card and close this thread please outsource to Resorts world [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 well, probably to others from Western countries, they will see our NDP-Chingay like performance as something interesting, since they haven't had this experience before.... but to us??? it was really a joke.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 Sack all the creative directors? Brudder, you make me sweat leh . . Gimme a yellow card and close this thread please Frankly, it is easily for us to give comments than being the one planning for it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 16, 2010 Author Share August 16, 2010 Frankly, it is easily for us to give comments than being the one planning for it... How does prancing ERP gantries sound to you? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...