Mike1234 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 ya.. thats y COV go down mah, valuations go up.. in the end, same just like when the property bubble burst....interest all go up in the end, almost similar ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 While the COV is hogging all the headlines. Ppl usually overlook another big factor of high cost, valuation. Valuation is just like another black box that keep rising and rising. Nothing much has changed at my parent's flat but the valuation just went up and up. As long as the COV stays +ve, valuation will goes up. Valuation will only goes down when COV is -ve, or so call sell below valuation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Complexkid 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 quote: HDB policy on singles: Singaporean vs Permanent Resident Leong Sze Hian Why are Permanent Residents (PRs) who are single buying HDB resale flats like nobody Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Complexkid 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 Yes, PR siblings under 35yrs can buy HDB resale flats only if it is a joint applicant. No single PR sibling under age 35 can buy a resale flat. Get your facts right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 (edited) they want to encourage singaporeans to get married Edited January 19, 2011 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 they want to encourage singaporeans to get married well, they can get private property Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 19, 2011 Share January 19, 2011 well, they can get private property lol.. u want buy hdb, get married lor. subsidised housing for those who can increase the population level. get married at 18. can also buy hdb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RunAway Neutral Newbie January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 well said bro! ... btw Agalvilaku! piyopico is not wrong either... Thats the thing! The Pible Aston Patie(garment) get some much $$ every month, Sure they are working. Setting up such a gd plan and improvising here and after. Not for you commoners to tok. This is my personal view, Sg Garment is so much like Man Utd, whole season always wins' matches, lose only abit. Winning means $ goes in more, losing mean $ goes in less. either one still hav $sign goes in la .... but the utimate one is still the fans. no fans = no club , no ple = no garment.. In all ... We the pple of xincupo vote for the garment ... then what...... lan lan lol.... btw im newcastle's fan.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Yup correct.... bro, resale market do not have this ceiling thingy if not taking hdb loan or cpf grant............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Bro, agree with you... I am starting to feel that this place is getting TOO crowded... there are just tooooooo many people, suddenly... i feel it, I thought maybe i go out at the wrong time... but yeah reading your post reminds me that we are growing and we have 1.3 million non SGreans... not that I didnt know but now it kinda occurs to me that we are too crowded... I believe a lot of people also have this thought, but just quote some number and you will know. Ten year ago when our population are only 4 mil, HDB flat was over supply with so many new flats that nobody want to buy, mainly due to the location, Sembawang, Tampines, Jurong West. Over the ten years HDB have been building new flats, but our population have increase to 5 mil, which have created over demand. So, if not because of the PR and FT, how the population can increase to 5 mil? See the link here http://www.singstat.gov.sg/stats/themes/pe.../hist/popn.html As you can see that 1.3mil are non Singapore Citizen, why they are not the main cause of the demand which drive up the cost of the flat? Then who is the one? Even there are rich people who buy HDB resale flat for rental, you must also have people to rent them in order to make money. If there are no such 1.3 mil of non Singapore Citizen, who is going to stay at the over supply of flat last time? I really hope this MBT is got kick out this coming election!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Yup, correct... my colleagues Msians, she turning 25 together with her older brother 28 bought a 4 room flat in woodlands in 2009 end... they are PR of cos, got another sister in SG also PR so all 3 stay in that house, what I know is that the 2 sisters shares room but they didn't mention if they rent out the other room... mmm another good friend of mine, her ex classmate who is turning 30 just bought a 5 room flat in Jurong West last year.... Its true my frd and her sis booth msians buy 5 room flat in hougang 1 yr back... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 So can PR singles buy BTO? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerwen 6th Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 I want to sell my HDB for 1 million. Any pr interested, pls pm me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...