Problem with aircon

Joemit7850

Sorry bro....

i don't have any new messages from you....

please send again.. Thanks...

Feeling a bit itchy.. feel like getting someone to flush my car.. like radiator.. and check aircon.. etc..

previously just drain and topup coolant.. atf and EO only...

I dont usually flush my coolant. I just drain out old coolant n refill with fresh coolant n distilled water when its due. Same with my atf n eo. I dont do flushing anymore. ATF i just drain abt 2-3 lit every 20k km n fill with fresh atf. EO also just drain by drain-plug below n fill wh fresh EO.

Ah Ting dont hv e flushing machine. So far it works fine fr my car.

Ah Ting [ws at yishun] dont do ac. Fr my ac, i get it done at markcool. See Ah Huat e foreman.

Actually my question is very simple. Do you know any bros or you have ever did clutch repair job by them or not?

Why dont u check wh Ah Huat if ty can change yr ac clutch or not. Im not an ac mech so i dont know abt ac clutch.

Thats why i go markcool. Ah Huat wil check my ac n advise me when i hv any ac problems.

Fyi my son in law evo9 had ac problems b4. He go a few ac ws n ty all tell him must change whole ac system n cost a couple of thousand dollars.

I recommend him to Ah Huat. He just put in a few washers n e ac works fine. cost abt $30 only. And this was a couple of years ago n e ac is still working fine.

So this is a very good example of what Ah Huat is all about. I hv trust in him.

after driving 4 yrs for my car, now all the problem start coming out

already spend more than $1.5 for past 6month for replacement. [bigcry]

My car is 7 years old leh.

My A/C piang last year also... but heng is just compressor, went to Markcool, swap and been happy ever since.

I dont usually flush my coolant. I just drain out old coolant n refill with fresh coolant n distilled water when its due. Same with my atf n eo. I dont do flushing anymore. ATF i just drain abt 2-3 lit every 20k km n fill with fresh atf. EO also just drain by drain-plug below n fill wh fresh EO.

Ah Ting dont hv e flushing machine. So far it works fine fr my car.

Ah Ting [ws at yishun] dont do ac. Fr my ac, i get it done at markcool. See Ah Huat e foreman.

Okie bro.. thanks for your pm..

Why dont u check wh Ah Huat if ty can change yr ac clutch or not. Im not an ac mech so i dont know abt ac clutch.

Thats why i go markcool. Ah Huat wil check my ac n advise me when i hv any ac problems.

Fyi my son in law evo9 had ac problems b4. He go a few ac ws n ty all tell him must change whole ac system n cost a couple of thousand dollars.

I recommend him to Ah Huat. He just put in a few washers n e ac works fine. cost abt $30 only. And this was a couple of years ago n e ac is still working fine.

that is what i did when i went to them!!! second man that talk to me, about 40plus, wearing spec, abit botak on the head, is that ah huat? i saw him working on a SLK, looking at the car manual, so i assume someone of a certain skill. but they insisted no go on repairing clutch.... i am a engineer by training, so i can roughly gauge what's going wrong with my compressor, that's why the 2nd opinion came in, which is clutch problem after all and hence the conclusion i have about them.

pisces, i know you are a supporter of markcool and I respect that no issue here. What i am trying to bring across here is to let those people know there are alternatives to just replacing the whole compressor. i can dare to say compressor are long lasting, as long as you don't try to mess around with it by putting oil lah, over pressure it lah, dirt into the piping etc..... it is normally the supporting components that fails.

Higher clutch wear and tear is one especially for people who rev engine without shutting off the aircon first. Most workshops don't do it as the risks are high, labour intensive and margin low. a change out of whole compressor system is a simpler job and normally called for.

how about this. To any bros who have aircon problem, try adsking ah huat and see what he say....specifically ask thim do they do clutch job or must they chnage the whole compressor if it is only the clutch problem?

and lastly, if i ever have aircon problem, i would still go to them for thier excellent skills in doing a proper dis-assemble and assembly of aircon system which is very important and of course trouble-shooting. But not before i eduate myself first.

When money is involved, it can get a bit complicated sometimes..be it pro shop or not ....cheers

that is what i did when i went to them!!! second man that talk to me, about 40plus, wearing spec, abit botak on the head, is that ah huat? i saw him working on a SLK, looking at the car manual, so i assume someone of a certain skill. but they insisted no go on repairing clutch.... i am a engineer by training, so i can roughly gauge what's going wrong with my compressor, that's why the 2nd opinion came in, which is clutch problem after all and hence the conclusion i have about them.

pisces, i know you are a supporter of markcool and I respect that no issue here. What i am trying to bring across here is to let those people know there are alternatives to just replacing the whole compressor. i can dare to say compressor are long lasting, as long as you don't try to mess around with it b

i can only say not all car model they will know how to service and diagnoise correctly

When my air-con not cool and 1 side air-con air is blowing stronger than the other, ah huat simply just say that the washer is worn-out.

