Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 wow , i didnt know this , thanks for posting. One more thing to clarify , if i lend my TNG card to friend ? I am not travelling the same day, boleh ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 wow , i didnt know this , thanks for posting. One more thing to clarify , if i lend my TNG card to friend ? I am not travelling the same day, boleh ? Ok mah. TNG is not tag to your NRIC (Passport) nor your car plate number. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 stupid ruling lay! only can tap once but how if i go in jb a few times within a day how Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 (edited) The expiry date for TNG is a pain esp for those who do go into MY, but infrequently. Bought one, but expired before I can even "break the virgin". The validity period is too short! Edited September 8, 2010 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 do buy another T&G card, i have two T&G as well as two CashCard, at times slip of mind will result in unwanted curse from driver behind... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 The expiry date for TNG is a pain esp for those who do go into MY, but infrequently. Bought one, but expired before I can even "break the virgin". The validity period is too short! How to find out the expiry date of the TNG? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 How to find out the expiry date of the TNG? It should be stated in the package. Bought mine with few months validity left and now all value depleted to ZERO. For more info: http://www.touchngo.com.my/WhatTNG_card_TNG_1c.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 It should be stated in the package. Bought mine with few months validity left and now all value depleted to ZERO. For more info: http://www.touchngo.com.my/WhatTNG_card_TNG_1c.html The website didn't mentioned abt expiry date of TNG?! And it says "Your card will remain active as long as you reload or use at least once a year." So it means TNG no expiry date? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak7887 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Author Share September 8, 2010 i been thru what u went thru just a few mths ago got one mit lancer ex driver, bloody c--k, he forgotten his wallet, i tap for him then he offered to pay me back in coins...i just say nvm who knows, when its my turn the system cannot accept my card i need to t loan from the driver behind me and tap chain reaction the driver behind me must be cursing me the same way i cursed that mit lancer Bro, I like your style, but I can't make myself to do that :) As for why the card cannot be tapped twice, the card may have a security to prevent the card from tapping more than once within a short period of time say 5 min? I guess this maybe also a good idea, since sometimes we may accidentally tap twice at the toll. That's what I think. It cannot be that the card cannot be used at the next toll right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 the new TNG card is valid for 10 years, as long as you use it once a year. I have 2 expired card with $$$ inside, and was able to use them a few times until custom stop me, bought a new 1 and went to the TNG office just after the shell petrol station, there they can transfer $$$ from the old card to the new card. the old cards they will return the deposit, but the new cards, just like our cash cards, the card cost is bye bye, no return one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 Bro, you are being nice, not stupid. If I were you, I will do the same thing and help the car infront if they dont have the TNG card. But after reading this, I will not be so nice liao. Dont wanna make myself inconvenience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 Bro, I like your style, but I can't make myself to do that :) As for why the card cannot be tapped twice, the card may have a security to prevent the card from tapping more than once within a short period of time say 5 min? I guess this maybe also a good idea, since sometimes we may accidentally tap twice at the toll. That's what I think. It cannot be that the card cannot be used at the next toll right? I agree. the same card is not only use to pay at custom, it is also for the highway toll, so I think is the time frame or something to do with chip in the card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 That means I can't go in JB, forgot to take something, u-turn back to Sgp, then go in again? can.. i did that very recently. like month of august. uturned, didnt even go back sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 I think some might know by now, but not me sigh! Was at CIQ today and boy was it jammed for a weekday. Finally arrived at the immigration. In front of me was an Altis SG?527? (see pic below) and the driver did not have the touch n go card to pay the toll. He came to me to borrow mine so that he can get thru the toll. And being a nice guy, I obliged. And it was a mistake! When it was my turn to pay for my toll, the machine refused to accept. Desperate, I called for help and a CIQ lady came over with a stack of touch n go cards. First thing she asked was whether did I allow my card to be shared. I was bloody shocked when I heard that! She told me the card cannot be shared and I have no choice but to buy another one to get pass the toll. KNN, boh pian liao, lan lan bought another one, and waste RM10 for the new bloddy card! All thanks to me being so damn stupid helpful to the driver of the Altis. It just adds to my dislike of Toyota drivers :P Anyway, if you are the driver and reading this, or any friends who knows this guy..... THANKS A LOT!!!!! You can pm me and buy that additional Touch n Go card I have. And please, don't do it to another innocent driver. Just get a bloody card for yourself! bro, i think the fellow just a cheapo lah, usually if no TNG the counter will get the lady to come and sell us 1 card. this fellow just don't want to buy the card because he don't go in often or not enough $$$ in the card. I hate this kind of ppl, take advantage of kind hearted ppl to save that peanuts. save $$$ yes I agree, but this kind of act......................I look down!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 bro, i think the fellow just a cheapo lah, usually if no TNG the counter will get the lady to come and sell us 1 card. this fellow just don't want to buy the card because he don't go in often or not enough $$$ in the card. I hate this kind of ppl, take advantage of kind hearted ppl to save that peanuts. save $$$ yes I agree, but this kind of act......................I look down!!! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak7887 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Author Share September 8, 2010 bro, i think the fellow just a cheapo lah, usually if no TNG the counter will get the lady to come and sell us 1 card. this fellow just don't want to buy the card because he don't go in often or not enough $$$ in the card. I hate this kind of ppl, take advantage of kind hearted ppl to save that peanuts. save $$$ yes I agree, but this kind of act......................I look down!!! :angry: To be fair to him, he did pass me 2 coins which happens to be S$2 for RM2.40 toll. However, I gladly sell him the additional TNG card than accepting his S$2 :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shiraz 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 You CAN use the TNG card twice, just not immediately at the same toll counter. Next time if someone in front of you asks to borrow your card, tell him to take it from the car behind instead. So he goes through, you go through with your own card, and the 3rd car comes along, collects his card from wherever the 1st car left it and goes through. Alternately, you can borrow from those on different lanes but passing it back to them would be a problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Japkoi Neutral Newbie September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 hi, I was in a similar situation, although I was the "altis driver" my card ran out of credits and a nice bmw driver behind me gave me his card to use after i cleared the customs, I walked back, returned him the card, and he was also able to clear! This was a couple of month back ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...