Need to put washer. damage S$45.

after driving for 3 days, still same problem and went to look for him again.

this time, he says must top-up the gas. i think S$25 or S$30.

2 times visit still cant settle the issue.

Until few days ago when i go for car servicing, then i realize that the problem lies with the air-con filter.

Now the air-con is strong and cold.

BTW, they dont issue any invoice/receipt.

If you insist, must pay 7% extra

Edited by Mcf777

and lastly, if i ever have aircon problem, i would still go to them for thier excellent skills in doing a proper dis-assemble and assembly of aircon system which is very important and of course trouble-shooting. But not before i eduate myself first.

Hi Plim72, can let us know the shop u went to? Looks like we hv another good alternative for air con issue other than those recommended.

I also encountered problem with my air con(not cold) few mths ago in begining Aug. Went to T.....A, as recommended. Cut short story, was told compressor spoilt. Replaced >$500 after negotiation, few days later not cold again. Went back there n spent more than 1/2 day there, check everything still couldn't find out the problem. Boss fr the other outlet happened to be there also dun know wat happened. I think in the end, they top up gas again n become cold again. Boss told me if still hv prob, can go to the other outlet to find him.

Then in begining Sept, suddenly air con not cold again. Called up same outlet which i went to (younger bro in charge there). Ask me to go back there to check but I was working, wanted to go on Sat. He advised me to come on weekday coz not so crowded but then I need to take leave. Before I could go there, the air con suddenly become cold again 3 days later. I told him still can go down check but he said if air-con cold n working fine, very diificult to check. So until today, the air con still working fine but everyday pray hard tat it'll not breakdown. The compressor guarantee 3mths n I very scared tat the problem will come after warranty over. Might need to spend $$$ again [bigcry]

pisces, i know you are a supporter of markcool and I respect that no issue here. What i am trying to bring across here is to let those people know there are alternatives to just replacing the whole compressor. i can dare to say compressor are long lasting, as long as you don't try to mess around with it b

Ok i guess u r right to say not everybody wil b happy with all ws.

Tks fr yr input anyway.

Cheers.

HI

Reading thru forum topic- abt aircon

any comment abt TOMIKA workshop ?

my car aircon blowing hot air . summore hot weather in s'pore need this problem solved ASAP.

Hi bros,

Does ah huat repair continental cars? As I'm driving chervrolet epic and now my zircon is gone dunno what happen totally no cold air and my cooling pipe is not cold at all. I do suspect the compressor gone. As previously my car zircon valve is faulty which I didn't change till last me at least a year.I had went to a workshop in yishun they ask me to go back to agent. As my car warranty is over if go agent sure expensive.any advise from bros?

after changing cooling coil, same problem again den ws said confirm compressor..

after changing compressor .. same problem again.. den ws said might by due to i using OEM cooling coil..

ohhh.. :angry:

after changing cooling coil, same problem again den ws said confirm compressor..

after changing compressor .. same problem again.. den ws said might by due to i using OEM cooling coil..

ohhh.. :angry:

Which workshop u go?

Hi bros,

Does ah huat repair continental cars? As I'm driving chervrolet epic and now my zircon is gone dunno what happen totally no cold air and my cooling pipe is not cold at all. I do suspect the compressor gone. As previously my car zircon valve is faulty which I didn't change till last me at least a year.I had went to a workshop in yishun they ask me to go back to agent. As my car warranty is over if go agent sure expensive.any advise from bros?

you chevy is not a conti car. i think its a korean car.

Which workshop u go?

carino in amk industria park.. think spell something like this.

he told me using OEM cooling coil might be the reason?i doubt so..

i guess it better for me to bring to Tomiko or Markcool to check <_<

Hi bros,

I drive an optra. Chevy not conti lah. Its a korean Daewoo.

Ah Huat sud hv no prob doing yr car. BTW 1st time i try Markcool abt 15 yrs ago, after recommend by a car forum kaki, i was driving a hyundai n go there see all jaguar, ferrari etc.

I think sure damm exn i wil kenna ketok. Surprisingly ty diagnose my prob immediately n give a very reasonable quote to repair. After i collected my car, i realized this place is a good, no nonsense place n i hv been using them fr abt 15 years already.

I wil dare to recommend them to anybody, driving any car, as im sure ty can handle.

Only thing i suggest is u look fr e foreman, Ah Huat. If u happen to tok to those trainees, ty might give u a load of bull-5hit n do a crappy job.

carino in amk industria park.. think spell something like this.

he told me using OEM cooling coil might be the reason?i doubt so..

i guess it better for me to bring to Tomiko or Markcool to check <_<

Sounds like a lousy ws only good at sucking yr $.

I think e sooner u stop using them, e happier u wil b.

I can safely recomend markcool as ive been using them n i find them very good n reasonable charges.

Just look fr Ah Huat e foreman.